We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H2otel
Nearby Hotels
Luna Serra da Estrela(Serra da Estrela)
US$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TRYP Covilha Dona Maria Hotel(Covilha)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Eufemia(Covilha)(Great Value!)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solneve Hotel(Covilha)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Purala Wool Valley Hotel & Spa(Covilha)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
791
244
38
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
244
38
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is greatamazing spanice restauranta la carteoutdoor poolexcellent locationmain poolstar hotelwater jetscomfortable roomswalk aroundschool holidaysflip flopspoolsjacuzziswimmingfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Again we did our traditional weekend visit to H2otel! Again it was superb! This time the bar did serve me a Bloody Mary, although it wasnt great! To mention that the Staff are 5 star..no doubt very well hired & trained! All I can mention thats worse is the room price, which increases every year, 3 years ago we paid €85 for a night, now its €115! To add to this you if you come from Lisbon you now pay an additional €15 euros of tolls each way on the A23, ends up being €50 euros in total just for tolls, so one night at the Hotel, travelling from Lisbon, Diesel car, and we spent €300 euros, so it has become very expensive. Still..best Hotel in Portugal?? Certainly one of them!

Room Tip: All rooms are superb, but ask for a Varanda room, price is the same.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKH0026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

A very good hotel ! High standard facilities ,very good service ,wonderful spa ( with professional people ) ,and good food . Breakfast buffet is tasty and with lots of different food . Dinner buffet have a salad table and a dessert table with a extended variety of dishes all of them very good .
It has also a wide variety of cheeese from Serra da Estrela !
The only thing I can say I didn´t like was the lack of lighting in the room . I had to ask reception to put another lamp in the room which they did in half an hour !
The service is very good and the staff is friendly and efficient ! It´s worth staying in this hotel !

Hotel muito bom ! Boas instalações ,bom serviço e um óptimo spa com professionais bem treinados e habilitados para os tratamentos anunciados.
Os buffets quer de pequeno almoço quer de jantar são de muito boa qualidade e com grande variedade de pratos . Ao jantar a mesa de saladas e a mesa de sobremesas são especialmente tentadoras .
Tenho apenas um comentario negativo a fazer em relação á falta de luz nos quartos e no hall e bar . Tive de pedir na recepção que reforçassem a luz no quarto ( na realidade não se via nada ) o que foi feito em meia hora - mudaram as lampadas e colocaram outro candeeiro de pe !
O serviço é muito bom e os empregados eficientes e simpaticos ! Vale a pena ficar no hotel !

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max_Luca_Porto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

My husband and I, we spent four days at this hotel in early December.
We made a reservation for a standard room but on arrival we were informed that we would benefit from an upgrade to a suite.
The suite was very spacious and well decorated, with a very relaxed environment, we loved.
We had breakfast included, and it was very good with many options.
During the day, we decided to make some trips to some places around the Serra da Estrela (by our own car), so we had lunch almost always outside the hotel.
For dinner we always choose the hotel, and there are two options: a buffet and a la carte menu, we chose the buffet.
The cost per person is 20 euros (drinks not included), though it may seem expensive, the price is justified by the quality of the food and the various options.
We have free access to indoor swimming pools of warm water and a circuit that includes for example, sauna and Turkish bath, very nice.
The Hotel is situated in a small village called Unhais da Serra, is very quiet, surrounded by nature, and my only "complaint" is that there was no snow:) but I can not blame anyone for that:)
So if you want to combine nature, good food, rest, hot springs and spa, this hotel is certainly one to visit.
We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mendescarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Amazing facilities, stunning surroundings are a few words to describe. There are many hotels in Portugal but this is definetely in the top 5. From the arrival until the last goodbye you´ll be spoiled and surprised by the staff and the hotel itself. The lobby is large with the reception in front, and shop/information center and and local products presentation handmade through the hall o the elevators. Main restaurant and bar after the elevators are great, very cozy and serving fantastic food. The breakfast is so good! Don´t miss the local fresh cheese and jams (will say no more about it because everyone shall try it). We stayed at a standard room and was fantastic (have to try the suite next time). Great confy bed, ergonomic pillows, flat TV, balcony with view to Unhais da Serra and a spacious bathroom. All well decorated and maintained, with attention to the cleanliness. Nothing to appoint to the room.

The highlight is the Aqualudic center. Complex of indoor/outdoor pools, SPA area, Turkish Bath, Sauna, Tropical baths, etc. It´s truly amazing and no one can miss it. It´s unique in Portugal and I do reccommend to try it when it´s cold and snowy. Hot water and a passage to the outdoor pool (also heated) while the snow is falling... Wow!! I did in switzerland (the complex were bigger with several pools, but crowded) and will do it soon here.

Book early as it´s always full (specially weekends) and have a awesome relaxation time!

Room Tip: Montain view
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMCJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

One of the best i ever been. Excelent service with very nice and professional staff, a true kid´s club, free access to a perfect SPA, beautiful pools and jacuzzis. A true paradise for a week-end of rest and peace of mind.
The restaurant is very good, excellent quality and variety of food, good price in buffet choice. The deserts are awesome!
The hotel is not cheap, but it's a good value for your money. Many outdoor activities (a Specialized partner for bike rent), fabulous landscape and the hotel is beautifuly decorated with nice grounds and pleasent rest areas. The parking is easy and free.
Rooms are nice decorated and quiet. Don't miss this experience!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmgdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews