We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”
Review of Conacul Archia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Conacul Archia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Archia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

A very good time spend at this place with all the staff including the owners who were trying hard to make our stay a memorable one. All was well and I enjoy specially the 1 day trip organize by them witch made the history experience/learn perfect.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank AlexandruPopescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

We spent a weekend at the Conacul Archia.
A dream weekend.
Superb.
I recommend this location to anyone.
Conacul Archia is right and perfect for couples, for business travellers,for anyone.

The rooms are excellent,every room has a theme.There is many sights around the Conacul Archia, a lot of tourism objective and the staff was excellent, very professional.
The family of this Conac Archia can make you feel like you are at your home.
EXCELLENT!THANK YOU CONACUL ARCHIA

Room Tip: Room on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have spent the Easter Holidays in Archia and we had a very good time. The rooms were very clean, the food was good and the surroundings were great (nothing beats walking through an orchard in bloom). The staff is very friendly and the service was excellent. (A special “thank you” to Adi and Lorenzo.) We also appreciated the trip organised by the hosts. We had a very good local guide and the area is really rich in "treasures". We definitely need to come back and explore it some more. The kids enjoyed the horse riding session. All in all it was a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Rooms further away from the stairs are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ama27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

A great couple of days spent in the Poppy Flower room were more than enough to recover. We had a wonderful time horse riding, the food was great, the waiters were very kind and the room super clean. We will definitely come back as soon as possible

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Florentina91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I visited Conal Archia in February 2014 and I was impressed by the location. Rooms have great design, the staff was friendly, but with elegant approach, food extraordinary (I recommend the fish with mustart souce). The location is not close to main road, so it is very quiet. Great experience!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anca v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed in this mansion during Easter(2012) with a group a friends.I lived with my family in a very nice and large apartment(Transilvanean Apartment) has everything you need.What is impressive is that each room is decorated differently.Food as services were very good, and the owner did not know how to pamper.There is a beautiful garden behind the mansion that has a swimming pool where you can swim.The children were excited when they learned that the mansion there ponies and horses, which they rode away.The only minus is that the restaurant is a bit expensive.However we always return with pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InspectorBucuresti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great love escape! great place; great people; good food; nice view; clean rooms; beautiful horses; quiet place; far from the crowded cities; we loved it!
the only minus: the voucher for Aqualand Deva was not valid

Room Tip: Cuib de pasarele
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriela_Goia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Gabriela,

First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are extremely sorry about the misunderstanding with the voucher from Aqualand Deva. We would be extremely happy if you would accept our sincere apologies and let us make up our mistake by offering you an extra night at our mansion. Please just contact me on my personal email horia@conacularchia.ro so we can set up the details.

Best regards,

Horia George Szabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archia
10.4 mi away
Cincis Motel
Cincis Motel
#1 of 3 in Hunedoara
41 reviews
13.9 mi away
Germisara Hotel Resort & Spa
Germisara Hotel Resort & Spa
#2 of 4 in Geoagiu Bai
62 reviews
3.7 mi away
Vila Sarada Boutique
Vila Sarada Boutique
#1 of 22 in Deva
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conacul Archia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conacul Archia

Address: Strada Zavoi nr 92, Archia, Deva 330162, Romania (Formerly Archia Mansion Boutique Hotel)
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Hunedoara County > Deva > Archia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Archia
Price Range: £36 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conacul Archia 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conacul Archia, situated in tranquil countryside 3 miles from Deva, offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. It offers many recreational activities and has an outdoor swimming pool and a sauna. Each of the rooms at Conacul Archia are individually decorated and comes with a minibar, satellite TV, work desk, and a bathrobe and slippers. The center of Deva and Citadel Hill are a 10-minute drive away. The attractions of Hunedoara, including Hunyad Castle, the Oak Forest of Chizid and Hunedoara Zoo, are a 25-minute drive from Conacul Archia. Some of the many recreational activities available include horseback riding, hiking and cycling. Conacul Archia also offers different massage treatments. Guests can enjoy a range of traditional Romanian and international dishes, prepared with locally produced ingredients, at the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conacul Archia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing