We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in Deva, Roumania”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Conacul Archia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conacul Archia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Archia
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Deva, Roumania”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Conacul Archia hotels nice quiet and charming located near Diva.
In the area I recommend the visit of the Huniad casthe in Hunedoara. It is a amazing of 14th century construction very well preserved.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucgbenoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate every feedback given and will try to improve on each one. Hopefully you will visit us again in your trips to Deva!

Best regards,

Virginia, Sorin and Horia Szabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    39
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
58
63
2
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Snagov, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

As much as I enjoyed the relaxing vacation, the people were the next revelation. I felt right at home regarding to the surroundings. Didn't get to have a taste of the cuisine though. I guess i have to return.Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time and writing such a great review! Me and my family are very excited to have you back to our manor again and hopefully this time you'll have more time to enjoy everything here at Conacul Archia!

Best regards,

Virginia, Sorin and Horia Szabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

After my first stay at Conacul Archia I could not stop talking to my friends about the very relaxing atmosphere, the outside space with the big swimming pool and the bar where you can serve various drinks, the luxury to have breakfast on a lovely terrace enjoying the sun in the summer and in particular the rooms with their own theme and design. I came back for another stay and I felt as the first time. Actually my plan is to spend at Conacul Archia few days of holiday together with my family!

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Loredana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are waiting for you as soon as possible!
Best regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nobody wishes for anything else more than feeling like home , here i happened to experience in my humble opinion the unique feeling that i'm exactly where i'm supposed to be , with a wide variety of things to do, away from everyday life!

Everything you expect but, above all, great service with a clear and authentic customer-focus .Great!

I was very impressed with the staff above everything else. Professional but with a friendly attitude, , helpful and always serve us with smile.

Just perfect, just as the last time i’ve been here .
Two times here, both time everything was excellent.That's why I will return for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Terrible
The hotel is not nice and friendly as seen in pictures.Breakfast is almost poorly. In the home garden, where we were staying, is dirt, heat and TVs do not work. Picnic at which I was invited was a fiasco. The steak was undone and we sat huddled at the table, like sardines. Everything is a lie, since accommodation and terminanad with employees who are poorly trained and insolent.
Prices are high for what you offer. Shame!!!!!

Room Tip: Do not exist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank monica1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Monica,

First of all thank you for the review.
Second of all let's be honest here for a little bit because my family and me are putting a lot of soul in what we are doing here and we believe that our tourist should know the entire truth. I'll be brief, the beautifulness of our hotel depends on every persons taste but it is a long way from not being on someone's taste and affirming that is not nice and friendly giving that we meet each other and we had the privilege to talk and enjoy ourselves! Speaking about the garden house I believe when you are saying that is not clean you are talking about the real garden which is in front of the house and giving that it is a garden it should be a little bit of dirt on it! Second about the heating, our staff instructed you guys that you have a thermostat and can make the heat as you want it. The hole idea of a picnic is to stay all together and eat and socialize this is the way we are doing it here. We love to interact with our guests, we love to build friendships between people and ourselves, this is how we define "sardines".
This is our point of view and we are terribly sorry that you didn't tell us those points when we said goodby with a smile on our faces.

Best regards,

Virginia, Sorin and Horia Szabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I recommend Conacul Archia because is the place where you can find fine people, polite and nice hosts, good food and good wine. The chef is great! Rooms are clean and decorated with good taste!

As my room was the 'horse room; I will attach a horse picture, maybe it will be placed on the wall to expand the collection.

Alex Badescu

Room Tip: I had 'horse room'. It is no. 6 as I recall
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandru B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were a group of 10 people spending the 1st of May and the following weekend in this awesome place. We had fun, quiet, relaxation, good food, comfort and all the attention we needed from the staff. So book at least one weekend and enjoy all the great things that this place can offer you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayanes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horia S, Owner at Conacul Archia, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for the great review. Hope to have you as a guest again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Family Sorin, Virginia and Horia Szabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archia
6.6 mi away
Cincis Motel
Cincis Motel
#2 of 4 in Hunedoara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
14.0 mi away
Germisara Hotel Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
Hotel Krystal
Hotel Krystal
#1 of 4 in Hunedoara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sarmis Hotel
Sarmis Hotel
#3 of 5 in Deva
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.5 mi away
Deva Hotel
Deva Hotel
#4 of 5 in Deva
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
3.7 mi away
Vila Sarada Boutique
Vila Sarada Boutique
#1 of 18 in Deva
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conacul Archia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conacul Archia

Property: Conacul Archia
Address: Strada Zavoi nr 92, Archia, Deva 330162, Romania (Formerly Archia Mansion Boutique Hotel)
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Hunedoara County > Deva > Archia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Archia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Conacul Archia 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conacul Archia, situated in tranquil countryside 3 miles from Deva, offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. It offers many recreational activities and has an outdoor swimming pool and a sauna. Each of the rooms at Conacul Archia are individually decorated and comes with a minibar, satellite TV, work desk, and a bathrobe and slippers. The center of Deva and Citadel Hill are a 10-minute drive away. The attractions of Hunedoara, including Hunyad Castle, the Oak Forest of Chizid and Hunedoara Zoo, are a 25-minute drive from Conacul Archia. Some of the many recreational activities available include horseback riding, hiking and cycling. Conacul Archia also offers different massage treatments. Guests can enjoy a range of traditional Romanian and international dishes, prepared with locally produced ingredients, at the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conacul Archia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing