We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Gold Medals for Staff during the Challenge of Welcoming the World at Olympic Games"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tulip Inn Omega Sochi
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Adler
mnta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“"Gold Medals for Staff during the Challenge of Welcoming the World at Olympic Games"”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The Tulip Inn was in the bull's eye of hospitality expectations at the 2014 Sochi Olympic Winter Games and Paralympic Winter Games. Staff had to be ready to accommodate some of the most talented, hard-working and demanding television personnel in the world. From my experience the Inn's training paid off handsomely. I am sure there are those who can nit-pick and find fault with just about anything. The Tulip Inn is not perfect. But may I say the Tulip stepped up to meet the challenge and did its absolute best to anticipate...and respond resourcefully and courteously. To all at the Tulip: "Fantastichno & Okeee Dokeee!".

Room Tip: If you are OK with heights ask for 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joe-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    46
    17
    5
    0
See reviews for
33
44
14
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
237 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

In the U.S. the Tulip Omega is a 2-Star Best Western or Motel 6. Get the idea?

I gave this hotel a 3 because it is new. A year from now it will be a 2.

The fact that the hotel is new or there are the typical start-up issues makes no difference – this hotel has major issues and hotel management continues to ignore the major issues and concentrate on smaller matters.

Hot water: Inconsistent. When only cold or 70 degree water is available, the staff says the problem is the central office and not the hotel. When the water temperature fluctuates, the staff attempts to divert your attention elsewhere.

Poor construction - look at tile work or bathroom plumbing....Mario from Donkey Kong could have done a better job.

Bed was two twins pushed together with a pad down the center. The pad routinely falls through.

WiFi: Pathetically low signal strength. Use the wall outlet for Internet with a hotspot.

Lighting: All crappy cold color temperature lighting – Hotels need to buy the warmer color temperature lighting. There are warmer LEDs out there for purchase.

No A/C: only heat is available (Snow flake does not appear on thermostat – c’mon!) Sleeping in 73 degree room is impossible – door must be open and sore throat ensues.
No Phones: How does a hotel open with no phones? Phones started operating around day 40.

Lobby security seems sufficient – no way to tell unless there is an incident of course. Safe in room is very light, not bolted to cabinet, and the security code 12345679 works regardless if you change the code – not safe.

Front desk and restaurant staff excellent – very attentive and nice.

The hotel sits next to the IBC/MBC inside Olympic Park. Once the Games end the IBC/MPC will be a mall. Unless you want to be near the mall or the F-1 track, why would anyone stay here? To stand on the rooms balcony and watch the race maybe. Pathetic.

I predict this poorly constructed hotel to have major infrastructure issues in years to come. Tile work everywhere is of very poor craftsmanship, plumbing is not suitable for a prison. Look inside the service panel in the bathroom…brick with possibly the worst masonry you have ever seen.

Food - poor quality - cold breakfast - Every Omelet station in the world should have an English speaking cook.

Keep the staff! They are great – overworked – but great!

Room Tip: You want to hear barking dogs? Choose any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Harper5633020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina p, Golden Tulip Hotels at Tulip Inn Omega Sochi, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tulip Inn Omega Sochi Hotel and for your valuable and extensive feedback.
We are extending our apologies for the inconveniences that you had during your stay. Taking into consideration that we are brand new property, there are the things that we are still going to improve.
The Olympic accommodation was the first experience for the Hotel, so some things could run not so smooth and we appreciate your comments. Entire hotel team works to provide the best hotel experience and services to our guests, to be more attractive and charming and provide with only inspiring stays.


Kind regards,

Nina Petridis
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed at the Tulip Inn Omega for three days
the hotel is not far from the airport (10 min)
the staff is very friendly and helpful, the service is excellent and the rooms are spacious and the view over the Olympic park from the balcony is really nice.
i shall be back
Thierry

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThierryMoscow_Russia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PolinaLebedeva, Директор по продажам at Tulip Inn Omega Sochi, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Thierry,
thank you for choosing Tulip Inn Omega Sochi hotel and for your kind review. It was our pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We are right at the begining of our WAY, and your support is highly appreciated!
Look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Polina Lebedeva
Marketing Director
IFK Hotel Management (management company)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adler
1.5 mi away
Barkhatnye Sezony Chistye Prudy
0.7 mi away
Imeretinskiy Hotel
Imeretinskiy Hotel
#7 of 69 in Adler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Paradise Resort & Spa Sochi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bogatyr Hotel
Bogatyr Hotel
#7 of 205 in Sochi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.8 mi away
Russian Seasons Deluxe Hotel
1.3 mi away
Citrus Hotel
Citrus Hotel
#1 of 69 in Adler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Omega Sochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Omega Sochi

Property: Tulip Inn Omega Sochi
Address: 3 Olympiyskiy Avenue | Olympic Park, Adler, Sochi 354350, Russia
Region: Russia > Southern District > Krasnodar Krai > Greater Sochi > Sochi > Adler District > Adler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Adler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Omega Sochi 3*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If savory flavour of southern sea cost and busy life of the center of the Olympics-2014 is your destination of choice, then the stunningly situated Tulip Inn Omega Sochi could be just what you are looking for. Absolute guest comfort is guaranteed by solely high-quality construction materials used, friendly service and value for money. The Hotel is located Sochi in Imereti Valley - the most modern resort area of Russia - within the Olympic Park, on its north, and has direct access to all the Olympic objects without extra security procedures. Proximity to "Mediacentre" railway station and international airport with good transport accessibility to all mountain Olympic venues and the Sochi city centre ensures Tulip Inn Omega Sochi favorable location relative to all the Resort's infrastructure objects. The Hotel's stress-free atmosphere is echoed in every single one of the 324 guestrooms with their stylish design and cutting-edge decoration. Spacious conference-halls and a full suite of professional service guarantee your business or private event a success. The Hotel's Restaurant provides the perfect setting to enjoy well-liked but originally cooked dishes of European cuisine. Lobby Bar in Tulip Inn Omega Sochi is a great place to relax with a cocktail. The Hotel's fitness room offers all the latest exercise equipment for those who have had enough of relaxing and got used not only to support sportsmen from tribunes. Secured parking is just one more ingredient of comfortable staying at Tulip Inn Omega Sochi hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tulip Inn Omega Sochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing