We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stellar!”
Lanai View overlooking Island of Molokai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanai View overlooking Island of Molokai
Living room Adjacent beach northof Kahana Reef
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Lanai View overlooking Island of Molokai
Living room
Adjacent beach northof Kahana Reef
South View toward Lanai
North view from Lanai KR 317
View of Kahana Reef from the Ocean
oceanside garden
Pool SOLAR HEATED
pool
enclosed pebble shower
bathroom
entry
kitchen - Granite Counter tops
EFFICIENT KITCHEN
SPOTLESS BEDDING
Large Bedroom
Bedroom
Beach towels INCLUDED
Resident turtle
Turtle at sea wall A REGULAR VISITOR
Turtle couple
Tropical garden
Whale in Fbruary
Whale antics
Whale exercise
Whale
Nightly sunset
Bird visitors
February 2014 - Maui Happiness
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Napili-Honokowai, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CPM026
Solana Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stellar!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

KR317 was excellent and surpassed our expectations. We spent 5 days there last week and loved it. We received 1 brief and polite phone call from the owner of the unit the morning after we arrived. She checked in to verify that everything was to our satisfaction. After that, we had complete privacy.

I'm not bragging here but let me state this- for the last 4 years I've lived in a very impressive condo complex that sits on a cliff in Solana Beach Ca. I see the ocean from home, drive along the San Diego coastline to and from work and see amazing scenery every day. It takes a little more to make me say 'wow" than the average person. That being said...waking up on our first day at KR317 not only got a "WOW" out of me, it had me giggling. It's that impressive! The balcony is so close to the water that when we looked outside from anywhere in the unit it felt like we were on a boat. You have to stand at the balcony railing to see the exceptionally well kept grounds below. The complex is quiet aside for the soothing sounds of the tide gently slapping against the seawall that protects it. There is a lovely sand beach right next to the complex where we swam, snorkeled, soaked up the sun and watched huge sea turtles forage for food (amazing!). There was never trouble finding a parking spot after taking our day trips. We visited a few of the local resorts and came back to KR317 every time laughing about how great it felt to come back to what felt like our home instead of a hotel with a baziilion other tourists packed in. We will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire experience was excellent.
Liked least: No complaints.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celliott0...
Mansfield, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our stay at KR #317 was awesome!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We were so fortunate to be able to stay at KR # 317 when we were in Maui. The condo was absolutely stunning and the view from the lanai was breathtaking. This was located in a very quiet area that was very well maintained. It is within walking distance to some very nice restaurants. We very much enjoyed sitting on the lanai and watching the sea turtles play in the water. We will be back again and I have already started spreading the word that this is the place to stay for anyone visiting Maui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo's appearance and location.
Liked least: There was nothing I did not like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bessandra
Riverbank, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Recently returned from our trip to Maui. Loved the condo! Immaculate and beautifully decorated. I fell in love with the ocean view and the turtles that you can see from condo lanai. When I return to Maui, this is where I will be staying! I have raved about this condo to my friends! Owners answered my many questions about food locations, beaches, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean view
Liked least: I have no complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliejuli...
London
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Smashing!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This condo was spot on for us, as a couple. Peaceful location. Comfortable bed. Good sea breeze through and ceiling fans. Fully equipped kitchen with everything we needed..including nice touches like cascade for the dishwasher and coffee filters, salt, pepper and other things that so often you end up buying just to use a couple of times. Boogie boards and snorkel gear. Local guide book and 'tips'. Wi fi and local calls were included. Laundry room excellent. End of block and lift immediately available. Dianne was exceptionally responsive to e mail.
Very comfortable. Great stay. No problems at all. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like we were staying in someone's home. Everything there. Very clean.
Liked least: Could have done with A/C...but only one particularly hot night.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill
Reviewed 2 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edmonton
Reviewed 19 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC. CANADA
Reviewed 19 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing