We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ocean front condo, beautiful views, including...”
Lanai View overlooking Island of Molokai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanai View overlooking Island of Molokai
Living room Adjacent beach northof Kahana Reef
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Lanai View overlooking Island of Molokai
Living room
Adjacent beach northof Kahana Reef
South View toward Lanai
North view from Lanai KR 317
View of Kahana Reef from the Ocean
oceanside garden
Pool SOLAR HEATED
pool
enclosed pebble shower
bathroom
entry
kitchen - Granite Counter tops
EFFICIENT KITCHEN
SPOTLESS BEDDING
Large Bedroom
Bedroom
Beach towels INCLUDED
Resident turtle
Turtle at sea wall A REGULAR VISITOR
Turtle couple
Tropical garden
Whale in Fbruary
Whale antics
Whale exercise
Whale
Nightly sunset
Bird visitors
February 2014 - Maui Happiness
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Napili-Honokowai, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pioneer44...
Redwood City, California
1 review
“Ocean front condo, beautiful views, including Molokai.”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Amazing location in Kahana. Right on the ocean, where you can see turtles from the lanai. Molokai is always in full view. As soon as you unlock the door, you are in paradise. Sandy beach just steps away. The owners take great care in keeping the condo updated and pleasant, with their Aloha decor. All that you need for your beach vacation, including beach chairs and water toys. We've been coming here since 2006 and always have a wonderful time. Our home away from home on Maui.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
MAHALO
We are delighted you enjoy KR 317 so much and appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to this little piece of paradise.

Di and Dave
And the Resident Turtles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C
1 review
“Honeymoon, 26 years old”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

First off, its Maui. You could sleep in a cardboard box and still probably have the trip of your life. Kahana Reef 317 was an amazing place with everything we needed. At first I was worried that there was no huge beach in front of the condo, but I promise you will drive to a bunch of different world class beaches and beautiful spots during your stay so pick a place like Kahana Reef 317 that is an awesome, clean, quiet place near a lot of really cool parts of the island.
This place had everything you need to have a great stay- great balcony with a view, pool for nice dip, outdoor grill for fish, laundry room, and of course great hosts! Dianne was super fast about returning my emails and answering questions.
One thing to note was no AC. I am from Tennessee and I am used to sleeping with a colder temp. After a few days we got used to the warmer nights and the condo has fans for airflow. Just be wary.
Overall, this place was an ideal space for our honeymoon, I totally recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thanks for the great review.

We are delighted you chose our place for such a very special vacation, Yout Honeymoon.
We try to provide all the comforts of home...only OCEAN FRONT.
Many guests also enjoy the beach next door for swimming and snorkeling.‍♀️
Hope you will come back soon for another stay in Paradise.
Mahalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie b
Palatine, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful, Spectacular Oceanfront”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent location on the ocean that was really quiet, comfortable and convenient to everything! The owner Dianne was very helpful with questions and concerns. We definitely will be visiting again very soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
So happy you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to KR317.☀️‍♀️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
papakeoni
Eagle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view and very clean condo”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location and closeness to the water was great, view of the ocean and the turtles was very enjoyable. The condo was very well appointed with everything you might need to make your stay relaxing. We will be back again !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review.
So glad you will be returning next year. Mahalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haleiwavo...
North Tonawanda, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise perfect!”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location was just too perfect. We did local hikes such as the beach walk, the coastal trail and Kapalya trail. The condo had beach chairs, boogie boards, noodles, beach umbrella and a cooler. There was a filtered water picture which was wonderful to have as well. Plenty of towels, etc.... stores and restaurants close by and always enough free parking. WONDERFUL king size bed too. This is truely paradise, thank you for sharing with us! Vonnie & Richard Marks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snowbound...
illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Ocean Front Condo for Two”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This one bedroom ocean front condo has been recently updated. It had beach chairs, noodles, two beach towels, and boogie boards available during our stay. We brought binoculars but there was a pair in the condo. We did see whales in the distance and one turtle rested on the beach that is next to the condo complex. It has many kitchen utensils and plenty of cookware. There are also some movies and books. Wi Fi reception was very good during our stay. It is in a very quiet complex right on the water. Many of the residents we met are retired and stay throughout the winter. The pictures are very accurate.

The condo is within walking distance to Miso Phat sushi, Maui Brewing Company, and a Chinese restaurant is across the parking lot. We were able to take walks along the road behind the condo and it took us about 25 minutes to walk to a farmer's market. We drove our car to Office Road by the Ritz to walk the Kapalua Coastal Trail or to Ka'anapali to walk the beach.

Dianne, the owner, was very helpful and had great information to share. A great stay and I would recommend this condo for a quiet vacation for two!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana97219
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful place! We will be back again.”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This condo was very well equipped, comfortable, great view, good location. The condo is spacious for a one-bedroom unit and the view from the lanai is sooo great. The owner was also very helpful from the day we booked in communicating the condo info, surroundings, things to do, etc. Also, we were in a big hurry when leaving home so I left behind the info on how to access the key to the condo and she sent me the info in various formats to make sure I could read it on my phone. Thank you, thank you. We also liked that this condo property was not 1) so huge like some of the others with 500+ units, it made the setting more intimate and the neighbors within the complex are very friendly and invite all to a weekly Monday social time with potluck, 2) Not located close to all the other big properties, but yet a very comfortable walk to dining options and the Honokawai Farmers Market (a must to go to M-W-F mornings).
Only downsides - the pool is not really in the sun til after noon, so doesn't make it as inviting and the heat could have been turned up a bit. Wish there would have been some spices/herbs for cooking, but we did buy a "all in one" seasoning to have for cooking our fresh fish on the community BBQ, and left it behind for the next people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing