We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Moore Than Walks

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Confrides
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moore Than Walks
Ranked #2 of 2 Confrides B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Absolutely amazing place to stay. The views are breathtaking and Sue & Barrie make it even better. Amazing home cooked food and cosy accommodation. The surrounding villages are beautiful and the reservoir is idyllic. Such friendly hosts and very relaxing holiday. Cant' wait to come back! x

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophie_lee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My fiance and I stayed for 5 days at Moore than Walks Bed and Breakfast the beginning of August. The views were breathtaking, the food excellent and the welcome, comfort and service superb. Barrie and Sue are wonderful hosts and we will be sure to return again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Stayed with Sue and Barrie for 1 night, and words cannot describe the scenery, hospitality or the experience we had. We took our 4 year old daughter with us, and spent a great time exploring the nearby Mountains and towns like Guadalest. She loved it and at no time was bored.
Great food, great accomodation and above all great company, we were made to feel like a member of the family. Hoping to come back next year to go on a few guided walks as Barrie really knows his stuff.
Thank you both for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Cabin is great, private and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloe_davey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We have been visiting Sue and Barrie at "Moore Than Walks" every year now for the last five years so that must say something about them and the wonderful holiday experience they provide. A warm, friendly atmoshere and delicious home cooked food add to the picturesque surroundings making it one of our favourite holiday destinations! Brian & Beverly Utting

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UttingB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan de Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2011

What a Wonderful Experience. So many Things To Do. Walking, Biking, Climbing, etc. etc. Or Just Totally Relaxing, In The Wonderful Scenery. Sue and Barrie, are the perfect hosts, and make your stay memorable, you must try the home cooked food. Everything is so relaxing, in the enviroment.

Room Tip: rooms in the house or a log cabin that sleeps 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank castalla23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

This is the second time we have stayed here. Barrie and Sue are the perfect hosts at this small private retreat nearly 3000ft up at the head of the Aitana valley on the outskirts of Confrides village in Spain. If you want a bustling venue with plenty of night life forget it. If you want fabulous scenery, great hosts, lovely accomodation (either in the cabin or the house), great home cooked food and drink made with local produce and somewhere to either relax or use as a base for walking etc.... this is it!
Having spent a fair bit of time in this valley we believe that this is the best area and place to stay by far. If you do not want to eat in every night then there are plenty of local restaurants to choose from offering everything from tapas to paellas.
Although it was stil very hot we managed to walk up to and explore Confrides Castle and walk around Guadalest resevoir.
As Arnie says.... We'll be back! Thanks for a wonderful 5 days barrie and Sue
Regards

ANDY & DEB (Cheshire - UK)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plumleyresi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante,Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

We stayed at Moorethanwalks for 2 weeks and Sue and Barrie are perfect hosts and did everything possible to make our holiday special !
We most enjoyed the `music evenings` with all their friends.It is certainly something special and different.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpainLally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Confrides
3.1 mi away
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
#1 of 1 in Benimantell
515 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pension  El Pirineo
Pension El Pirineo
#1 of 2 in Confrides
46 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cases Noves
Cases Noves
#1 of 2 in Guadalest
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Apartamentos Serrella Rural Guadalest
Show Prices

Been to Moore Than Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moore Than Walks

Property: Moore Than Walks
Address: Partida Font De Fuster, 03517 Confrides, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Confrides
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Confrides
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing