We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many Happy Returns (The Mad Hatters)”
Review of Moore Than Walks

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Confrides
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moore Than Walks
Ranked #2 of 2 Confrides B&B and Inns
Castalla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Many Happy Returns (The Mad Hatters)”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

If you want peace and tranquility you can have it. If you want privacy you can have it. If you enjoy company you can have it. If fun and festivity is for you it can be arranged. If you want to be active or simply relax with a good book you could not find a better place. If you are a lover of good food you can enjoy it in abundance. The scenery is stunning and its home from home!
The accommodation, whether in the en-suite rooms in the house or in the Log Cabin, is excellent - clean, comfortable and cosy. You could not wish for better. It sits on its own plot just outside Confrides - just far enough away from neighbours so as not to have to worry about annoying them should you be partying!
Please don´t tell everyone about it - its a very special place and we need to be able to return again and again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lanzarote, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Sue & Barrie made us feel more like old friends than newly arrived guests. The wood cabin we stayed in was lovely and so different from the normal places you stay in when you are on holiday. The home cooked food was excellent. Barrie's knowledge of the area was great so we were able to do some of the walks he recommended. It is superb for walking and hopefully when we return I will be looking to hire a bike as the roads are excellent for some mountain training. There are some lovely villages nearby and the scenery is stunning. We had a lovely chilled out time and really felt we had a relaxing holiday. Will return again, hopefully sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed with Barrie and Sue in October 2011, and had a wonderful holiday. Both could not have been more friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We were made to feel more like friends than guests, and Sues cooking was fabulous. For those interested in walking, the area is superb. Beautiful walks through amazing countryside and its so peaceful. Barrie always willing to pass on his knowledge, and will supply directions for a wonderful walk. We will return!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barrabados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Absolutely amazing place to stay. The views are breathtaking and Sue & Barrie make it even better. Amazing home cooked food and cosy accommodation. The surrounding villages are beautiful and the reservoir is idyllic. Such friendly hosts and very relaxing holiday. Cant' wait to come back! x

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophie_lee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My fiance and I stayed for 5 days at Moore than Walks Bed and Breakfast the beginning of August. The views were breathtaking, the food excellent and the welcome, comfort and service superb. Barrie and Sue are wonderful hosts and we will be sure to return again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Stayed with Sue and Barrie for 1 night, and words cannot describe the scenery, hospitality or the experience we had. We took our 4 year old daughter with us, and spent a great time exploring the nearby Mountains and towns like Guadalest. She loved it and at no time was bored.
Great food, great accomodation and above all great company, we were made to feel like a member of the family. Hoping to come back next year to go on a few guided walks as Barrie really knows his stuff.
Thank you both for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Cabin is great, private and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloe_davey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We have been visiting Sue and Barrie at "Moore Than Walks" every year now for the last five years so that must say something about them and the wonderful holiday experience they provide. A warm, friendly atmoshere and delicious home cooked food add to the picturesque surroundings making it one of our favourite holiday destinations! Brian & Beverly Utting

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UttingB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Confrides
3.1 mi away
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
#1 of 1 in Benimantell
517 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pension  El Pirineo
Pension El Pirineo
#1 of 2 in Confrides
46 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cases Noves
Cases Noves
#1 of 2 in Guadalest
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Apartamentos Serrella Rural Guadalest
Show Prices

Been to Moore Than Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moore Than Walks

Property: Moore Than Walks
Address: Partida Font De Fuster, 03517 Confrides, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Confrides
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Confrides
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing