We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful walking experience”
Review of Moore Than Walks

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Confrides
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moore Than Walks
Ranked #2 of 2 Confrides B&B and Inns
Freshwater, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful walking experience”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I spent a week with 2 friends at Moore Than Walks with Sue and Barrie, which was a wonderful experience. The cabin was very comfortable, the food served by Sue excellent and the walks with walking leader Barrie gentle and lovely in a a stunning mountain environment. We were sad to leave and will come back soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We spent all of last week with Sue and Barrie staying in the cabin which was very comfortable. The weather was glorious; the views amazing and it was all topped off by Sue and Barrie's great hospitality.
We shared four lovely evening meals with them beautifully cooked by Sue and accompanied by some very nice wine. We did three walks in the area but our favourite was the one BArrie accompanied us on - the monastary walk - truly amazing views.
We explored the coastal towns and enjoyed the mountain drives. Our favourite town was Altea.
We came back feeling very relaxed.
P.S. Sue and Barrie were concerned as I am not an animal lover but Scrappy and Rocky soon learned to ignore us so please don't let the presence of dogs put anyone off visiting this great couple for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for the cabin if you can - you get your own private patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia0763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Our first visit to the area Sue and Barrie were fantastic hosts, the food was excellent, the walks covered all abilities, the cabin we stayed in was very spacious, the area around there place was beautiful, the views from their garden was breath taking all in all the holiday was great. We also loved the two dogs rocky and scrappy so much fun. Will definitely go again. Joyce and Ray

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbots Langley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We have just returned from a glorious week at Moore Than Walks. Sue, Barrie and their dogs Scrappy & Rocky made us feel so at home it was just like visiting old friends. The cabin is spacious and comfortable and the views just stunning! It is the perfect place to relax. We were more "strollers" than "walkers" but Barrie was happy to accomodate us at our pace on a couple of guided walks. The food, home cooked by Sue, was excellent and we had no motivation to go looking anywhere else for our evening meal. We would definitely like to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Barrie, Sue, Rocky & Scrappy made us so welcome. We arrived late at night & were stunned by the views we woke up to! Everything about our holiday was perfect. The accommodation was 1st rate, as was Sue's cooking. Barrie is very knowledgable about the area & can advise on the best places to visit. Thanks for looking after us so well, we'll be back again very soon! Vicky, Peter & Olivia :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castalla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

If you want peace and tranquility you can have it. If you want privacy you can have it. If you enjoy company you can have it. If fun and festivity is for you it can be arranged. If you want to be active or simply relax with a good book you could not find a better place. If you are a lover of good food you can enjoy it in abundance. The scenery is stunning and its home from home!
The accommodation, whether in the en-suite rooms in the house or in the Log Cabin, is excellent - clean, comfortable and cosy. You could not wish for better. It sits on its own plot just outside Confrides - just far enough away from neighbours so as not to have to worry about annoying them should you be partying!
Please don´t tell everyone about it - its a very special place and we need to be able to return again and again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanzarote, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Sue & Barrie made us feel more like old friends than newly arrived guests. The wood cabin we stayed in was lovely and so different from the normal places you stay in when you are on holiday. The home cooked food was excellent. Barrie's knowledge of the area was great so we were able to do some of the walks he recommended. It is superb for walking and hopefully when we return I will be looking to hire a bike as the roads are excellent for some mountain training. There are some lovely villages nearby and the scenery is stunning. We had a lovely chilled out time and really felt we had a relaxing holiday. Will return again, hopefully sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Confrides
3.1 mi away
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
#1 of 1 in Benimantell
564 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cases Noves
Cases Noves
#1 of 2 in Guadalest
456 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pension  El Pirineo
Pension El Pirineo
#1 of 2 in Confrides
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moore Than Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moore Than Walks

Property: Moore Than Walks
Address: Partida Font De Fuster, 03517 Confrides, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Confrides
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Confrides
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing