We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful spot for hiking or just relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Club Vacanciel Dossenheim-sur-Zinsel
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We loved our stay here. But beware, the address is not recognized by GPS - get the coordinates from Google Earth and you'll have no trouble getting there. The location is simply amazing - the hotel (which is also known as Château de Hunebourg) sits on a plateau high above a gorgeous forest full of well-marked hiking or walking trails. Our room was on the third floor of a building adjacent to the main building - perhaps a stable or staff quarters in an earlier time. The room was good-sized by European standards but quite basic and very outdated. We didn't mind because it was absolutely squeaky-clean and the views from the two small windows were breathtaking. Do have the breakfast (10E additional) which is served in the main building's charming dining room. The assortment of eggs, meats, bread and rolls, fruits, yoghurt, homemade jams, juices, coffee and tea is delicious. And since the hotel is miles from any restaurant or café, it's the most convenient. Dinner is also served, and we ate there one night. Quite good too. With it's benches, chairs and tables, the courtyard is a terrific place to relax when the weather is warm. But beware, there is no internet - wired or wifi. While this might sound relaxing, it's a bit inconvenient if you keep all your travel info and documents online like we do. Knowing this, we'd still happily go back anytime!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres avec la vue sur le domaine sont plus lumineuses, je conseille les chambres aux étages s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MissLuE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Loustic21130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre avec vue coté forêt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lafouine57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank falad0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank al18072016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank guidopar02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dossenheim-sur-Zinsel
0 mi away
Silence Hotel Auberge Imsthal
Silence Hotel Auberge Imsthal
#3 of 3 in La Petite Pierre
80 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel des Vosges
Hotel des Vosges
#2 of 3 in La Petite Pierre
70 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#2 of 4 in Saverne
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Camping Plage Loisirs
Camping Plage Loisirs
#1 of 2 in Dossenheim-sur-Zinsel
3 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Vacanciel Dossenheim-sur-Zinsel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Vacanciel Dossenheim-sur-Zinsel

Address: Route Forestiere, 67330 Dossenheim-sur-Zinsel, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Dossenheim-sur-Zinsel
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dossenheim-sur-Zinsel
Price Range: £55 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Club Vacanciel Dossenheim-sur-Zinsel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Club Vacanciel Dossenheim-sur-Zinsel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing