We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cove Eleuthera
Nearby Hotels
Surfers Manor(Gregory Town)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romora Bay Resort & Marina(Harbour Island)(Great Value!)
US$458
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valentines Resort and Marina(Harbour Island)(Great Value!)
US$554
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$525
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coral Sands Hotel(Harbour Island)(Great Value!)
US$488
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Sands Resort(Harbour Island)(Great Value!)
US$744
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hut Pointe Inn(Governor's Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera(Governor's Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
French Leave Resort(Governor's Harbour)
US$751
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
462
95
27
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
95
27
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushipaddle boardsharbour islandinfinity poolocean frontget awaybahama mamasunset barfishnespresso machinesip sipnew chefthe entire resortnorth eleuthera airportsnorkel gearbeach attendantslenny kravitz
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Wow, what a way to celebrate our 25th anniversary!

Having lived in Nassau almost 20 years ago, we always wanted to revisit the islands, especially Eleuthera. But we could not expect such a great experience was waiting for us.

Easy getting there, with a quick 45-minute flight from Fort Lauderdale, and a taxi (booked by the hotel) waiting for us at the airport to take us to The Cove.

The attention to detail in the rooms, their location (27 steps to the sand!), the view, the quality of material utilised in the room and bathroom, it is all breathtaking.

The staff were all extremely kind, well trained and ready to make our stay exceptional.

The quality of the food, and its reasonable price (considering you are on a island ... in a galaxy far, far away!), were another grateful surprise. Drinks were on the expensive side.

Best of all: it is quiet, very quiet, and beautiful, very beautiful. Watching the sun set was special.

Hats off to Sydney Torres, the visionary that made this happen, with the smallest possible foot-print on the island. As the taxi driver noted on our arrival "this is still untouched paradise".

We plan on returning.

Room Tip: Book a room facing the water. It is worth it. Waking up with the beautiful view of the sea is a must.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCoveEleuthera, General Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Greetings from the Cove Resort & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community. We are glad we could help you celebrate your 25th anniversary. We hope to see you for a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We decided to spend our honeymoon in Eleuthera and chose The Cove as our first stop for 5 days! You will not be disappointed with your stay at this top-notch resort.

The employees are all friendly and genuinely helpful. The food is creative and yummy. The drinks are colorful and plentiful. The beachside service is unbelievable......all of the water toys are complimentary (kayaks, stand up paddle boards, snorkel gear) and in great shape. There are bikes to borrow if you want to ride into town (Gregory Town) to pick up snacks and less expensive liquor. There are only a few restaurants nearby but once you get here you won't want to leave the resort. Daddy Joe's is a local restaurant that will pick you up and return you to the resort if you dine with them.

The rooms at the Cove are perfect. The beds are comfortable, the A/C works well, there are 2 sinks in the bathroom (a nice touch!), the showers have great water pressure and there are fridges in the room. If you need a bucket of ice you will receive it in less than one minute - another example of the exceptional customer service.

The staff sprays the property for bugs every night to keep the bugs away. After all you are in the Bahamas, so you should bring your bug spray but they do a nice job of keeping them under control.

The locals are friendly and welcoming. We were walking our bikes for a few yards between shops and a local asked if we were having bike troubles - if only this happened in the US?!

I could mention the names of the employees who stand out for exceptional service, but honestly, from the General Manager to the maintenance employees they are all customer service centric. They work as a team and will help you with any question or request that you have and with a smile. One employee even threw the football with my husband that he found on property for a few minutes.

If Eleuthera is not already on your bucket-list it should be and if it is The Cove is the place to make it happen. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCoveEleuthera, General Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Greetings from the Cove Resort & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community. We are happy you spent your honeymoon at The Cove Resort & Spa and hope you return for your anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The first time you visit a place, and you are blown away by its beauty/staff/food - the whole package, you have to wonder..."is it really going to be this great the second time around?!?!” Well, last week I was fortunate enough to actually test that out, and if I had to sum it up in one word it would be PERFECTION.

My definition of perfection is serenity, balance, luxury, attention to detail, simplicity, natural, culture. All of these things merry together to form The Cove Eleuthera. It is a luxury place where you actually feel like you are in The Bahamas. Authentic. Not like other places, where the resort is the main feature, and you don't know if you are in The Bahamas or in Las Vegas.

The food is creative, even offering sushi, but most important is its consistency. The staff (front office, chef, wait staff, housekeeping, everyone) are there to make your stay special. Requests are always met, if it is available.

It was a true pleasure to visit again, and I can't think of any other place I would rather go, or write about for that matter:)

Room Tip: If there is something you want, that they don't have...just ask. If it is reasonable & possible, they will make it happen.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spenl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCoveEleuthera, General Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Greetings from the serene side of the Bahamas. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community. We strive for perfection and are more than happy to accommodate guests needs. We hope to have you return for
another perfect vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Cove is a beautiful property. The grounds are incredibly well kept; there are hammocks everywhere, and at night everything is lit up, giving it a magical atmosphere. There are two beaches. When you are facing the water, the cove on the right has the better snorkeling. We saw all sorts of cool sealife, including large starfish and a ray. Sunsets are spectacular and there are plenty of places you can sit and enjoy them.

All of the rooms are at most only a few minute walk from the beach and have Molton Brown amenities. The less expensive rooms are quite small, and there isn't really anywhere to sit other than the bed, but we weren't in our room much so it wasn't a problem.

The downside is the food. The dinner menu is limited and very expensive, and the hotel is pretty isolated, which means you are probably stuck here for dinner. While we enjoyed breakfast, we were not impressed with the dinner menu or the food itself, especially given the prices we were paying.

Overall, the Cove is a beautiful, relaxing place to stay for a few days, but dining is an important part of any trip we take, so I'm not sure we'd return.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tuffet119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCoveEleuthera, General Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Greetings from The Cove Eleuthera and thank you for your kind and constructive review! We are glad to hear that you found The Cove Eleuthera beautiful.

It is regretful that you did not bring your concerns to our attention during your stay as we would have been delighted to address the situation; we could have accommodated by creating specific dishes to your taste. We rarely have complaints about our food as we have 3 dining options. (Freedom restaurant, Sushi Bar & Gregory town grill) our menus are rotated every three days for variety. Our menus are priced comparably to any of the luxury hotels & resorts in the Caribbean. Our produce is freshly flown in from the USA. We check our competitor’s pricing on a monthly basis to align our pricing accordingly.

Thank you again for your helpful feedback and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband and I recently spent 4 nights at The Cove to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. The hotel grounds are so beautiful, the buildings are so unique. The restaurant is very nice on every level. However, the food and drinks are very expensive, but very good. The beach areas are small and quiet but the sand and shallow areas are a bit rocky. There was always a staff member near the beach to lay out a towel for you, bring you a glass of water or whatever you needed... fantastic! The hammocks all over the property will call your name to sit and relax. At night every palm tree on the property is lit up, it's just beautiful! We had a garden view king room which was on the ground floor. The room was very nice but small, bed very comfy, and bathroom very nice. I didn't enjoy feeling like I had to sit in the room with the curtains constantly closed because someone might walk by and have a full view into the room. However, we spent much of our time OUT of the room so it wasn't that bad. We really enjoy small hotels and tend to pick them wherever we travel. I REALLY hope that Sidney and his managers keep the intimate atmosphere of the hotel and don't build too much more on this property. We had the pleasure of meeting Sidney briefly and he was very pleasant. His dogs are very much at home there and were fun to watch run and play. I would recommend making a rental car reservation in advance, whether with the hotel or on your own. We really enjoyed our time at this very special place. All of the staff helped us feel welcome and were extremely helpful. We hope to visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dria98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCoveEleuthera, General Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Greetings from the Cove resort & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews