We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea cliff,
A million dollar view,affordable to all
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea cliff,
A million dollar view,affordable to all
King size bedroom building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Sea cliff,
A million dollar view,affordable to all
King size bedroom building
Bathroom
Screened in porch
Deck
Island Ann & Charlie, your host
Lets go sea glassing
Beautiful shoreline
Patches waits to welcome you
Lets go kayaking
Steps to the water
Deck overlooking the water
Hummingbirds love this speckle alo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gregory Town, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DeltaGreg
Columbia Station, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I have to say that the view was unbelievable, that made everything else worth it. Yes the house is a little dated but so what when you have a view like that it doesn't matter the only problem is they're thinking of selling the home which means I may not get this house again and I don't think I could ever find a place like that again with that view. The homeowners were exceptional they even brought us conch fritters one evening for dinner. The only thing others might consider if they bring more than two couples the walls do not go all the way up to the ceiling so you would be able to hear everything that goes on any other bedrooms and bath but since we only had two couples it worked out absolutely perfect all I did was stare at the water everyday. We loved watching The Turtles from the deck in the ocean and we got to see many type of fish just swimming bye tell me where you be able to see that I give it 10 Stars you must book this home if you want the best of you on the island

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2018
Thanks so much for your kind words, so glad you enjoyed your stay. The view is was makes it so special for sure. You are right it's ideal for two couples we always give each couple their own bedroom building for privacy. Thanks so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall, wonderful!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located just outside of Gregory Town; hosts were tremendously helpful - if you needed help, they were available but did not intrude otherwise. As others have said, place is a little dated, but therein lies the charm. No TV so we missed having the news available, which probably was a good thing in retrospect. Easy access to beaches, restaurants, everything! Very peacelful and relaxing, water is beautiful and the waves underneath the lava cliffs was mesmerizing.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We know that we are not fancy, but we try to make our guest
comfortable, the view and the atmosphere is what we try so hard to provide. We want our guest to forget about the real world and relax and undefined.
Thank you so much for vacationing at Sea Cliff,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
We sure enjoyed having you guys with us, we enjoyed chatting with you, you made our job really easy.
You are more than welcome back, anytime,
Thanks again,
Island Ann & Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cptsoco
nyc
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This place has super Karma-----The owners are just wonderful---They cannot do enough to make you happy-----------The Home is 90 ft on a cliff with a deck overlooking the clearest water on earth----Its comfortable and has all the things you need to make your stay most enjoyable--
It has a James Bond view and lush gardens to supplement the wonderful home--Go for it !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thanks so much Tony, we sure enjoyed having you guys stay with us.
It's guest like you that make our job so easy,
You guys are always welcome to come back and stay with us.
All the best,
Elizabeth( Island Ann) & Mr Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randall77...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing View, quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First the gushing.... This place is amazing. The view alone is worth the stay. 180 degrees of perfect ocean and sunset. Turtles feed below, fish abundant. The walk down the cliff is no trouble. the water is maybe 12 feet deep so have a cliff dive from one of two platforms.
We sat on the deck the entire time. Perfect nights for stars. There was a storm one day and a waterspout appeared to the north.

The house is great. Not super fancy, not a shack. It could use a redecoration, but there lies it charm. The bedrooms are separated from the living rooms by separate buildings which is just fine. We are talking 8 feet, and the doors are generally open all the time. No bugs got in. There is always a breeze and the screens are tight.

Place has towels and everything. The shower is to be desired. It gets the job done but you are not at the Ritz. Rinse down and get out. Cooking stuff is all there. Could be upgraded, but is workable. Coffee pot is there. Thank god. There are coolers as well.

It would be nice to have a wifi extention from the main house to the rental house. I had to walk a little on the driveway to get a signal. Then again, you are there to unplug...so do so.
We brought a Bose speaker and played music the entire time. There is a stereo, we never used it. The TV is small, never used it. You have the view. TV is no match for staring out at the ocean.
Our hosts were awesome and filled us in on all the local details, They even provided a speargun in case I wanted to get my inner hunter/gatherer on. I did not. But man I was tempted.
Now, what the brochure for the island does not tell you is that all the back roads. To the beaches, through the towns and Jasmine lane are pretty rustic. You need a car. You need a SUV. and the rental SUV's are a bit old. Yes, the tires will look like they are smoother than a babies butt and the rocks you need to drive over to find that beach look sharp as razors and are made of coral. If you are not a good driver, the beach roads will scare the s**t out of you. I am a great driver and I was concerned. Drive slow and remember that here, a straight line is just not posible, You will have to maneuver around 3 foot deep potholes and drive over some insane roads. Be brave. Also, there are potholes everywhere, EVERYWHERE and front end killing speed bumps in the towns that are hard to see. Be careful.

We hit the beaches on the north and were not overly impressed. One beach had so much garbage on it, it was sad. Found a syringe with needle. Made ya think. The pervious day there was a storm, so I am sure that brought in junk. Not all the beaches were like that. But, ther is no resort clean ups. We drove the 110 miles south to the lighthouse and found the perfect beaches. Never found a lighthouse, but the beaches were perfect sand and water and corals. Drive early in the morning to get there, stay the entire day. At the end of the insane road is a perfect beach, you will WANT to go there.
Tidbits.
Bring lots of cash. There is a grocery in a town 5 min from the house. They have most things. Veggies and this and thats. expect to pay 3 times that in the US. We packed a cooler with frozen meats, spices, rice, pasta ext. We even brought in boxed wine. We bought a case of local beer in the town for $60. Yes $60.
You will need to buy water to drink. You can get a 5 gallon supply for $15 in the town. We went through 10 gallons in 5 days.

Rent your car in advance. SUV is $75 a day.

We didn't do the restaurants. Did have a conch fry at a local bar. That was okay, but preferred to drink and eat and relax on the deck of the house. The food at the restaurants is expensive. The house has a grill that could use a good scouring, but it did the trick.

So, this place is a thumbs up if you prefer view to being on the sand.
Not many places for little kids to play, I would call this an adult experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: wifi access
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Thanks for your review Randall, we try really hard to maintain our rental property , it's hard being so close to the water. It is all about the view and location for sure. We prefer not having wi fi in the rental we like our guest to unplug and relax and only use it if necessary.
Glad to say the potholes are fixed.
For those looking for clean and comfortable with a rustic feel we have it here at Sea a Cliff,
Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M
1 review
“A home away from home in one of the most beautiful places in the world.”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The property is wonderful. Ann and Charlie have done an amazing job of creating a a little Caribbean world for you to come home to after a day spent exploring Eleuthera. The landscaping around the house is lush with greenery and beautiful flowers and you will have a chance to see several species of birds. The humming birds were a treat. The deck overlooks the Caribbean Sea and when the sun comes out it is so clear you can see the reef system and the turtles, three as we could count, who will show up from time to time. In addition to the deck they provide you with two other spots for fun. A lookout point from which you can fish and get another amazing view and a path down to the sea which is built into the side of the cliff. The bottom of the cliff path leads you to a ladder into the sea and several places you can jump in. Very cool. Your hosts Ann and Charlie are very friendly and more than happy to provide you recommendations for the island. Ann even made us Conch fritters on the last day of you stay which were amazing. When we vacation on Eleuthera again we will be coming back to stay Ann and Charlie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck overlooking the sea.
Liked least: Mattress
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. Charlie and I really enjoyed having you as our guest. We love our property and what we have here and love to share it with others.
It would be our honor to welcome you back to our vacation home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia N
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Fantastic view, great home, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Sea Cliff and the island of Eleuthera are both so beautiful!

Our group of 6 booked Sea Cliff back in April for a week stay in August. Ann was very responsive to our questions. Don't be deterred if there isn't an exact address on the listing, the home is located near Gregory Town and Ann will be able to provide useful directions to help you find this secluded wonder.

The home - The view is truly beautiful. There are chairs on the deck you can lounge in on the mornings to take it all in, an overlook where you can fish, and steps that will take you down to the water. Our group was able to spread out in all the bedrooms which was nice. Note that the bedrooms don't have full, floor to ceiling walls so you and your friends will be able to have fun conversations with each other while in different bedrooms! The kitchen is fully stocked with kitchen gadgets so just be prepared to bring food to cook. Despite a little mishap with water not available for a short time and A/C in one of the bedroom wings not working also for a short period, we were very comfortable during our stay. During our stay Wi-Fi was available just outside the home, but frankly I didn't mind being disconnected from everything. I'd suggest bringing your own speakers/aux cable if you want to have music though!

Eleuthera in general - beautiful, quiet, more remote island. Definitely rent a car to get around. We visited several beaches, the ones that I can name include Surfer's Beach (near Sea Cliff), Tippy's beach, and Cocodimama. Food and gas are expensive on the island so be prepared for that. We did bring some food from the States with us. And remember to bring plenty of cash.

Overall, we had a wonderful vacation and are truly grateful we found Sea Cliff as a place to stay. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Lack of easy music access
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thanks so much for you feed back. We enjoyed having you visit Sea Cliff and the beautiful Island of Eleuthera.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing