We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise!!”
Starfish Cottage, Eleuthera, Bahamas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Starfish Cottage, Eleuthera, Bahamas
Starfish Cottage, waterfront cottage Pool on estate for use by guests and owners only
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Starfish Cottage, Eleuthera, Bahamas
Starfish Cottage, waterfront cottage
Pool on estate for use by guests and owners only
Starish Cottage, driftwood bed, lending library & Wifi free
Our dock and waterfront on the cove
Our Dock, multi purpose entries with stairs, steps and secret spots to enjoy
Starfish Cottage, beautiful beaches are endless
Private pool for our guests to enjoy
Kayaking adventure from our dock.  Hi Eleanor!
Our Private Dock with Deck above on Gregory Town Cove~Swim, Snorkel, Kayak, boating, fish, sightsee!
Starfish Cottage, note in a bottle on another beautiful beach
View of Gregory Town (during Pineapple Fest) as seen from our dock
Starfish Cottage, Glass Window Bridge
Starfish Cottage, undisturbed beaches everywhere!
Starfish Cottage, crystal clear water for snorkeling and shelling
Starfish Cottage, beach adventures await you
Starfish Cottage, snorkeling in our beautiful water
Starfish Cottage, starfish found in our beautiful water
Starfish Cottage, snorkeling with Rosalee
Starfish Cottage, snorkeling with Rosalee and Vincent
Starfish Cottage, sign to Lighthouse Beach
Starfish Cottage, snorkeling with blue fish
The BEACH!  Hi Alix and Demitri!
The BEACH! Hi Donata!
The BEACH!  Hi Stephano!
Glass Window Bridge as seen from Caribbean side
Shelling at Surfer's Beach.  Hi Alex!
Blue Hole!  WoooHooo.... Hi Margot!
Starfish Cottage, diving for snapper from our dock
Starfish, snorkeling from our dock
Starfish Cottage, papayas on tree for you!
Blue Hole!
Starfish Cottage, conch salad
Starfish Cottage, rental cars delivered to your cottage or airport, no x-tra fee !
Rent a scooter locally
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gregory Town, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
jo e
cornwall
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise!!”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My Husband and I stayed in the Seahorse cottage for 2 weeks. It was everything and more than we could ever imagine! We had such a wonderfully relaxing time in this beautiful cottage, in the amazing surroundings of the cove, Gregory Town and the rest of Eleuthera. Kimy and Terry were fantastic hosts so helpful, laid back and knowledgeable of the area. They were always around if we needed them but never intrusive. The cottage was very tastefully decorated and had everything we needed from utensils to beach towels. We loved using the kayaks to explore the coast, one day we even had turtles bobbing along beside us! We also had such a great time snorkelling most days with so much to see it was a great experience. We explored many different beaches, by either hitch hiking or when we rented a car. I have to say they were all beautiful, clear water and lovely sand - we very rarely did we ever have to share the beach with anyone!! We hitched hiked (which we would never usually do but is so expectable here, locals in fact just pull over and offer a ride if they see you walking!) to one of our favourite beaches Gaulding Cay many times, it is only a 5-8 minute ride from Gregory town. We hired a car from Wallace, who was great and very reasonable; and travelled to each end of the island. We also had a day on Harbour Island - this is also a must. Its a short ferry ride for just $5. We ate as well as at the cottage, our favourites are The Laughing Lizard, Daddy Joes and the Sunset. We bought many types of fish from surfer Pete too to have at the cottage too. It was the most amazing time, our friends at home are now very jealous of our tans!! We would like to thank Kimy and Terry again for be such a great help,, we will see you again soon!! xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of everything!! The cottage made our break.
Liked least: Insects
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2013
Thank you for coming to stay with us.
You were such a delight to have in our Seahorse Cottage.
It was obvious by your smiles and relaxed manner that you felt at home....this is what we strive for....to make your vacation effortless.
We miss you, other guests loved you and even the children in the village miss you and ask when you are coming back.
We are so happy that you could spend your vacation time here with us in the beautiful Bahamas.
You fit right in......... We won't even talk about those Tans!!!! WOW!!!
Come home soon.
Sunshine & Love from Gregory Town!
Kimy, Terry and Morocco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureenm5...
Mystic, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The "Edge of the World" Cottages are a rare find. Besides the amazing property and view, the cottages are very well provisioned and comfortable. The property is so well maintained. The landscape is worthy of a botanical garden. Kimy and Terry are so knowledgeable about the area, they never seem to grow tired of describing Eleuthera. They make it so easy. It is almost hard to share this because it's the type of place You would want to stay a secret destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: "Tamarind Tree's Porch"
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2013
You were our Spring Break Treasure......... you visit will never be forgotten.
Please come "home" anytime.
We would welcome your return any day.
Sunshine & Love from Gregory Town, Eleuthera, Bahamas
Kimy and Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carikube
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exactly Right For Budget-Conscious Laid Back Traveler”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This was my second time on the island of Eleuthera. The first I stayed elsewhere, and while anywhere it's 60+ degrees during winter is generally a-ok by me, the overall warmth and friendliness of that proprietor left a little to be wanted. While I didn't feel the need to return to my past accommodations, I did want to do more exploration of the beaches and general beauty of the island. All the reviews below and all the future reviews above will all say the same thing in a million ways: it's a special spot that once you've found you're just going to want to go back.

Kimy and Terry are very friendly and helpful and are clearly excited to share their beautiful perch with folks looking for escape, peace, relaxation etc. During the six days I was there Kimy embarked on a number of home improvement projects...from laying the foundation for a garden shed to upgrading the porch chairs from plastic to wood, she was bubbling with ideas of how to make the whole of the property even more enjoyable than it already was.

I stayed in Tamarind Cottage and it's perfect for 1-2 people. The small kitchen is compact, but you can still put together a delightful meal of fresh seafood and tomatoes from the property's volunteer plants along the shore.

It should be said that if you're not one for a bit of DIY in your vacation, this may not be the best fit for you. You'll still have to make your own bed, no one's going to be delivering cocktails directly to you, the shower's water pressure can be a little waffley. And head's up: make sure you line up a car well in advance of your arrival on the island...you're going to want one.

But if you are looking for a beautiful spot, friendly hosts and a nice home-base for adventures around the island, this is definitely a place to seek out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tomatoes. The porches. The pretty.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2013
We are so happy you came to visit us and escape your busy life / chilly weather. You were an absolute delight to watch each day. Big smile on your happy face...as you were off on your beach adventures, gathering tomatoes, other goodies from the yard for preparation of your daily gourmet meals. Thank you for being our "test guest" with the new chairs. We had so much fun designing them for you and the others that will "perch" on our decks and patios. Please know you are always welcome here with us. You are part of our little island family now. .
Sunshine & Hugs from the Bahamas!
Kimy and Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Feb 2013
Thank you for coming into our lives.
We are so blessed to have guests like you join our little "Island family".
It was our pleasure to have you and help guide you along on your journey.
Our home is your home....anytime.
Love and Sunshine from Gregory Town!
Kimy and Terry
*p.s....... WOW! the cottage was so clean when you left.....we were stunned........not even a grain of sand!!
Thank you for the treasures you left from the sea. They are with the collection in the cottage for all to enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beasleyrt
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a pleasure!!”
Reviewed 9 November 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I love to stay at the Starfish.. it is truly paradise found. Kimy and Terry are fabulous hosts. I would recommend any of Kimy's properties. They have kayaks and a lovely view of "heaven" from their deck on the water. The grounds are as lovely as Kimy too!
There are many adventures to be had on Eleuthera. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly hosts!!!
Liked least: Not a thing!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2012
You two have been adopted ! We have loved each and every visit you have made to our property. You have stayed in the Starfish, Seahorse and the Tamarind Tree cottages, enjoying each one and its unique qualities. We are so happy to know that the dock, kayaks and our properties are so loved by you that you have brought and sent other friends here to us. Thank you for sharing us!
Hurry home.........we'll leave the light on!
Sunshine and Love from Eleuthera!
Terry and Kimy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapJackCh...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Genuine Island Escape”
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Don't want sweaty faced tourists?
Don't want greasy guidos?
Don't want to feel that you blew your money to "get away from it all" only to find yourself at the side of an overcrowded infinity pool with Lady Gaga cranked on the sound-system, looking at a menu filled with the same food you just left on State and Madison?

Come to the Starfish Cottage.

Kimmy and Terry will be your guides to the wonderous isle of Eleuthera. What do you need? They've got you covered. Don't like pushy hosts? Not a problem either. They're there if you need them, and away if you don't. You will find that this exemplary behavior will more than likely make you want to stick around and socialize. You will definitely have two new friends before the end of your trip.

What's it like to stay there? I could go on, but the pics speak for themselves. If you are seeking this joint out (Indiana Jones), then you are already a good fit. There are other places on the island filled with your typical American boneheads (Cocodimama) that will happily transport you to the nearest football game via satellite while the biggest personality on the island (Dr. Seabreeze) sits by himself in the corner with no amplification or audience.

Don't get me wrong, you will not be fighting anacondas and crocodiles....
You will be soaking up the true spirit of the Bahamas on a laid-back island, in a pleasant town, in a comfortable cottage, near a beautiful cove, with some wonderful people.

Peace

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2012
Thank you for choosing our Starfish Cottage for your Bahamas adventure.
We just love it when we see guests like you immerse yourselves in the beauty of our island.
You embody the true spirit of universal peace and love and helping you was our pleasure.
From the moment you stepped out of the cab, we knew your were in the right place.
Please know you are always welcome here with us.
Love and Sunshine from the Bahamas!
Terry and Kimy
p.s. You took Amazing Pics!!!! Thank you for sharing with all of us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cid117
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A trip to Paradise!”
Reviewed 22 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

There’s no better way to describe the place than to say that it was truly paradise. We experienced island life at its finest: ultimate relaxation, privacy and quiet that seemed like a dream, and a feeling of escape that’s nearly impossible to describe. We have the best hosts ever! Kimy and Terry upgraded our cottage to Starfish because they are doing some work in the Tamarind tree house at that time. Very nice of them. We love our cottage especially the outside shower or the jungle shower! Ooohh i love to take a shower there everytime we come home from our daily adventures. The cottage has everything you need: clean sheets, towels, cooking pots, utensils, fridge, oven, grill, cooler, floats etc..... The property is very serene, very beautiful landscaping, lots of trees, fruits that you are free to take. The place has a magic that will make you feel at home the moment you arrived, that's how we felt. Hearing the water from the dock is soothing...love to sit and relax by the hammock in the morning while having coffee and planning our day's adventure. The beaches here are phenomenal! You dont need to photoshop them to make them look perfect! They have the clearest water we've ever seen. Just gorgeous! People here are the friendliest, we felt like 'celebrities' during our stay because everybody's smiling and waving at us! Hahaha..Cool! We rented a car from Wallace to explore the island and all the beautiful beaches. We picked up some hitchhikers along the road, mostly locals. We went to Harbour Island for a day trip to see the longest pink sand beach and the lone tree. Driving a golf cart was fun! Oh dont miss the fresh conch salad at Queen Conch, ooohh yum yum yum! On our way back to Eleuthera, we found a stall own by Joel at the dock of Harbour Island selling Island Qaiquiri, i swear it was sooo delicious! From then on we were bringing our own version of daiquiri everytime we go to the beach. Everyone should experience a trip like this at least once in their lifetime. Kimy and Terry drove us to the airport on our last day which was very nice, we had a little bonding along the way. They are really sweet! If you are looking for a fantastic vacation away from all the hustle and bustle of life. This is it! Go to Eleuthera Bahamas and look for Kimy and Terry! You will not regret it!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2012
Thank you for coming to visit us this summer. It was our pleasure in every way to see you enjoy our property and surrounding areas of Eleuthera. Your pictures speak volumes about our beautiful island and all it has to offer. Please come visit again! You are always welcome here with us.
Love and Sunshine from the Bahamas!
Terry and Kimy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing