We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business-style hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Antico Termine
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lugagnano
Province of Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
151 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Business-style hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Although our guide seemed to think that this was a four star hotel it might be best described as a standard business hotel. The rooms were functional and adequate and the cuisine was pleasant enough, with friendly staff and clean communal areas. Ours was an overnight stay before catching a plane the next day - the hotel is perfectly sited for the airport being only a few minutes drive away.
Although the TV guide boasted many channels, none of the english channels or news channels were available leaving you with a choice of head-banging music or cartoons.
The swimming pool was large and well sited although the torrential rain in Verona precluded taking a test dip.
Ask for a room away from the adjacent main railway line since at one point it sounded as though the express was taking a detour through our bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcq15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    144
    79
    28
    7
See reviews for
82
101
12
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I had booked for myself, husband and teenage daughter to stay 6 nights at the Antico Terrine so that we could be close to Verona and the airport and also close to Lake Garda but without having to pay too much for an easter break during the school hols. It turned out to be a bargain break as we found the hotel to be perfectly sited and we had a lovely time exploring. Our room in the hotel was a good size, very clean, especially the bathroom which looked newly decorated. We could hear the trains passing through from our room but, to be honest, it wasn't so loud that it disturbed us in any way. We ate twice in the restaurant in the evening as we were out most of the time and ate in the towns around the lake. However, the meals that we did have at the hotel were delicious. Breakfast was perfectly adequate and there was always plenty of choice, even at 9.30-9.45 am. But the little jewel in the Antico's crown is Thomas who served our meals in the dining room. He was lovely - so friendly and very helpful with us trying to describe some of the dishes on the menu (including a sauce recipe!) and I also noticed that when the reception area got busy with coach parties arriving in the evening, he would appear as if from nowhere to help the reception staff out with room keys and answering queries. Hotels need people like Thomas as this is what leaves a lasting impression. If staff are indifferent it means that you don't go there again or you don't recommend the hotel to anyone else. I also want to say thank you to the man who was on reception in the evenings. Unfortunately, I didn't get his name but he too was so helpful in giving us directions and advice on how best to get to Verona and the airport. Also, the barman from Agadir. He always had a smile on his face and was very friendly. All in all, we had a lovely stay. Thank you again. The Jones family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzJones2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this property. Although it is a bit of a indirect drive from the Autostrada, there was signage to lead the way. As we had rented a car, we enjoyed the free parking.
Another reviewer spoke of the railway line next to the hotel. I can say that we never heard the train unless we were by the parking area.
Our room was clean, and well apportioned. Staff was friendly and helpful.. There is a restaurant that had a nice menu as well as a fixed price menu. The breakfast buffet was very good, with selections of fruit, bread, cheese, juice, pastries.
Driving into Verona was not difficult as the front desk staff gave good directions and suggestions for parking near Piazza Bra.
Should we be in Verona again we would definitely stay at the Hotel Antico Termine again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is perfectly placed if you need a hotel after a late flight into Verona. It's only about 10 minutes drive and can easily be found by SatNav. But that's not its only advantage. The rooms are spacious for an Italian hotel and clean, well equipped but take an extension lead if you have a number of electrical items. The bathroom, though, is a bit of a squeeze. The staff were very good, both at reception and in the bar, but perhaps not quite that good at breakfast. On the subject of breakfast, well, it is somewhat basic and lacked a range of gluten-free items, but it's all you need to start the day and as other reviewers have said, get there early. There is a good sized pool but as we were only there for one night we can't say how good it is as a pool for play or swimming - but it looked the part. And you get BW reward points!

Room Tip: There is the railway, but it didn't bother us as we had a room overlooking the front of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petenbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

This was the 3rd hotel on a trip with Newmarket Travel. I was only there for one night.

At last a bath! perfect for my last night.

The room was a single but totally adequate and comfortable, and very well decorated. In particular the bathroom was spotless.

Food (Dinner and buffet breakfast) was fine.

here this hotel really scores is in its location - really close to Verona airport.

Again, I can't comment on value as it was part of a package.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Location: they don't mention the high speed railway line 20m from the hotel. Verona is an easy drive via the old road through the town, but the hotel is completely unsigned from that direction.

Service: understaffed. Be early for breakfast or there is nothing left by 9am.

Rooms: have mirrors and lights, unfortunately not in the same corners. One power socket does not suffice to charge a modern set of gadgets. Safe tiny.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruzomberok, Slovakia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

In the hotel we spent a wonderful three days. Our late arrival was not surprised the staff. Giuseppe was especially kind and helpful. Equally as barman in Morocco was helpful and polite. Room clean, comfortable, bathroom and WC excellent. Most beautiful in the entire hotel include an outdoor pool, on which we have the best memories. We like to Lugagnano di Sona back. The only reminder of the poor breakfast with reluctant staff. I travel a lot, but such horrible breakfast we never had. Great disappointment breakfast. 4 star hotel on the disproportionate cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bejbyMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lugagnano
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona
BEST WESTERN CTC Hotel Verona
#1 of 4 in San Giovanni Lupatoto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Saccardi & SPA
Hotel Saccardi & SPA
#1 of 1 in Caselle di Sommacampagna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
1.3 mi away
DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
3.5 mi away
Montresor Hotel Tower
Montresor Hotel Tower
#1 of 5 in Bussolengo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
4.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Verona
B&B Hotel Verona
#38 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Antico Termine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Antico Termine

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Antico Termine
Address: Via Stazione 44 | Lugagnano Di Sona, 37060 Lugagnano, Sona, Italy (Formerly Hotel Antico Termine)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Sona > Lugagnano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lugagnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Antico Termine 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Antico Termine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sona
Antico Termine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing