We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, near Madonna di Campiglio”
Review of Hotel Henriette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Henriette
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Male
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I stayed here for a week in Jan2012.
The hotel is situated in good and easy accessible location. The nearest lift is 5 or 10 min drive from the hotel (Daolasa).

The interior is warm and cozy, rooms are clean. The food was amazing.

All best words about this hotel. Will come back again soon! Kiss to Sara and her family! Best wishes!

Room Tip: Again I was living in a single room, that was really nice and big enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ugnej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel. Our good friends have been back seven times on ski holidays and now we know why. We had a fantastic stay. The region is lovely. Sara in particular was a wonderful host. The hotel was a great value, the food was plentiful and the dinners delicious. Drinks are extra, but reasonable and our wines were excellent. The rooms are simple, but adequate for a winter holiday. The stay includes breakfast, dinner and a shuttle to nearby ski lifts. There is a well-fitted out locker room for equipment, a sauna and game room. The hotel accommodated our special requests.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarsawTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I really liked the arrangements-the lobby and the restaurant are furnished beautifully, with old ovens and stylish furniture.There's a family spirit around and friendly atmosphere.
The food is superb.
The rooms are basic but clean, with all necessary equipment. The only negative thing was a smell of cigarettes in the room.There are nice balconies around.
The location is convenient-there are a few shops and supermarkets within a walking distance . The hotel ski bus gives a lift to and collects the guests from the nearest skiing base.
The hotel offers good facilities like SPA, sauna, play-room, a disco, bars etc..

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgataP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We've just come back from Male, where we spent our 7th ski holiday. :-) The reason why we go back every year to Male is the exeptional individual guest approach of the family that owns the hotel. No matter if we arrive at 2 am or leave at 3 am - someone was always waiting with tea, coffee and the homemade cookies. Also owner's support in different situations (eq. organising the doctor's visit for our child) is fantastic.
For northern Italian cuisine lovers dining in Henriette is also a great experience. Everything is homemade and the menu is always composed in a way that everyone finds something for himself
The hotel provides the transport to Daolasa skilift in some 10 minutes. So we just go down to the skiroom, wear our skiboots, take skis and that's it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marta U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

It was not a first time in this hotel :)) it is a place when you want to be back again and again. Great family hotel with fantastic service and fantastic food. Highly recommended for families with kids. Very warm atmosphere. Hotel is located in a nice small town with a great ski bus service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GRAZ20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Hotel Henriette in Male is one of the nicest places I have ever been to. The whole staff - starting from Sara, Alberto and Franco (owners) down to Roberto (best waiter and bartender) is very friendly and helpful. This year's visit was our 3rd here and the best one so far. Beautiful hotel lobby is a perfect place to relax after skiing. Our kids love the swimming pool and table football. Ski room and hotel ski buses are perfectly organized and reduce time waisted on getting dressed and travels. It takes about 10 minutes to get to Daolasa ski cabins (Folgarida-Marrileva) and about 25 minutes after leaving hotel you can enjoy skiing. If you are looking for new slopes you can easily get to Madonna di Campiglio, Pinzzolo or other places in the area.

The only thing one should be careful is the dinner. It is usally so huge and tasty that you simply cannot resist eating it all. And you start to regret it as soon as you go to bed :-).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nucek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Great time with family and friends spent in Henriette. Fantastic hotel with charming and cosy interior. The place you can really relax. Hotel ski buses take you within 10 min to ski area in the sunny, snowy mountains of Val di Sole, Folgarida, Madonna di Campiglio, Marileva.
Fantastic and various cousine.
The owners of the hotel Sara , Franco and the hotel team make you to feel like at home.
When you come here once you wish to come back.
For me and my friends it is not the first time.
The hotel is situated in the heart of a beautiful and cosy village Male which is the additional attitude of Henriette. Very good for winter and other seasons.
Very Good 3 stars!
Just see internet see http://www.hotelhenriette.it/e

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Male
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotel Male
0.2 mi away
Hotel Michela
Hotel Michela
#2 of 5 in Male
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bella di Bosco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#3 of 5 in Male
66 reviews
2.7 mi away
AlpHoliday Dolomiti Wellness & Fun Hotel
AlpHoliday Dolomiti Wellness & F...
#2 of 11 in Dimaro Folgarida
1,216 reviews
4.2 mi away
Tevini - Dolomites Charming Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Henriette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Henriette

Address: Via Trento 36, 38027, Male, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Male
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Male
Price Range: £64 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Henriette 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome. Through the vineyards of Piana Rotaliana then the apple orchards in Val di Non, you finally reach Val di Sole...Driving through nature for another 10 minutes you arrive in the small village of Male: you will suddenly find us on your left arriving from the main road, 2 minutes away from the historic centre where the Assunta Church is, surrounded by its wonderful squares, and that is where your holiday begins. The warm and welcoming rooms, our precious hall, the restaurant and the small but gracious spa centre are dedicated to the people who can enjoy the pleasure of a relaxing holiday. Here at the Hotel Henriette you will discover the harmony between the alpine style and modern design as well as the pleasure of a familiar, quiet and relaxing place. The whole Marinelli family welcomes you in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Henriette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing