We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a good skiing holiday”
Review of Liberty Hotel Male

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liberty Hotel Male
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Male
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Liberty Male very much. Excellent room service, friendly staff, delicious food and free facilities such as sauna or swimming pool all made up for a great holiday. The restaurant serves italian cousine of course, and you order what you want for your four courses the day before. Dinner was at 7.30. The room was very comfortable apart from the rather tiny bathroom. The minibuses to skiing slopes left always on time thanks to the always smiling and helpful drivers. The hotel is centrally located in walking distance to two supermarkets. On Thursday, which happened to be the last one before Lent, a party was organised during dinner with live music and local food. If there's one thing that could be improved is charging for the internet per hour. Come on it's 21th century now:).

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonzoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

I would like to share my opinion regaridng my recent stay in Liberty Hotel Male. First of all it was my third visit in this object and allways only positive experiences.



Hotel is based in strict center of Male, which is a great base to make wlaks or just visit shops, use skibus or Dolomiti Express. More, hotel is very clean and te staff take care of rooms and guests as well. I am ipressed!



I would also like to mentioned about food which is great and delicious and most of all the owner and his workers. Very simpatic and friendly. I do encourage to choose Liberty Hotel Male for your stay in Val di Sole if you want to hav an excellent winter holidays.



More, wellness center with new facilities outside are guarantee of relax and great fun.

:)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

The hotel has got the great location in beautiful and cosy Male, smiling and helpful staff, a few minutes transport by the hotel bus to the ski station.
Me and my friends had a wonderful time in this hotel, we enjoyed its positive sides.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaggieWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We've stayed in this hotel with my husband and our friends, who were there last year. Unfortunately a lot has changed since then (the owner).
Firstly, the new owner had no clue on the importance of basic service which he should provide! For 3 days it was horribly cold in the room (none of the heaters were working!!). I have informed the reception and the owner himself that it's really cold in there. What I heard? "I control with the termometer, besides italian people don't complain!". Well, shouldn't tell anyone that such comment was below any level, especially that in our part of the hotel we were the only guests! I finally got sick (after using wet ski clothes as there was no place to dry them...), fortunately we met a very kind staff member who checked for us what was the problem. And of course there was a broken pomp, etc. I have never heard any apologies from this horrible owner. He even didn't say hello to anybody in our group for the whole stay! At the end of the stay we got 10 Euro discout per night for the inconvenience, which I find truly pathetic...
Regarding the staff in the hotel - it is the only plus of this hotel - they more helpful and I guess ashamed by their boss, who has no clue how to serve his guests.
One more pretty important comment - the hotel is mainly focusing on huge groups (during our stay we had 2 groups of 200 people each).
Additional very poor point of the stay was food, which I found really insufficient (breeakfasts) and not necesserily tasty (dinners), which is not surprising if the chef must cook for the group of 200 people in the same time.
I should add that I'm not overdemanding towards the conditions while I'm going skiing
though this time it was a total failure. Never again is my foot stepping in this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GuestMaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertoMarinelli, Proprietario at Liberty Hotel Male, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Dear Ms., Our hotel is big, but cannot accommodate so many people. We have a capacity of maximum 170 persons so it seems to me pretty impossible to accommodate 2 groups of 200 persons each, at the same time. We never had so enormous groups in our hotel. The maintenance we daily do contains small things and the staff doesn’t have specific knowledge, we guarantee 22 – 23 ° C in the room not more. If you are used to higher temperatures, all you have to do is tell us, because we could not know the expectations of every client. Cold heaters? Depends on how big they are, the bigger they are, less higher temperatures they need.
Our breakfast is not at high standards? In addition to sweet and savory foods, we have the most varied demands. Those who want tomatoes for breakfast, some cucumbers, some hot dogs, you just have to ask for it, there’s no problem.
You had a economy rooms booked and we gave you a confort one at the same price of the economy and frankly I must say that your review seems exaggerated.
Best regards
Marinelli Alberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matteo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Male
0.2 mi away
Hotel Michela
Hotel Michela
#2 of 5 in Male
143 reviews
2.7 mi away
AlpHoliday Dolomiti Wellness & Fun Hotel
AlpHoliday Dolomiti Wellness & F...
#2 of 11 in Dimaro Folgarida
1,231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Henriette
Hotel Henriette
#1 of 5 in Male
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bella di Bosco
4.1 mi away
Benny Bio Hotel
Benny Bio Hotel
#3 of 8 in Commezzadura
311 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#3 of 5 in Male
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotel Male? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotel Male

Address: Piazza Giuseppe Garibaldi 33, 38027, Male, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Male
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Male
Price Range: £52 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Liberty Hotel Male 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liberty Hotel Male will be very pleased to offer you a friendly and sincere welcome in Val di Sole and to host you for an unforgettable holiday both in summer and in Winter. The Liberty Hotel Male is in the centre of the village, in contact with the business, tourist and service infrastructures it is ideal starting point for pleasurable walks and hikes in the surrounding fields and woods, and for day trips to the nearby Stelvio and Adamello Brenta National Parks. In winter, the nearby skiresort of Madonna di Campiglio, Marilleva, Folgarida, Tonale offer ski enthusiasts perfectly prepared slopes within the ski area of Skirama Dolomiti Adamello Brenta and Pejo with the new cableway Pejo 3000. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, seekda GmbH, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Liberty Hotel Male reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing