We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hellidon
london
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Golf break”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Last week Four of us went to Hellidon Lakes for an overnight golf break. At £79.00 each for two rounds of golf, dinner, bed and breakfast, it was an absolute bargain.
The golf course is one of the most interesting that I have played with many challenging holes and wonderful views in every direction.
The hotel was excellent, lovely staff, comfortable, spacious bedrooms and very good food in the restaurant.
There is a pool with steam room and jacuzzi which we made good use of and also a gym and spa. We didn't use the gym because we got enough exercise on the 'undulating' golf course
My only quibble is that there didn't seem to be any golf shoe or trolley cleaning equipment. If there was, I couldn't find it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonbake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, I am delighted that you had an excellent experience during your Golf break. Indeed we have some great facilities, I am pleased that you made the most, next time you could try our bowling too. The golf course is really looking good and indeed a challenging and interesting course. This make us a very popular destination alongside all the other facilities available onsite and the amazing scenery. I agree with you we have some amazing Golf and Spa deals available on our Website, great value for money.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Yours Sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    417
    248
    139
    105
See reviews for
194
363
18
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here for the first time on business. Arrived late at night, friendly welcome at reception, disappointed with the room that was in need of decoration, wallpaper peeling. However, bed was comfy and I slept well. Breakfast was buffet style and reasonable quality.
Not sure I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dabren1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your constructive and nice feedback.
We have a great variety of rooms available, however I will make sure that we pay more attention to the one where you stayed.
I am delighted that you choose us for your business trip, you could join our loyalty scheme and make the most of the benefits when staying ain any QHotels. For any information pelase do not hesitate to contact me.
I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Yours Sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Fantastic experience we all had for my moms special birthday . We all enjoyed a fabulous pink fizz package with superior room, which was fantastic overlooking the golf course with great views. Our spa package was great with excellent treatments from the helpful staff. Food was fantastic with lots on offer for lunch,dinner& breakfast the following morning. Hotel also had a fun bowling alley adding to our fun evening! Overall a wonderful weekend which was fantastic value for money will defiantly be back for spa weekend & possibly golf weekend! Thank you to all the staff x

Room Tip: Overlooking golf course with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, I am delighted that you had a fantastic experience during your Spa break. Indeed we have some great facilities and the bowling is something very unique and great fun. We have some amazing Golf and Spa deals available on our Website, so please make the most of the offers.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Yours Sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our family (64) in total spent the weekend Friday 30th May 2014 at Hellidon Lakes. I have to commend the staff for their excellent service and attention to detail. The rooms were ideal and the overall experience just what we needed, not forgetting the excellent dining.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LatchG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your great feedback. I am delighted that you had a great week end and enjoyed our hospitality and our facilities. I hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting your family reunion again. But do not wait until next year, we have some great offers available on our Website so please visit us before. I hope that you have joined the Breakaway Club to make the most of the great benefits.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Yours Sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Booked golf package deal for four people at Hellidon lakes. Arrived for lunch, all four meals came at different times, half an hour between first and last. Chips were undercooked, disappointing given the price. Pre booked buggies fot the golf only to be told there was a booking error and no longer available. Hotel room had no air conditioning just a noisy fan and to top it off an unpleasant stain on the sheet. Wrote an email complaining about the complex had no response. Wouldnt recommend shame as has potential to be a nice complex

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank easdenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your stay last year and for your constructive feedback. Please accept my apologies for the issues occurred during your stay as indeed they should not have happened. I will contact you to find out why you have not been contacted since September last year as we always respond to our guest’s feedback.
I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back very soon.
Yours Sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hellidon hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Although the hotel and personnel were great the need for detail is far from adequate first we booked two rounds of golf over two days when we arrived we were told no buggies allowed on courses due to bad weather so we had to walk the course and with 3 of my party suffering with joint problems could not play the second day due to the route march up all the hills on the first 9 holes. Second point the evening meal menu was not very good and 2hours for a 3course meal is very slow also £5.50 for bacon sandwich is a bit steep this is one venue I will not be going back too .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theowls1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, for your constructive comments. I am delighted to read that the hotel and the team were great. My apologies if you were not able to us the buggies, unfortunately it is very unsafe after heavy rain and can assure that the decision is made purely for our guest’s safety. I am sorry that your meal did not meet your expectation, we always plan for a 3 course meal to take anything between 1 ½ to 2 hours, however we can make is quicker at the guest’s request if necessary. I hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again, we could always plan it around a safer month so you will be able to use the buggies. Please contact me prior to your next visit.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Yours Sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had our wedding at Hellidon Lakes in the Marston Suite and we can honestly say it was the best day of our lives helped massively by the great venue and incredible staff.

In the run up to the wedding, Aimee our coordinator, was so helpful and was always there to meet with us and answer questions whenever we needed it.

Then on the day we arrived to a fantastic welcome. Our guests were treated very well, all their needs being met, and we felt utterly spoilt rotten we were provided with such attention. The weather was beautiful so we were lucky enough to be able to enjoy the terrace for our Champagne Reception. The gorgeous views are alone enough reason to have your wedding at the hotel,

Dan and Matt who helped us out on the day could not have been more fantastic, always available should we need anything, and we are very thankful for their support.

In the evening, the room turnaround was very smooth, and it felt like no time at all before the disco started. The DJ, provided by the hotel, was fantastic, allowing us to choose a playlist beforehand and very much keeping to the music we wanted, Overall, the whole day was everything we could have wanted and more,

We have had nothing but praise for the hotel from our guests and we are so happy we chose it for our special day.

We are also very pleased we chose to stay a second night in the suite to make the most of the special room. Even on the second night, the staff still treated us very kindly and couldn't do enough for us. We were especially grateful to Rafaelle who looked after us so well in the bar making sure we always had everything we needed. Also, the housekeeper was so kind and friendly when we were packing up all our things, again she couldn't do enough for us, and the man on reception was very bubbly, taking time to find out how our wedding had gone when he just passed us in the bar, as well as always greeting us when we walked through reception.

We don't have one bad thing to say about this hotel. We stayed there a few times in the run up to the wedding and will most definitely be coming back. Without exception everyone went out of their way to ensure we had the best possible day and we couldn't have felt more special.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe G, General Manager at Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, for your very nice comments. I am delighted to read that you had such a great experience for your special day. Indeed it was a beautiful day, very pleased that you could make the most of it and enjoy the fantastic views.
The whole team was thrilled to be part of it and to contribute towards such a special moment.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Yours Sincerely
Christophe
Christophe Gitton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hellidon
14.6 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
17.1 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#12 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,394 reviews
19.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
3.3 mi away
De Vere Staverton Estate
5.9 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel

Property: Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
Address: Priors Marston Road, Hellidon NN11 6GG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Hellidon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hellidon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hellidon Lakes Golf and Spa Hotel is located in Daventry in Northamptonshire. This hidden gem is surrounded by 220 acres of delightfully peaceful grounds; so it’s quite easy to forget that it is a mere 14 miles off the M40 and 20 minutes from the M1. Hellidon Lakes Golf and Spa Hotel is home to a 27 hole Championship golf course, a superb leisure club, relaxing spa, tennis courts and a fishing lake. In fact the hotel's eight sparkling lakes are behind our four-star hotel’s name. What's more the hotel has an indoor ten pin bowling alley - great for family fun or on an evening of laughter outside of the meeting room. The hotel has 24 flexible conference and meeting rooms, 200 complimentary car parking spaces and are proud to offer some great stimulation for conference and events; from self-contained meeting areas to superb team building space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel - a q Hellidon
Hellidon Lakes Golf And Spa Hotel - a Qhotel
Hellidon Lakes Daventry
Hellidon Lakes Hotel
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing