We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveller rating
462
458
284
166
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
458
284
166
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley terrace bar ten pin bowling hellidon lakes spa break leisure facilities pro shop superior room great weekend sat nav stayed for two nights an overnight stay wedding reception rounds buggies gym fairways
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Had a great long weekend at this hotel which is definitely targeted at golf-loving visitors (which we are).
Lovely scenery, really good golf courses (3 x 9-holes), very friendly staff, good restaurant food, nice bar area to relax in .....
They had a wedding while we were there and it didn't interfere with our stay at all.
If there was anything that needed attention, I thought some of the furniture coverings could do with cleaning.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.
I'd definitely go again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank UKandUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

10 of us stayed here for Golf 20/21st Sept. This is NOT 4 Star prob 2 Star. Bar Food was Ok, but expensive, Dinner and serving staff were good.
Had NO WATER for 3 hours and were told it was pressure. THIS WAS NOT THE CASE! The whole block had NO WATER NOT EVEN A FLUSHING TOILET!!!!took them 2 hours before calling plumber..(Manager not fit for purpose) Poorly run. Bar service was a joke as took ages when busy as only 1 bar staff. Downstairs Bar (when open) was damp and dull only half the lights work as the bulbs had gone everywhere else. Still advertising as Q Hotels..Not a member of the group. Needs to be closed and total refit. Room was in the eves and nowhere to dry towels as no radiator. They were disgusting. Humidifier in room tells you there is a problem! Golf Courses are good everything else sub standard at best. Really a 0 Start rating if I could. To be honest should have requested money back and then make an offer of payment! £100 for 2 nights max and that is because the Golf was good.

Room tip: Dont stay here until they refurb
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Sitting in SPIKES BAR Ryder Cup weekend golf. BAR CLOSED NO STAFF 20 + golfers and no bar in this BAR ?????
Golf up to us staff friendly but Best meal of the weekend Breakfast
Offer of free wine does not sort out very poor food standard.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank davidbM7316TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Arrived late due to our bus grounding on a bridge.
Staff got us all checked with speed and courtesy.
Room was clean and well appointed.
Bed was very comfortable.
Did not have time to appreciate on-site facilities.
Would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DGMacG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Every member of staff we came across we're lovely, especially the reception staff.
We paid £117 for dinner, bed & breakfast...absolutely delicious we had a £28 each spend on dinner so we went for the sirloin steak. Plus we got lunch in a box and a 50 beauty treatment. We opted for the full body scrum with back massage the therapist was excellent she was very intuitive and excellent at massage.

The reason I dropped a star was because the swimming are and changing rooms were a bit disappointing. Danger signals every where made it alarming and smaller version would help massively (not something you want to look at when your trying to relax)

However the hotel is due a refurbishment in December so we will most definitely be back to see it.

Lovely place.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews