We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
15
11
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
11
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river room was clean waterfall peace village bag
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

This is a perfectly fine basic hotel for exploring the Risnjak National Park area. As other reviews have noted, it's right on the river and you can hear the waterfall as you sleep. No hairdryer(request at reception), no tub, and bring your own shampoo/conditioner, soap, etc. No tea kettle in room but you can get hot water at the bar downstairs. We got some laundry done - 10 euros for an entire bag - great deal! Our room was clean and peaceful. The breakfast in the morning was also basic but adequate. For, the restaurant is quite good so give it a try.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CleopatraBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Location of this hotel is really beautiful, by the river Mrežnica with great view. As it is a family owned business everything is simple yet OK. The surrounding nature is beautiful, river, waterfalls, etc. If you like quiet places - that's it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jole77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Exept the view, this accomodation does not live those reviews above. Breakfast is poor, the wi fi signal is weak, heating in the bathroom works only after a lot of requests, the room is not clean, they do not care for cleaning the bathroom well, i do not recomend st all.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Giora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The Zeleni Kut is in a beautiful location by the river and waterfalls. You can swim in the sweet, warm waters of the Mrežnica River, climb the waterfalls, or canoe downstream. This is a great base for water sports, as we did (run by Huck Finn Adventure)

This is a great hotel with clean, modern rooms, with balconies overlooking the river. The staff are really friendly and accommodating. We stayed here for five night and really enjoyed our time here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrc199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We stayed for 4 nights as part of photo tour. The hotel is in a beautiful location overlooking the Mrežnica River. But don't expect any comfort. Complimentary toiletries were minimal (no hairdryer, shower cap, etc). The bathroom was not cleaned daily, the bed sheets were not changed daily too, and rooms were not very clean. ... There was a small stain on the top sheet that I checked every day and sure enough it was always there. Breakfast was very poor, really small selection of food was served. Average food for dinner. Very weak Wi-Fi signal in the rooms, we had to go to the reception area to be able to have a connection. But beside that, the staff is friendly. If you like camping you will love this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews