We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disaster”
Review of HOTEL JOSIPDOL

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
HOTEL JOSIPDOL
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Josipdol
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Please do not go! Soooooooooo dated. We booked double room but we've got a room in a basement with three separate beds. They told us that they have only that type of room and that we have to put beds together ourselves. Pics on the internet are saying different! Heating didn't work,tv is not working properly,it has red picture. We didn't have remote control for tv and when we asked at the reception,she said that she can't help us! Bathroom disgusting,shower cabin dirty,torn towels..We ate at the restaurant and I will repeat-please don't go!! Breakfast is too poor. I wouldn't give one star to this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MTCTDTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2012

Hotel Josipdol got that charm that only small town hotels can have. Former glory is still seen in the mastery of some details like bar elements and easy to miss ornaments but glory is long gone. Staff is polite but somehow ghosty like. Rooms are big enough and extra cover available in the closet, beds are clean and there is cable lcd tv and sweet balcony, breakfast is included and dinner we ordered was to die for... but bathroom was pure horror. Only but crucial negative point cause black mould was all over shower cabin. Also floor mats were like 100y old. But overall for bunch of trekking buffs looking for a place to sleep between Plitvice lakes and Klek mountain it's excellent choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CroTrekking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The worst hotel for the entire trip!
We drove 6000 km, were three Russian hotels, two Polish hotels, two German hotels.
This hotel is the worst of them all!
Room dirty, torn curtains, crowded, small room, four beds and a bedside table with a TV. Backgrounds do not, all the old, dirty walls, tap water stinks. Pay per night 99 euros.
Unmotivated staff. Breakfast poor quality.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auralbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We have stopped for the night at Hotel Josipdol on our way to Plitvice. although I haven't expected much from the hotel I managed to be disappointed even from the little I had expected. Our room was in very poor shape. It was not clean (to say the least), it looked liked it was not dusted for ages. The bathroom was fairly clean and the bed sheets were ok. Apart from that I have nothing good to say about the hotel. Hadn't this been a 30€ room and if we were not so tiered from driving all day we would most probably pass this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sivan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Balkonzimmer mit Meerblick oder Zimmer mit Blick auf die Berge (strassenseitig), alle Zimmer haben K...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tarek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ilaria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to HOTEL JOSIPDOL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL JOSIPDOL

Address: Karlovachka 4, Josipdol 47303, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Karlovac County > Josipdol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Josipdol
Price Range: £51 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOTEL JOSIPDOL 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your HOTEL JOSIPDOL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing