We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harlem .b”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in South Williamson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sweet Dreams Suites
Williamson, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Harlem .b”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Workers are friendly and the rooms are clean. I stayed here for many months way back when it was all us workers from SW JACK DRILLING. Some of us stayed for nine months straight. 200 words,! What more is there to say! It's a great place to stay actually!

Room Tip: I have found that it is a very good place stay and they are good people that work their
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harlem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    1
    3
    6
    9
See reviews for
3
4
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Service is great. The employees are very nice. The rooms are very nice. Walmart is only around two minutes away from the motel. The mall is very close too.(Less than a mile) There are also a ton of restaraunts close by.(All within a few miles, some in walking distance)

Room Tip: Rooms near the center have better wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dakota C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamson, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I stayed here for several weeks and witnessed it all here, from pill heads arguing in the hallway in the early am, to escorts services being provided. Then if that wasn't enough the doors to the room make a loud thud that can be heard clearly when you may be trying to sleep. Then last but not least I had personal belonging stolen out of my room while at work. If it wasn't for work I would go elsewhere and avoid this mess. The owner is a very nice man and most of the girls behind the desk are friendly. Though they allow a lot of traffic in and out of there through out the night. So if your into pills and paying hookers then this is the place for you. If your trying to find a place to sleep then you'll be better off getting your sweet dreams in some where else.

Room Tip: A lot of the rooms smell like smoke so call ahead to make sure your room doesn't smell. Also the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid R, General Manager at Sweet Dreams Suites, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
We are very sorry to see your complaints. However they are quite confusing and we feel very slanderous. It is customary for our staff to keep the noise down which is why we do not clean rooms during the night and the doors are adjusted regularly. I am sorry you felt that we offered things we do not offer and we wish you had come to us with your complaints right away. We are always ready to rectify any disturbance another guest might be unaware they are causing and we pride ourselves in making sure you are comfortable for as long as you stay with us. We do offer many suites of all sizes and we are always happy to move a guest who has a complaint. We really aim to please our guests with clean affordable suites, which is why we even launder all our bedding after each check out. That does sometimes cause them to look a little less new, but we believe that keeping them sanitary comes before newness in everyone's mind. We hope you give us another chance and we are willing to see to it that you leave happy. Your concerns can still be addressed if you'd like, please contact highest management if you are ever in town again. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these South Williamson hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2012

No hot water day 2. Owners won't attempt to fix anything! Sleeping on springs!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coldcoldcold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naples fl
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I have visited this town for many years and please believe me...this is BEST MOTEL IN THE TOWN. Also, the owner is very sweet and goes out of her way to make your stay complete. They offered me room service daily with a smile and clean towels anytime I needed them. Another reason I enjoy staying here is...... it is very close to all the restaurants, the mall and Wal-mart. I understand they are changing the name to "Sweet Dream Suites" which truly describes this motel. If you are going to be in the area anytime soon, I would recommend that you make your reservation today and you will be glad you did!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2011

There are never any towels in the rooms the breakfast is not worth a dime, u have to get your key renewed every additional night u stay, the bedding is in poor condition, I don't reccomend this place to noone

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usa, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

I have stayed at this place for many years and it gets worse everytime I go there.They are very high on prices matter a fact they should pay us the 80$ a night to stay there.The desk is unstaffed 90% of the time no towels in the room when you check in.I can say that when you do see a desk person they are friendly but very rare you see one.The rooms are moldy smelling the ac's make noise the bed are very uncomfortable. The list goes on on.Oh one more thing the "free wifi" is great when it works!

Room Tip: Go to Logan or Pikeville
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wsd34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Williamson
19.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pikeville
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pikeville
Hampton Inn Pikeville
#1 of 5 in Pikeville
537 reviews
18.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Chief Logan Lodge & Conference Center
17.9 mi away
Brookshire Inn
Brookshire Inn
#1 of 1 in Inez
38 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tug Valley Inn, Inc.
Tug Valley Inn, Inc.
#2 of 3 in Williamson
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Dreams Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Dreams Suites

Property: Sweet Dreams Suites
Address: 28668 US Highway 119, between DQ and Subway, South Williamson, KY 41503 (Formerly Super 8 Motel - South Williamson/Goody Area)
Region: United States > Kentucky > South Williamson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Williamson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sweet Dreams Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in beautiful Appalachia, Sweet Dreams Suites is the cozy, comfortable hotel focused on ensuring that you receive the best night’s sleep possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pikeville Super 8
Pikeville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing