We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leitrim Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Drumshanbo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located on lough Allen about 20 minutes from Carrick on Shannon close to the Roscommon Border. Hotel was decent. Leisure centre was a plus, however it needs to be cleaner. The bar service was also very slow, one young guy alone and took a very long time to get served.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
There are newer reviews for Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Friendly staff on arrival set the tone for remainder of holiday. Rooms clean and spacious, food 1st class, leisure facilities excellent. Highlight was outdoor hot tub in gorgeous weather. Short drive into Sligo

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank referee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

This was my third visit to the lough Allen hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and nice as was our experience on the previous two occasions. We got a brilliant deal that included breakfast and we were upgraded to a suite. Only comment would be to clean under the bed, everywhere else was spotless.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alibaba12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Lough Allen Hotel for 2 nights the last weekend in June as a family reunion had been organised at the hotel.
All the staff were lovely and the hotel room was very clean and comfortable and spacious.
We ate at the restaurant a few times and the food was good.
We found the hotel and bar to be good value for money and felt the hotel did an excellent job catering for families with young children as there was lots of things for them to do and they never felt unwelcome or like a nuisance!
The only improvement comments I can think of is that they could provided better (or bigger) towels or dressing gowns and some nicer toiletries (not just the large shampoo/shower gel bottles).
Breakfast could have done with some baked beans as well!
Overall though I would highly recommend this hotel.
It's great value and the staff are all excellent!

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank kather1ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel is located just outside the little town of Drumshando - very quiet and peaceful. The hotel provides beauty treatments and there is a swimming pool, sauna etc. The hotel restaurant serves delicious food and the staff are friendly and helpful,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CountyTyroneLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Just spent two nights in hotel, staff great, location lovely, sunsets in the area are amazing! Good base for traveling around leitrim. We upgraded to suite for only little extra, very good value for money for the 2 nights b&b. Food in bar was lovely and reasonably priced! Would go back

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank alanbyrne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Back home to Erris in Co Mayo after spending a fantastic weekend in Loch Allen Hotel. Everything about this hotel was first class. The management and staff were so kind and helpful, the food was delicious and the hotel and grounds were spectacular. Will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumshanbo
4.6 mi away
Leitrim Marina Hotel
Leitrim Marina Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leitrim
250 reviews
7.9 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#3 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
520 reviews
7.9 mi away
Carrick Plaza Suites
Carrick Plaza Suites
#4 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Bush Hotel
Bush Hotel
#1 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
443 reviews
20.1 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
23.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lough Allen Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lough Allen Hotel & Spa

Address: Drumshanbo, Ireland (Formerly Ramada Hotel and Suites at Lough Allen)
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Drumshanbo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Drumshanbo
Price Range: £61 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lough Allen Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lough Allen Hotel in County Leitrim in the northwest of Ireland is truly somewhere special! Situated on the shores of Lough Allen, only 14 km from the bustling town of Carrick on Shannon, it is just a short walk to the town of Drumshanbo. The hotel combines with the stunning Leitrim countryside to offer the ideal destination; be it for the romantic short-break where spa treatments, leisure centre and a sumptuous candlelight dinner are all components that make for an unforgettable short break. Or is it a family reunion that would like to include organised activities during the day rounded off with a lavish family meal in the evening. As a wedding venue or conference centre, Lough Allen Hotel has played its part in creating success after success. The central location of the hotel in Leitrim facilitates tours and visits to the surrounding unspoiled countryside, always being able to return to the warm welcome of committed staff members! The many lakes that comprise the stunning Leitrim countryside, shopping in Sligo or Enniskillen - the beaches of the Atlantic coast: any and all of these are just on our doorstep. So be assured whatever the reason for your visit, Lough Allen hotel & Spa at Lough Allen in Drumshanbo offers great value for money at any time of year and all our selling agents will offer you a package that suits your personal budget! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Lough Allen Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Lough Allen
Ramada Leitrim
Leitrim Ramada
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa Drumshanbo, County Leitrim, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing