We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new restaurant serving quality food to high standards”
Review of Table Manors

Table Manors
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Kirkhill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$78
Description: Table Manors is the brand new restaurant on 5* Achnagairn Estate. Boasting two winners of the Young Highland Chef of the Year award, the food is outstanding. Table Manors serves a bistro-style menu from 5.30 to 7.30 with a relaxed atmosphere and varied, affordable menu. The delicious fine-dining menu is then available from 7pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Table Manors is the brand new restaurant on 5* Achnagairn Estate. Boasting two winners of the Young Highland Chef of the Year award, the food is outstanding. Table Manors serves a bistro-style menu from 5.30 to 7.30 with a relaxed atmosphere and varied, affordable menu. The delicious fine-dining menu is then available from 7pm.
Reviewed 3 August 2016

If you're staying in one of the lodges on the Achnagairn estate, this is the perfect place to eat and have a drink in the evening. A great addition to the on-site facilities.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank weenieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2016

Part of the Achnrgairn Castle Hotel, this restaurant would be worth the trip even if you weren't at the hotel. The locally sourced menu features both bistro and fine dining fare, depending on how early or late you're dining. We had the bistro menu. It's full of fun familiar items -- with a twist. A burger or fish & chips is hardly the same old same old. The "Chef's whimsey" is also a treat. (You have to ask :) Deserts such as the Eaton mess is light and decadent at the same time. And the home made ice cream is a must have.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Mainetrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We had an amazing meal here - so much so that our visiting friend told the chef it was the best meal he had eaten in Scotland!
An absolutely stunning location and food & service to match - you must try it :)

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Tasteful, contemporary decor, fantastic food, couldn't fault anything. Mainly young waiting staff but all well trained and efficient. Prompt service and well priced. My only gripe would be the (small print) statement on the bottom of the menu that for parties of 5 or more there is a mandatory 12.5% gratuity added - this seems a bit out of order. Recently opened I think this will go from strength to strength if their food remains as good as we were served tonight.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank BigBla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Had an amazing time staying at the Perfect Manors Lodges and just walking across to the new restaurant Table Manors. The food was amazing and our service was excellent. I loved the decor as well. Next time I'm in Scotland I will definitely be back to stay at the Lodges and dine there! My cousin and I are still raving about the food! I credit her with the awesome find.

Julie V. - San Diego, California

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jseajewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Table Manors also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Ardersier, Inverness
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Table Manors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing