We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another kickin' Spey descent.”

In Your Element Scotland
Book In Advance
More Info
US$26.22*
and up
Canoeing on Loch Ness Taster Trip from Fort Augustus
More Info
US$688.28*
and up
5-Day Great Glen Canoe Expedition from Inverness
More Info
US$52.44*
and up
Loch Ness Canoe Tour from Fort Augustus
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Kirkhill
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In Your Element is a mobile outdoor adventure activity company offering amazing outdoor adventures across Scotland, with bases in Inverness, Aviemore and at Loch Lomond (previously known as Boots N Paddles). We offer a range of outdoor experience for families, stag/ hen groups, corporate or charity groups including canoeing, gorge walking, archery, aerial adventure courses and much more. We're the largest canoe and kayak hire operator in Scotland, with a large fleet of boats available for individuals, small groups and adventure events. With a flexible shuttle service and comprehensive outfitting service we should be your first port of call.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another kickin' Spey descent.”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Did yet another 3 day trip (16 S3 pupils and 4 staff) with these folks and was yet again pleased as punch with the experience: nervous/novice paddlers were coached well; patience was regularly shown; knowledge and skills were freely cascaded down and a professionalism and attention to detail were evident throughout.

Couldn't recommend them enough.

Ta, dudes!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank phatstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Great Glen”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We hired 3 kayaks and associated equipment to do the great glen.
All interactions with the Boots N Paddles team from first phone call to last drop off were really positive and professionally handled.

We had a problem with a leaking kayak which caused us a bit of pain but a replacement was delivered to us at the place and time of our choice. a potential problem was turned around by the speed and willingness to sort us out. Could not have been handled better.

Overall a really efficient and professional company. I have no problem with recommending them.

Kevin M

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loch ness
1 review
“foyers and stratherrick olympics”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

boots n paddles were amazing they were so helpfull and patient.our olympic canoeing event was such a success and it was all down to Adrian and boots n paddles highlly recomended and we will be useing them again.
Brilliant

thanks so much

morag

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank morag c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Glen Canoe Trip”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We have never been on a package holiday before, and we think that this was a fantastic introduction to the whole concept.
We will definitely do it again.
We were fed and looked after very well. Aide, Captain Fantastic, obviously enjoys his work, he is thoughtful of your guests, reassuring and enthusiastic which all went to make our trip enjoyable, rewarding and fulfilling despite the cold weather.
We enjoyed our various campsites: Swallows and Amazon Island at Foyer; Dock Key Campsite at Fort Augustus; Flower strewn clearing down Loch Lochy and Wind Swept Gairglochy.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic fun”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We rented a couple of canoes from Boots N Paddles to canoe the Great Glen Trail. From first contacting them they were very helpful and provided valuable information on the route.

On delivery of the canoes they were on time and very friendly, and then on collection they arrived early and even delivered us to the airport for our return journey, while provided helpful hints on our next excursion.

Would definitely recommend and would use again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed In Your Element Scotland also viewed

Ardersier, Inverness
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to In Your Element Scotland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing