We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect place to unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A perfect place to unwind”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Ok let's be clear, Jasmine Hills is far from Chiang Mai and if your plan is to go there often you definitely want to rent a scooter or book a room in the city. It will take you approx. 30 minutes to reach the city centre. Please be sure that you are comfortable riding on a highway.

That being said, we enjoyed our stay at Jasmine Hills because we were looking for a quiet place to relax and unwind. The scooter allowed us to go to Chiang Mai whenever we wanted and explore the countryside. Our bungalow was big, clean and nicely decorated. Paul and Dolly are super friendly and would do anything to make your stay unforgettable. The breakfast was ok (same three choices of menu) but it would be nice to have a real coffee in the morning!
On the day of our departure we had a memorable thai massage by the pool. It was the perfect end to our easy trip in Chiang Mai.

Tips: Don't forget to visit nearby Doi Saket Wat, a temple located on a low hill. We were there just in time for the sunset and it was truly quiet and beautiful.

The food at Jasmine Hills is good but there is also a small restaurant on the R1014 road (the road that goes from Doi Saket to Bosang) that serves delicious thai dishes at a very cheap price. I don't remember the name but exiting the country road that leads to JH, you turn left on R1014 (Doi Saket direction) and it's the first restaurant on the left side of the road. There is a big Pepsi sign in front of it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verolebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    20
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
43
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Owned and run by Malays Paul and Dolly, for whom nothing is too much trouble. The bungalow we stayed in was clean, shower was hot and powerful, beds OK (hard mattresses, but we slept well anyway). Air-con good, but ceiling fan in the lounge was ineffective. Surrounding gardens and lakes are lovely, attracting birds and butterflies. The swimming pool is a delight! Salt water but so much more pleasant than chlorine, and immaculately clean. The food is great, (only tried Thai) with a choice of both Thai and western. The Thai breakfast of fried rice was delicious!
The only drawback we found is that they are a little far from Doi Suket village, (2km), ok if you are keen walkers. There are, however free bicycles you can borrow, or Paul will drive you to the village and collect later. Doi Suket itself has several bars and local restaurants, a pharmacy, 7/11, and a Tesco! Also lots of food street vendors, which we didn't try, although we stopped at a little restaurant on the way back to Jasmine Hills and had fried rice and chicken, and a bottle of water for a measly 35 baht! And it was delicious!
The bus from the village costs 18 baht pp, runs every 15 minutes to Chiang Mai and stops at the end of the markets, close-ish to the night bazaar. Last bus back approx 7pm, or taxi back 500 baht, Tuk-Tuk 300 baht (watch they don't try to up the price once you are on your way!
If we were to stay again we would definitely hire a moped from the village.
All in all a fantastically relaxing stay (try having a massage, mine was fabulous).

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglandLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocheon, Gyeonggi-do, South Korea
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I was a single traveler and stayed at Jasmine Hills Lodge for a week. Paul and Dolly are truly amazing. For most of the time I was there, I was under the care of Dolly as Paul was on a business trip. Dolly took me under her wing and looked out for me. She introduced me to other guests and accommodated my every need. Everything about this place is amazing especially for the price. The bungalows are very nice and peaceful, the grounds are well maintained and beautiful, the pool is amazing and the food is delicious. Although it's a bit away from the center of town, Paul and Dolly are more than helpful in getting you to the Songthaew which can be taken into the heart of Chiang Mai. They also have bicycles available that you can take out for a peaceful ride. I truly enjoyed my time at Jasmine Hills and thankful for Dolly and Paul's hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kishmir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We have not much to add to the previous positive reviews...for they are real and realized during our short stay (2 nights) at Paul and Dolly's house.

There are other things Paul and Dolly's Jasmine Lodge had offered us, other than beautiful scenery, food and personal service, that make our trip memorable. But in order not to put pressure on the owners or may become disappointment to others guests who might not have the privilege to experience them in times of peak season or when the owners were occupied, I better keep them as part of our precious memory.

In a country who heavily depend on tourism, there are number of hotels and guesthouses might able to build up good customer relationship to please their valuable clients. Yet in Jasmine Hill, we had experienced friendship. Paul is willing to share his story and the philosophy of building up his own dream. Most of us strive for survival in the world, some looking for pleasure. You can easily see both in Thailand. There may be different definitions of success but the most important is 'do you have it?', and only a few can achieve. I learnt from our conversation with Paul that we are able to find and pursue for things that we really want, if you really know what it is and dare to find it.

So, if you travel to Chiang Mai looking for a physical as well as spiritual retreat, Jasmine Hill is a good option. Of course, like others noted, you have to consider the distance factor. There's not much around other than beautiful rice paddy and a nice hillside temple. It's always true for all travelers, if you know what you want, sure you will not disappointed with this nice little lodging.

Thanks again to Paul and Dolly and their wonderful staffs.

Room Tip: They have some 2 stories chalet which looks better than the individual chalets of single rooms. Best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samson_wong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We really enjoyed our 8 night stay at the Jasmine Hills Lodge. Owners Paul and Dolly were excellent hosts. The bungalows were very private and good sized. The setting is very peaceful and the grounds are well maintained. We had dinner at Jasmine Hills on 6 nights. All meals were very tasty, good sized portions and fairly priced. Paul will pick you up from the airport for a nominal fee and take you into Chiang Mai also for a fair price. The only area that needs improvement is the Internet access. It is only available in the reception/common area and then only during the day and early evening and the signal is not very strong and a bit on the slow side. It would improve a guest's experience if internet were available in the bungalows 24/7. Would have been nice and convenient to communicate with family late at night due to time difference. Other than that, the place is great and we would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ok3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
171 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stopped by for lunch at this tranquil location and were made most welcome by Paul and Dolly. If you are looking for peace and quiet with total relaxtion you may wish to consider the Jasmine Hills. Simon, Alex, Charlotte & Jack

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

To far away from Centrum, nice place, good rooms..... But this is not on the hills like the name say... You are in the middle of ricefields....

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillebror56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doi Saket hotels
0.8 mi away
Baan Chai Thung
Baan Chai Thung
#3 of 6 in Doi Saket
71 reviews
5.7 mi away
Getaway Chiang Mai Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Papai Country Lodge
Papai Country Lodge
#1 of 14 in Doi Saket
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Horizon Village & Resort
Horizon Village & Resort
#1 of 6 in Doi Saket
549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Him Doi House @ Doisaket
Him Doi House @ Doisaket
#6 of 14 in Doi Saket
9 reviews
7.9 mi away
Rabeang Pasak Tree House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa

Property: Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa
Address: 123/4 Moo 4, Doi Saket 50220, Thailand (Formerly Jasmine Hills Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Doi Saket
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Doi Saket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmine Hills Lodge is now also known as Jasmine Hills Villas and Spa. It now has both short stay and long stay villas with monthly rates. Jasmine Hills is located 18 kilometers from Chiangmai city. It is has full resort facilities with spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa Doi Saket, Chiang Mai Province, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing