We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience to stay on tree!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rabeang Pasak Tree House Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Doi Saket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good experience to stay on tree!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Staff (owner) is friendly and provide excellent service and speak good English.
Good food and the cats is very playful!
Anything can be prepare if you let them know in advance (via email).
Located inside forest and nature is just next to you.
Many special design treehouse for you to choose.
Many attraction around the treehouse included small waterfall, river, jungle and cave.
Free bicycle provide to tour around treehouse

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    47
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
67
89
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We had such a wonderful stay at Rabeang Pasak Tree House Resort. The area itself is wonderful--so nice to be in the forest after days in the bustle of Chiang Mai. The people couldn't be nicer or more welcoming. Loved the chickens, piglets, kittens, and dogs running around the grounds. You can borrow bikes or just hike the area. The resort arranged a driver to pick us up and take us back to Chiang Mai--so simple. The food was wonderful. The tree houses were so fun to see, and it was fun to watch the construction proceed on a new one. We especially enjoyed our little house on the stream with its own patio area. Our three days here were a special experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esthernh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

After reading the fantastic reviews of the treehouse, my wife and I decided to stay at Rabeang Pasak for two nights during our visit to Chiang Mai.

As most of the reviews mentioned, it really was a unique experience staying over at the treehouse.

Communication:
It was very easy to communicate with Mink, Mr Lee and his daughter as they were able to understand english and converse very well with us.

Hospitality;
Awesome! During the pick up from our city hotel, we were amazed to find out that the driver was 30 minutes earlier than the arranged time. We were greeted by Mr Lee upon reaching and since we were the first couple to reach, we had the option to look at all the houses. We chose Rabeang House, it was cooling even during the day. Throughout the stay we were kept busy and comfortable with their hospitality. And on the last day Mr Lee's daughter brought us to the dam at the south of the treehouse (which she said she promised us on our second day), it was so heartwarming that she remembered (even when we have forgotten all about the 'promise'. (:
Not to mention the friendly cats over at the treehouse!

Food:
Amazing, delicious, sumptous, huge, and the list goes on. The food was served FRESH and typically 2-3 courses per meal. Apart from the simple breakfast, the lunch and dinner truely gave us a summary of north Thai cuisine. Briliant, i'd give a three thumbs up (if i had, haha).

Room:
This is really not your 'luxurious-five-star-stay' kind of hotel, but for a treehouse/village sort of stay, we'd say the room is clean, well maintained and of course, made of wood. So, unless you fancy nature, you wouldn't like the stay. For us, it was good as it gave us an escape from the daily city hustle. Nigthts are typically cold below 15 degrees I feel, so extra clothing or socks would be good.

Vicinity / attractions:
There are many things to do, like really. They have a lake, dam, waterfall, cave and a village. They provide free bicycle services for their guests, so you can practically wander around. There are hiking trails around the area to keep you busy. Mr Lee's daughtee even introduced us to shrimp catching at their mini river! At night however, we stayed in our rooms (:

Overall it was a great different experience for us, as it meant being away from the city and living a peaceful village life (: thanks Mink, wife, Mr Lee and the entire treehouse staff for the great experience!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Farhi_Mubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed in the bamboo house. Whilst the treehouses are not luxury accommodation, the local area and friendly staff make it worth it. It's a beautiful location with lots to see. You can borrow bikes and cycle around the local area - with waterfalls and bat caves nor far away, there are things to see. The food is home cooked Thai delicacy and absolutely delicious. It's a peaceful getaway from everything that I would highly recommend and lots of cute kittens, chicks and piggies to keep you entertained.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scgillanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed in the Riverview house and we loved it. It's a good size, has enough windows to let in a lot of light, and is at the end so it was quite private. The area surrounding the tree house is quite nice as well: they do a good job with gardening and sweeping away leaves. Lee was the best kind of host: accommodating and available, but not at all pushy. He was always very nice to us. We ate all our meals with them, and everything we had was delicious. No complaints. There were a few kittens hanging around the reception/restaurant area that we just adored. The tree house is not luxurious, but we found it to be very comfortable and we were provided with everything we needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I don't even know where to begin about how great this place is. After spending 2 nights in Chiang Mai this place is like an oasis away from the buzz of the city. The setting is quiet, removed and peaceful. When we first arrived we felt like we were entering Mr. Lee's home. He welcomed us, helped us get settled and had dinner prepared for us. Dinner was some of the most amazing food I had in my entire stay in thailand. We had given him our food restrictions, and they worked around it and made an unforgettable meal. We were joined at dinner by some of the kittens, cats and dogs on the property who were sweet, and made the experience all the more charming.

We stayed in the bamboo house which is one of the houses on the ground, but it was also incredible; situated right by a stream with a small waterfall, I was lulled to sleep by the sound of the running water. There were 2 beds in the house, one large queen size, and a loft style twin bed above. The cabin is simple with simple firm mattresses, attached bathroom, running/hot water, so don't expect luxurious accommodations. The outdoor portion of our house had a little dock where you could sit and soak your water in a stream and chairs to sit out and enjoy a book, or just take in the quiet. One morning one of the cats felt right and home crawled into my lap and went to sleep.

The next day Mr. Lee showed us the map of the local natural attractions and how to get there. We biked/hiked to a local waterfall which only took about 20-30 min. It was a beautiful sticky limestone waterfall with a gorgeous lagoon. We came back for lunch which was also delicious fried rice, and then Mr. Lee drove us to a trail where we could see some caves. We agreed on a time and he came to pick us up, as agreed.

We were also able to check out the Tamarind house, which was high up, it was also really cool. A smaller space, but cozy. The bathroom wasn't attached to the house though. Don't worry about carrying up luggage though, they have a neat pulley system all set up.

THINGS TO KNOW IN ADVANCE:
- We went in January, no major issues with bugs! A little chilly at night
- Since its about 2 hrs outside of Chiang Mai, costs about 800-900 baht each way to get there (Mink can set up the transportation in advance but just factor it in to the cost)
- Food is not included: Breakfast and Lunch 150 baht, Dinner 300 baht - we skipped breakfast bc we're not big breakfast ppl, but the lunch and dinner were well worth it.
- Lots of friendly animals around (cats, dogs, chickens)

OVERALL wish I had stayed longer...I would definitely come back here in a heartbeat. It is an experience I will never forget.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Summer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Having always wanted to stay in a Tree House, I had booked 2 tree houses in this resort along with a group of friends. A very different experience, absolutely relaxing among trees and waterfalls, staying in wooden houses right in the lap of Mother Nature and away from civilization !! The food was very countryside Thai, home-made and each portion had good quantity. A few dogs and cats around can be a bit annoying , if one is not into pets. Mosquito/ insect trouble was minimal, compared to what I was prepared for as an associated risk with such an accommodation. Nice cycling spots near the resort along with swimming options next to a small waterfall.Excellent place if one wants to check out a complete contrast to a hectic city life..

Room Tip: Each treehouse is unique, good to check the details on their website or speak to Mink before booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Global_lndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doi Saket
14.2 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
15.7 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#12 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,072 reviews
15.6 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Getaway Chiang Mai Resort & Spa
15.6 mi away
Rustic River Boutique
Rustic River Boutique
#20 of 383 in Chiang Mai
252 reviews
11.7 mi away
Ban Chunsongsang Home Stay
Ban Chunsongsang Home Stay
#2 of 15 in Doi Saket
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabeang Pasak Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabeang Pasak Tree House Resort

Property: Rabeang Pasak Tree House Resort
Address: Pasak Ngam Village | Luang Nuea, Doi Saket 50220, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Doi Saket
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Doi Saket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rabeang Pasak Tree House Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family-owned treehouse resort, located in a small village about 70 km(1.5 Hr drive) from Chiang Mai. Six cottage treehouse and three family treehouse have been designed and built with love and care to welcome our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rabeang Pasak Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabeang Pasak Tree House Resort Doi Saket, Chiang Mai Province, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing