We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and peaceful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Horizon Village & Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doi Saket
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
“Beautiful and peaceful resort”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Although located a good half an hour from the downtown shopping center of ChiangMai this is a gorgeous resort with such friendly and helpful staff! The resort is peaceful, the gardens are gorgeous and the place is fantastic for families with young children. The rooms are beautiful and well kept up. We had a wonderful stay at this resort and will return again.

Room Tip: There are 3 different buildings and areas of rooms. We had the standard rooms which were very nice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalarng S, Manager at Horizon Village & Resort, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Valued guest,
On behalf of our staffs of Horizon village and Tweecol botanic garden,we would like to thank you for
Spending your time with us at Horizon and enjoy with our botanic garden.Every guest's comments is worth it.Hope to see you again in the near future.Think ofChiang mai ,think of us. Till we meet again.
With respectfully,
C.S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    162
    38
    19
    6
See reviews for
129
99
30
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

There's so much to see and experience at Horizon and botanical gardens. A great place to walk with manicured greenery, orchids and even a small zoo. The food was good as was the service by the staff and management. We had several small issues and they came right away and resolved each one. I look forward to going back in the near future. The only drawback is it is 30 minutes from town but tuk tuks are available by going to the main road and wait time is usually 5-15 min.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalarng S, Manager at Horizon Village & Resort, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Valued guest,
On behalf of Horizon village,Iwould like to thank you for spending your time at Horizon village and Tweechol botanic garden and express your opinion about us on Trip Advisor.
Look forward to seeing you in the near future .Think of Chiang mai , pls.think of us.Have a pleasant day.
With respectfully,
C.S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Comfortable rooms, delicious meals, verdant grounds with plenteous waterways and much to see. If you need a place to rest and be refreshed, Horizon Village is an excellent choice. This was the perfect setting for our organization's annual gathering.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarrieInMongolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalarng S, Manager at Horizon Village & Resort, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Valued guest,
On behalf of Horizon village,Iwould like to thank you for spending your time at Horizon village and Tweechol botanic garden and express your opinion about us on Trip Advisor.
Look forward to seeing you in the near future .Think of Chiang mai , pls.think of us.Have a pleasant day.
With respectfully,
C.S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Horizon Village & Resort is a beautiful hotel located outside of downtown Chiang Mai. We live in Chiang Mai and often go to Horizon for a restful break and to host our conferences. It is a peaceful, beautiful resort! It is our #1 pick in Chiang Mai!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalarng S, Manager at Horizon Village & Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Valued guest,

On behalf of Horizon village and Tweechol botanic's staffs I would like to thank you for staying with us at this time.I hope you have had a good time with the botanical surrounding and our service. Thank you once again and hope to see you in the near future.

With respectfuly,
C Thavaravej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunming, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Just finished five days at Horizon Village, Doi Saket, Thailand. Want to thank the entire staff for making this a most restful and enjoyable week. 35 co-workers from all over Asia met for a conference at Horizon, and everyone agrees this place deserves a big star on the map of great places to stay in Chiang Mai, Thailand.

A special thanks to Seewapong, the manager at Horizon. He ensured that everything was taken care of. The food, the service, the rooms, the environment, the front desk staff...everyone and everything exceeded our expectations.

You owe it to yourself to check this place out!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ditrifam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalarng S, Manager at Horizon Village & Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Valued guest,

On behalf of Horizon village and Tweechol botanic's staffs I would like to thank you for staying with us at this time.I hope you have had a good time with the botanical surrounding and our service. Thank you once again and hope to see you in the near future.

With respectfuly,
C Thavaravej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We held our "all-Asia" conference in this resort for the first time. We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious grounds directly adjoining a world-class botanical garden. There was lots of space for walking, biking, and other recreational activities. The rooms were clean and well-maintained. The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. The food was very good, with a mixture of western and Thai dishes available at every meal. We hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalarng S, Manager at Horizon Village & Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Valued guest,

On behalf of Horizon village and Tweechol botanic's staffs I would like to thank you for staying with us at this time.I hope you have had a good time with the botanical surrounding and our service. Thank you once again and hope to see you in the near future.

With respectfuly,
C Thavaravej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times now for business conferences and the Horizon is a wonderful resort location surrounded by botanical gardens. The rooms are clean, staff are friendly and the food is nice.

I've only once had a problem with my room and the management were more than helpful in finding me a replacement room without an issue.

The only downside for me is that I wish I had my family with me so they could also enjoy the Village and it's surrounds.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AussieGlobtrotter75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horizonvillageresort, Manager at Horizon Village & Resort, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Valued guest,

On behalf of Horizon village and Tweechol botanic's staffs I would like to thank you for staying with us at this time.I hope you have had a good time with the botanical surrounding and our service. Thank you once again and hope to see you and your family in the near future.

With respectfuly,
C Thavaravej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doi Saket
6.2 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
7.5 mi away
Getaway Chiang Mai Resort & Spa
7.8 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#12 of 381 in Chiang Mai
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
2.7 mi away
Baan Chai Thung
Baan Chai Thung
#3 of 6 in Doi Saket
72 reviews
8.1 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 381 in Chiang Mai
2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Village & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Village & Resort

Property: Horizon Village & Resort
Address: 200 Moo 7 Chiang Mai-Doi Saket Road | Cheng Doi Subdistrict, Doi Saket 50220, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Doi Saket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doi Saket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Horizon Village & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horizon Village & Resort or otherwise known as the Family resort of Chiang Mai, has been open since 2005. Horizon Village& Resort is located on the main highway approximately 10 kms. From downtown of Chiang Mai. It is set in 286 rai of beautiful garden. Its design is inspired by Northern Thai (Lanna) culture, with classic architectural details. Horizon Village & Resort is a place of deep tranquility where guests can escape from their busy lifestyles or simply indulge in a luxurious weekend away. All the facilities are those one would expect from a high class resort. Some include a spacious salt swimming pool, Buddhist insight meditation and a fitness room .You can be accomadated at Horizon Village & Resort or you can even just stay the day in the botanical garden..In the garden you can walk, enjoy your morning jogging, bike or even bird watching as well as many other activities.Horizon Village& Resort used to be a boutique resort Chiang Mai but after we built a second group of rooms it became a resort of 71 rooms. Now we are called garden and family resort of Chiang Mai . Personal service is provided in a warm uplifting family atmosphere. Horizon Village& Resort has 71 rooms, from which you can take your pick off suites ranging from standard rooms to superior villas. The sizes of the rooms vary from 40 to 68 square metres.There are two restaurants,both of which serve at different times of the day insuring you a convenient stay. They also serve an array of healthy food made with original and organically grown fruits herbs and vegetables. ************************************************** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Horizon Village & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Village And Resort
Horizon Village Hotel Chiang Mai
Horizon Village & Resort Doi Saket, Chiang Mai Province, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing