We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Horizon Village and Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Doi Saket
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I've been to Horizon Village & Resort twice and it has been very relaxing on both occasions. It's a destination in itself with alot to things to keep you occupied. I would definitely visit this place again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannynaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalarng S, Manager at Horizon Village and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Valued guest,

On behalf of Horizon village and Tweechol botanic's staffs I would like to thank you for staying with us at this time.I hope you have had a good time at our Horizon village with the botanical surrounding and our service. Thank you once again and hope to see you in the near future.

With respectfuly,
C Thavaravej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 433 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

A quiet hotel in a beautiful surrounding. Certainly for those seeking a more relaxing place. room is nice and clean with a little terrace to sit. Staff is very friendly. However we were not very pleased with the breakfast. The restaurant looks like a cantine. very noisy and comparable to the resort not at all cosy. Breakfast also not very tempting although quite a variety for vegetarians its limited to fruits and bread.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horizonvillageresort, Manager at Horizon Village and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Valued guest,

On behalf of Horizonvillage 's staff , we would like to thank you for spending your time at Horizon village and Resort and review your opinion about us on Trip advisor website. We will try our best
service for our guests. Your comment is worth it for us to reform.Please apologized us if anything here does not be satified,especially, the breakfast restaurant.Normally we use Mhuy Na for breakfast restaurant since the day you were here there were more than 100 rms,that was why we
use Thong Goaw restaurant instead.I am so sorry and thank you once again.Think of Chiang Mai Think of Horizon village. Have a good day.

With Respectfully,
C. Thavaravej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel is quite far from Chaing Mai - 30 minutes, but the location is so beautiful, just like on the photos, lovely big rooms, great gardens, right next to botanical gardens with trees, animals and lots of space for walking. You would not find such a lovely location in Chaing Mai, but if you want to travel there frequently you might find it inconvenient. Especially that you need to get there to go on any 1-day tours.

Free shuttle for night market is very useful.
Taxi can be expensive but you can get a but to stop right outside, just take one of the small buses (yellow) if they go to Doi Saket, they all pass right next to Horizon village and you will pay 25 in stead of 500 Bhaat for taxi.

Breakfast is good and has a very wide selection of fruits and other food, delicious omelettes, especially recommend salads, all organic and grown right next to the hotel, they also have certification that it it is clean.

Swimming pools are great. Rooms are big and very nice, all is new.

Ah, and go to feed the fished in the hotel feeding spot, they are very big and it's fun to do.

One inconvenience is that the dinner restaurant is quite expensive and food is terrible there, nothing else to eat around, we walked 5 minutes to the right along main road to get street food at times (very nice but tiny, small choice and nothing written in English) or used shuttle bus to have dinner at the night market.

Staff are very friendly but their English is quite poor. My boyfriend got sick and we got hotel transport from the hospital in the middle of the night, I am very grateful for that.

I would definitely stay again. Just please, get a better chef in your restaurant.

Massage is good but expensive as for Chiang Mai and in winter it can be cold as the rooms are not heated.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are very nice. If you are with the family you can get two rooms with connecting doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bg1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horizonvillageresort, Manager at Horizon Village and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for spending time here at Horizon village and Resort and Tweechol botanic garden.
We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel and services and hope we may welcome you again in the near future.

With our best regards,
C Thavaravej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

bueatiful and relaxing place,far from the city with various of plants,very comfortable for taking a vacation; however staff barely speak English, making some of our requests difficult to be understood.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sweeetshirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalarng S, Manager at Horizon Village and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Valued guest,
On behalf of Horizon village,Iwould like to thank you for spending your time at Horizon village and Tweechol botanic garden and express your opinion about us on Trip Advisor.
Look forward to seeing you in the near future .Think of Chiang mai , pls.think of us.Have a pleasant day.
With respectfully,
C.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Very friendly staff, beautiful setting, great breakfasts. Only slight problem--my room (bathroom) was attacked by ants that were hard to get rid of. Have stayed several times and will gladly return on next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GEW43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalarng S, Manager at Horizon Village and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Valued guest,
On behalf of Horizon village,Iwould like to thank you for spending your time at Horizon village and Tweechol botanic garden and express your opinion about us on Trip Advisor.
Look forward to seeing you in the near future .Think of Chiang mai , pls.think of us.Have a pleasant day.
With respectfully,
C.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this resort for a conference, I enjoyed it very much. The service is pretty good and the staff very friendly. Being connect to the Botanic Gardens behind the accomodation make this place very beautiful and peaceful, It is about a half hour out of town but there are a number of transport options to get to town if you want to.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NealeVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalarng S, Manager at Horizon Village and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Valued guest,
On behalf of Horizon village and Tweechol staffs, we would like to thank you for being with
us ,eventhough it was a short period of time.However,I can only hope we have the chance to welcome you back again in the future.
With warm wishes,
C Thavaravej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Hello, we recently hosted a conference at Horizon and it was the best experience I've had in working with resorts/hotels.

The general manager was extremely accommodating and gracious with our requests as well as very organized and capable of handling the requests.

The grounds of the resort are beautiful and well-maintained - a great place for conferences. There were other guests and groups at the resort during the same time but the grounds are large enough that it didn't make an impact on our conference.

The resort offers several bonuses such as a petting zoo, extensive gardens, large playground and paddle boats/bicycles that helped with the kids at the conference (and adults).

I highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a conference location as well as vacation or a personal retreat. It will provide a quality stay for either.

Room Tip: Horizon 4 has rooms that look out onto a lagoon on both sides of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Project_Manager2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalarng S, Manager at Horizon Village and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Valued guest,

On behalf of Horizon village and Tweechol botanic's staffs I would like to thank you for staying with us at this time.I hope you have had a good time with the botanical surrounding and our service. Thank you once again and hope to see you in the near future.

With respectfuly,
C Thavaravej

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doi Saket
7.5 mi away
Getaway Chiang Mai Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Vivo Bene Village
Vivo Bene Village
#3 of 7 in Doi Saket
31 reviews
7.3 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#51 of 395 in Chiang Mai
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
14.1 mi away
Marndadee Heritage River Village
2.7 mi away
Baan Chai Thung
Baan Chai Thung
#4 of 7 in Doi Saket
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Village and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Village and Resort

Address: 200 Moo 7 Chiang Mai-Doi Saket Road | Cheng Doi ,Doisaket,Chiangmai, Doi Saket 50220, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Doi Saket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Doi Saket
Price Range: £31 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Horizon Village and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horizon Village & Resort is a resort which is situated in 115 acres Botanical Garden. We located in out skirt of Chiangmai area which is far from the city for 10 km. The Unique Selling Point of this property is the Conference in the garden with the capacity of 3,762 sqm which are 2 Grand Ballrooms (Ceiling high 6.5 metres and 10 metres) and 15 meeting rooms. The maximum capacity of Grand Ballroom is 800 pax. The Accommodation 209 rooms comming with the Lanna style which we have 4 different room type. Moreover, our resort has various activities for the guest to enjoy for example riding a bicycle , paddle boat, swimming, visit the Lanna Museum or Lanna way of Life , feeding the animal in the petting zoo, Thai massage or even get into the Hot air balloon which we receive the license to be the only one balloon port in Chiangmai! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Horizon Village and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Village Hotel Chiang Mai
Horizon Village Resort
Horizon Village And Resort Doi Saket, Chiang Mai Province, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing