We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place was HUGE and the staff were friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Horizon Village & Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doi Saket
Certificate of Excellence
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place was HUGE and the staff were friendly.”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

As I said, the place is HUGE and very very nice. You can do a lot of things already just touring the whole facility. The staff were also friendly and helpful. I like their free shuttle drive to the night market, as it is quite far from the hotel. I would go back if given the chance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank pnx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalarng S, Owner at Horizon Village & Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Valued guest,

On behalf of Horizon village and Tweechol botanic's staffs I would like to thank you for staying with us at this time.I hope you have had a good time at our Horizon village with the botanical surrounding and our service. Thank you once again and hope to see you in the near future.

With respectfuly,
C Thavaravej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    161
    38
    19
    6
See reviews for
129
99
30
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mataram
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Horizon is a little out of the way. That's the beauty of it. The rooms are well appointed. We got an excellent group deal. Everything is very well maintained which is unusual for such a large place in my experience. Staff are friendly and helpful. If you're looking to chill come here. The hot air balloonists launch from here too.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalarng S, Manager at Horizon Village & Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Valued guest,

On behalf of Horizon village and Tweechol botanic's staffs I would like to thank you for staying with us at this time.I hope you have had a good time at our Horizon village with the botanical surrounding and our service. Thank you once again and hope to see you in the near future.

With respectfuly,
C Thavaravej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Sawade khrap!
its a wonderful place to be... food, stay and all the facilities is excellent! I enjoyed staying here for a 14 days and I can say that you will enjoy it. However, the cost is very high in comparison to other place. It is justified to the service so I feel it is fine.

PEOPLE here are wonderful.

Khop un krap!

Amar

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AmarAmitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalarng S, Owner at Horizon Village & Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Valued guest,

On behalf of Horizon village and Tweechol botanic's staffs I would like to thank you for staying with us at this time.I hope you have had a good time at our Horizon village with the botanical surrounding and our service. Thank you once again and hope to see you in the near future.

With respectfuly,
C Thavaravej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Whole village, not just hotel! Best place for conferences, very good providing meeting halls, media etc. Quite far from city, you need about 30 minutes to reach the center. Personal speaks english. Little zoo.

Room Tip: Room close to pool are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barashenkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalarng S, Manager at Horizon Village & Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
To Valued guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your valuable time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor.
We must apology most sincerely if there is some inconvenience and try our best to improve our work.We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel and services and hope we may welcome you again in the near future.

Regards,
C.Thavaravej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Was in this hotel for a regional workshop! An excellent environment (Botanical Garden, Zoo etc. etc). Quiet and calm. The owner is a wonderful lady..with a smile - always. Front office staff were great and professional. Would really go there again. Food was great. Would highly recomend for business visits, conferences, holidays - simply its a place for purpose!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dilshan_annaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horizonvillageresort, Manager at Horizon Village & Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear valued guest,


Thank you for staying with us and for taking your valuable time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor..I appreciate your kind comments on our hotel and services and hope we may welcome you again in the near future. Til we meet again.

With respectfully,
C.Thavaravej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I have stayed at Horizon Village & Resort twice, once for a 9 day retreat, and again recently on business. If you are looking for a respite from the city, or need a place to de-stress, this is the place. It is set on the same grounds as the expansive Tweechol Botanical Gardens, which is extremely impressive in itself. You can walk out of you room and into the gorgeous and well kept, perfectly manicured gardens which sport amazing collection of orchids, roses, succulents, etc., and even a small zoo with quite an impressive assortment of species.

The rooms (in the main areas surrounding the reception pavilion) are generously sized, with outside sitting areas and garden views. Lovely minimalist traditional design, nothing too extravagant. See the uploaded photo of room 37. The only downside of this room was some drainage issues in the bathroom, which led to water pooling on the floor outside the shower. It was an irritant, but only a minor one.

There is nice swimming pool in the main hotel area. I should note that there are at least three clusters of rooms associated with this hotel, which are quite different from one another, but all seem inviting.

You will get your exercise staying here, as things are quite spread out. It is possible to rent bicycles, which is the best way to explore the botanical gardens. The hotel is quite a ways out of Chiang Mai, but provides a free shuttle service into the city and back (and to/from airport).

This is just a beautiful place, highly recommended for retreat and relaxation. Not good though if your main objective is to explore Chiang Mai city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WClimenhaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horizonvillageresort, Manager at Horizon Village & Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Valued guest,

To Valued guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your valuable time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor.
We must apology most sincerely about any inconvenience and try our best to improve our work appreciate your kind comments on our hotel and services and hope we may welcome you again in the near future.

With respectfully,
C.Thavaravej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianola, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I live in Chiang Mai 6 months each year and have visited Horizon Village & Resort/Tweechol Botanic Gardens twice in the past two months. This is a PERFECT retreat from the busyness of the city with a short travel time. BalloonAdventureThailand now has a permanent launch site next to the main lobby and I highly recommend taking this opportunity to see the Thai country side from the air, which I've done twice. Even if you don't go up in the balloon, take a morning to be there for the 6:30am launching and bring your camera.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank patty1sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horizonvillageresort, Manager at Horizon Village & Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Valued guest,

To Valued guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your valuable time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor.I appreciate your kind comments on our hotel and services and hope we may welcome you again in the near future.

Regards,
C.Thavaravej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doi Saket
7.5 mi away
Getaway Chiang Mai Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
14.1 mi away
Marndadee Heritage River Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baan Chai Thung
Baan Chai Thung
#3 of 6 in Doi Saket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
7.6 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
6.8 mi away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#2 of 379 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Village & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Village & Resort

Property: Horizon Village & Resort
Address: 200 Moo 7 Chiang Mai-Doi Saket Road | Cheng Doi Subdistrict, Doi Saket 50220, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Doi Saket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doi Saket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Horizon Village & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horizon Village & Resort or otherwise known as the Family resort of Chiang Mai, has been open since 2005. Horizon Village& Resort is located on the main highway approximately 10 kms. From downtown of Chiang Mai. It is set in 286 rai of beautiful garden. Its design is inspired by Northern Thai (Lanna) culture, with classic architectural details. Horizon Village & Resort is a place of deep tranquility where guests can escape from their busy lifestyles or simply indulge in a luxurious weekend away. All the facilities are those one would expect from a high class resort. Some include a spacious salt swimming pool, Buddhist insight meditation and a fitness room .You can be accomadated at Horizon Village & Resort or you can even just stay the day in the botanical garden..In the garden you can walk, enjoy your morning jogging, bike or even bird watching as well as many other activities.Horizon Village& Resort used to be a boutique resort Chiang Mai but after we built a second group of rooms it became a resort of 71 rooms. Now we are called garden and family resort of Chiang Mai . Personal service is provided in a warm uplifting family atmosphere. Horizon Village& Resort has 71 rooms, from which you can take your pick off suites ranging from standard rooms to superior villas. The sizes of the rooms vary from 40 to 68 square metres.There are two restaurants,both of which serve at different times of the day insuring you a convenient stay. They also serve an array of healthy food made with original and organically grown fruits herbs and vegetables. ************************************************** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Horizon Village & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Village And Resort
Horizon Village Hotel Chiang Mai
Horizon Village & Resort Doi Saket, Chiang Mai Province, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing