We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Natural Healing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Doi Saket
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Tao Garden really impressed me with its amazing lush vegetation and the treatment and activities organized around the property. The Pakua facility is for check-ups and detox as well as for consultations how to plan your treatment if you decide to have one. Other areas are for meditation, exercise, relaxing - and there is the big Salt-Water pool too!
They even have an Oncologist knowledgeable in the Holistic field and I love the healthy organic dishes and the vegetable and fruit drinks - so refreshing!
The rooms are well laid out and are decorated according to the individual owner's personal taste but you need to choose your room type carefully as the stairs are quite steep and may not be convenient for older visitors. In the two-story townhouse style building one of the 3 Bedrooms may be closed but the others are for rent during your stay.

Room Tip: Bedrooms in the Town House units are on the upper floor and may be less convenient for Senoirs with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamallmighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2012

Unique and wholistic place that offers everything for Body, Mind, and Spirit. Set in beautiful gardens, friendly service; healthy, organic and awesomely tasty food (food is an attraction in itself). Tao Garden offers Spa treatments as well as educational programs - you can enjoy quiet times or be emersed in a group of like minded people from all over the world. Place to rest, recoup, revitalise, re-energise. Must visit! (I hav been going to Tao Garden annually since 2005). Julia

Room Tip: During hot season, get a room with an aircon rather than only a ceiling fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

i stayed for 7 nights, its something i didnt expect ! The place was nice and beautiful. It have the touch and sense of nature with all that trees and plantation in place, as if you are in a paradise. i had some treatments + massages. I didnt have a specific schedule for treatment. U have alot of things to do there. People were very friendly and helpful. The city is quiet far around 35 minutes by a car. The only thing i would like to pay attention to, is the wifi. Specially if you have a room that is far from the reception area, the wifi becomes very week, i recomment a wire or a cable for every room + i would like to have a receiver and a tv in the room. There is alot to talk about but overall I am satisfied with all the other thing in the resort and i had a nice and a memorable stay there !

Room Tip: choose a room that is very close to the reception area for the sake of a good wifi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Saoud931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

what i really loved about the resort, apart from all the treatments, is the actual garden - the resort is literally a massive lush garden, i loved being able to get lost in the greenery. All the treatments were great as well - some were painful, but that's the price you pay to detox! Had my first ever colonics done, felt sick but it's worth it!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ariadna_asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I just left Tao Gardens a few days ago but it's benefits will remain with me for a long time. This is no temporary alleviation of problems but a long term insight for me. After getting frustrated trying to measure and compare all the main Thailand health retreats, I later came across Tao in a google search at work, just felt it was good and when I called them I knew they were the right people/place to go to.

The staff are all very professional - I am a nutritionist/health scientist myself and it was nice to see how professional all the therapists were. The treatments and massages I had were all great and unique (and I'm very fussy about who I would let treat my body - I always find the top professionals). I am very healthy but still found these treatments transcending.

The food was amazing - and such a joy to come off a dreadful flight and have my first meal here! All staff were considerate and extremely polite. The place was also divine - the presence of nature is very strong, pure and moving well. I was blessed to find this place, will never forget my experiences there even from one trip. Also the value was very good. I look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank SarahAldred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I sinply loved my stay at Tao Gardens- it delivered everything I wanted- a serene and peaceful environment, where the gardens are lush and everything is in balance. The energy is palpable. The salt water pool was amazing. I particularly enjoyed the food- I am really into healthy eating so there was plenty of choice for me . I heard someone complain that there werent any sandwiches for lunch- this is not the place for that, it is for those who are consciously choosing a better, healthier lifestyle. They did have wheat free bread and cater for all kinds of diets, I thought the choice was exceptional. My standard room was on the ground floor of one of the dormitory style blocks and overlooked a beautiful garden so it was a great place to come and relax in between treatments, I went for the detox and cleanse package and I have been to many places in the world and must say that the standard is one of the highest I have encountered. so if you are looking for a health retreat- a 'real ' one- which incorporated Chi Kung , diet and treaments for the mind, body and soul, this is the one.The staff are very friendly and efficient and helpful-I couldnt fault the place. It is a little on the expensive side, but hey, YOU are worth it! YOu must definitely try a Chi Nei Tsang Massage and if you are open to it, try a Karsai Nei Tsang one as well.

Room Tip: go for standard room - the extra over the simple room is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrishyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We are there in last month and found out that the place was so good for the people like us who are always busy and had to live in noisy and crowded environment.

The condo are great but it would be better if the room ceiling are higher so that we could feel more free in our stay.

The buffet is great.

I like the juice made from the fruit from Heaven..wow.

Would like to go and stay next year. But I need a television.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMT4info
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doi Saket
7.8 mi away
Getaway Chiang Mai Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Vivo Bene Village
Vivo Bene Village
#3 of 7 in Doi Saket
32 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lanna Saithong Resort
Lanna Saithong Resort
#2 of 8 in San Sai
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#31 of 402 in Chiang Mai
1,253 reviews
11.2 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#52 of 402 in Chiang Mai
976 reviews
10.1 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort

Address: 274/1 Moo 7, Chiang Mai-Chiang Rai Road | Luang Nua, Doi Saket 50220, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Doi Saket
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Doi Saket
Price Range: £123 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Destination Spa Resort in Thailand Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort is a truly natural holistic health spa and awarded as an excellence destination spa in Thailand. We provide unique combination of Thai and Chinese massage therapies, Burnout Detox cleansing packages and a wide range of holistic health treatments. Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort offers full services of accommodation, integrative holistic clinic, organic food, salt swimming pool, morning & evening exercise, recreation activities, free Wi-Fi, etc. Guests can enjoy and revitalize body, mind and spirit with good air, good water, good food, good chi, good heart, good intention. Only 30 minutes from downtown, you will find the source of natural Health & Longevity Secrets. ...welcome to Pakua Clinic located at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort is excellence experience over 16 years in Healing Holistic & Alternative Medicine and the best Destination Spa, organized by Tourism Authority of Thailand. We offer every guest a total lifestyle transformation to achieve wellness and good energy with a full range of healing treatments, the focus of our program is on detoxification, healing, balancing and rejuvenating your mind and body. Our staff of expert health professionals includes Medical Doctor, Naturopathic Doctor, Traditional Chinese Doctor, Nurse, Medical Technologist, Physical Therapist and Medical Consultant. Also during the season we will have Universal Healing Tao Instructor and Visiting Practitioner around the planet to offer you a retreat with their knowledge at the place of healing harmony here at Tao Garden. On arrival you are offered a complimentary Health and Wellness consultation including Physical examination and consultation 15 minutes. This is designed around your goals and objectives, your current state of health and ability to achieve those goals. Your advisor will help you achieve the most out of your stay by devising a personal program of treatments and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tao Garden Health Hotel Chiang Mai
Tao Garden Health Spa And Resort
Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort Doi Saket, Chiang Mai Province, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing