We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth everything coming out here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Doi Saket
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Coming to Tao garden gave me the time out I desperately needed. My whole body was in need of rejuvenation and being here has given me peace to focus on my well being. I had an amazing consolation with resident doctor, Jabu. The surroundings are peaceful and th food is fantastic! I actually stayed off site at a lovely and affordable guest house in Luang nua, 5 minutes down the road. This did not affect any of my interactions at Tao Garden. They trust you, they let you use their facilities and the nurses are highly skilled professionals who support you through every experience. It was just so tranquil. And the people you meet are super interesting!

Room Tip: I didn't stay on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwiseeingallthereis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

So many wonderful things to say about Tao Garden and the total experience of healing, getting away, nurturing body, mind, spirit and simply slowing down. The number of health treatments available is impressive and the cost is reasonable. I highly recommend spending at least a week there to unwind, take in the greenery of the grounds and indulge in as many spa and health treatments to detox, rejuvenate and revitalize.

I cannot speak highly enough of the food variety and quality. I loved the salads the most as they are organic, grown on the grounds and taste like pure goodness. Every day there is a different selection of health beverages as well as fresh juice on demand. Fresh and chilled young coconuts are available at the pool bar. My favorite is the ozonated water.

The health treatments were wonderful and staff friendly and helpful. This is my second time to Tao Garden and I packed the visit to 2.5 days when it should have been at least a week. Next time I will spend over a week to totally unwind and only book 2 treatments a day so that I can truly enjoy each meal, walk around the grounds and take advantage of the facilities such as morning tai chi, evening meditation and the swimming pool.

The last treatment finishes at 8 (as with dinner) and it gets really quiet at night so either sleep early or bring along books, DVDs for evening entertainment.

The only downside is the room quality which is a bit basic but it's reasonably priced. This is the only type of vacation where you WOULD be spending time in your room to sit on the balcony to read and wish the rooms were just a little nicer. Just be sure to bring insect repellent or you can buy some from the store. Mosquitos and little crawlies are everywhere.

Aside from that, everything is perfect. I will be back again!!

Room Tip: The rooms are clean but rustic. Bring along some scented candles or incense to take away the damp sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canadahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My friends and me stayed there for few nights. The hotel itself is very pretty. Our room was lovely especially the bathroom with jacuzzi. The toiletries smelled beautiful.. Breakfast is ok but not the best. The worst is their food service. As for breakfast you have to choose for your main course. And for restaurant where only few tables left and they are occupied normally you barely see a waitress....

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

This is my fourth time at Tao Garden. Every time I arrive it looks more lush. The gardeners are around all day. More plantings keep going in the ground. There also are stretches of lawns and a river and ponds with fantastic bridges of red enamel greeting you, as if to say, "Come on across and see what's here!" The weather was fantastic after flying over snow, endless white. But off the plane you can't even know what you are going to find with a half hour taxi ride. (I live in Florida myself yet there are no resorts edged by mountains where I live. You can walk the grounds and admire every nook and cranny filled with not only natural beauty, but amazing sculptures and vases and bonsai trees in porcelain bowls. You can be alone and you can meet people. You can learn wonderful teachings!

Room Tip: Sorry if you don't want to publish this review because I am a long time student of the owner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RavenTaoTLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I am coming back to work and teach here...a teacher of Mantak Chia's methods of sexual Taoist chi gung...I am excited to be part of this great family!!

I have never felt healthier... made new friends from around the world and received the best treatment ever!

I had just finished my lifelong book on self healing in a quantum resplendent way called "Relationshifting:..." and needed some R & R (relaxation and revelation) and found it here with exceptional food!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALongoKamuela_Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I have never drink so much juices and eaten so many fruits in my life. I went to a lot of medical meetings in hotels, resorts, some of them in the tropics. and I could drink all the coffee I want. Here, instead of morning coffee, they serve papaya and passion fruit. Not Snapple passion fruit drink, real papaya and passion fruit, and people just take unlimited amount they want, and then at lunch and dinner, it is real passion fruit juice, not thin watery drink in Snapple, drink all you want. And then there is Mangosteen, Queen Victoria's favorite fruit. I have never eaten it before. The sweet taste is so pure. People take 20 whole fruit in their plate. And then there is mango juice, and even wheatgrass juice unlimited. In New York, wheatgrass juice is $4 a shot. Here, guests pour a glass full. I took a tour of their farm. They grow everything in their own farm, organic, and no pesticides.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loongsung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

If you're looking for an integral healing experience, with the opportunity to do spiritual work, there's no better place. Just being here, breathing the purest air, the wonderful smells of plants and flowers, expert feng shui design, the healthiest, most nutritious food, this is it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janettenutis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doi Saket
7.8 mi away
Getaway Chiang Mai Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Vivo Bene Village
Vivo Bene Village
#3 of 7 in Doi Saket
31 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lanna Saithong Resort
Lanna Saithong Resort
#2 of 8 in San Sai
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#51 of 395 in Chiang Mai
959 reviews
10.1 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
3.6 mi away
Baan Chai Thung
Baan Chai Thung
#4 of 7 in Doi Saket
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort

Address: 274/1 Moo 7, Chiang Mai-Chiang Rai Road | Luang Nua, Doi Saket 50220, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Doi Saket
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Doi Saket
Price Range: £121 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Destination Spa Resort in Thailand Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort is a truly natural holistic health spa and awarded as an excellence destination spa in Thailand. We provide unique combination of Thai and Chinese massage therapies, Burnout Detox cleansing packages and a wide range of holistic health treatments. Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort offers full services of accommodation, integrative holistic clinic, organic food, salt swimming pool, morning & evening exercise, recreation activities, free Wi-Fi, etc. Guests can enjoy and revitalize body, mind and spirit with good air, good water, good food, good chi, good heart, good intention. Only 30 minutes from downtown, you will find the source of natural Health & Longevity Secrets. ...welcome to Pakua Clinic located at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort is excellence experience over 16 years in Healing Holistic & Alternative Medicine and the best Destination Spa, organized by Tourism Authority of Thailand. We offer every guest a total lifestyle transformation to achieve wellness and good energy with a full range of healing treatments, the focus of our program is on detoxification, healing, balancing and rejuvenating your mind and body. Our staff of expert health professionals includes Medical Doctor, Naturopathic Doctor, Traditional Chinese Doctor, Nurse, Medical Technologist, Physical Therapist and Medical Consultant. Also during the season we will have Universal Healing Tao Instructor and Visiting Practitioner around the planet to offer you a retreat with their knowledge at the place of healing harmony here at Tao Garden. On arrival you are offered a complimentary Health and Wellness consultation including Physical examination and consultation 15 minutes. This is designed around your goals and objectives, your current state of health and ability to achieve those goals. Your advisor will help you achieve the most out of your stay by devising a personal program of treatments and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tao Garden Health Hotel Chiang Mai
Tao Garden Health Spa And Resort
Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort Doi Saket, Chiang Mai Province, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing