We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Stevenage North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Stevenage North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Radwell
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Have stayed at this hotel several times before and have always found it to be well appointed. A good sized room with all the usual helpful appliances.

Despite proximity to A1 the hotel is surprisingly quiet and we slept well.

We would have liked to have a choice of bedding as duvets are too hot for June; however this is a problem we have with ALL hotels.

One small comment: the smell in the bathroom was a little off putting. It smelled as if the cleaning clothes needed boiling (or replacing) and had left an unpleasant odour.

Overall though a comfortable and good value place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mick I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    119
    44
    10
    19
See reviews for
71
77
25
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our first stay here and we were very impressed! Hotel reception and lounge were spotless as was the room, which was very spacious with an enormous fully equipped bathroom. Staff at reception were extremely helpful and the location was excellent with all the shops next door. We brought our dog with us, and there was an excellent dog walking area complete with poo bin. Definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again when we visit relatives in Stevenage. Great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kh1rsah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed overnight to break up a long journey. Got a deal through Expedia and paid £33 for the room. The check in/out was seamless and staff were pleasant and helpful. The corridor to my room was stiflingly hot (it was quite a hot day) but my room temperature was comfortable. I think that I was lucky and was able to open my window and got no outside noise, my room seemed to back on to the back of the adjacent motorway services, other rooms will open their windows on to a busy car park or the A1(M).

The room itself was large and clean, the bed was large and confortable. Perhaps a lick of paint could be used here and there but everything was very clean. The room had a shower room/toilet and the hand basin was in a little alcove off the bedroom. There was tea/coffee, plenty of hanger space, a decent TV, free wifi with a good signal, a hairdrier and even a Corby trouser press!

The adjacent motorway services had plenty of choices such as McDonalds, KFC, Starbucks, Greggs, Dominos, M & S, W H Smith and some other franchises that I had not heard of.

Overall a very cheap, clean, convenient place to stop off.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The Fat Punter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I couldn't fault this hotel for the price. The room was big, as was the bathroom, and both were spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable, there was a good choice of TV channels, and nice little biscuits with the usual complimentary tea and coffee. I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Cheap, helpful staff, large room, reasonable bed, reasonable shower room, quiet if its cool enough to close the window. We stayed here on a day where the ambient temp was about 19 degrees celsius - so quite comfortable outside. Arriving at c7PM the corridor to the room was absolutely stifling so when we got in the room, by comparison, it didn't seem too unreasonable. We began to feel warm so turned on the air conditioning which seemed to blow out cool air. Despite this the temperature in the room climbed over the evening from c20 up to 25 degrees celsius (The air con was set at 15 degrees) Eventually we turned off the air con and opened the window - only to find horrendous traffic noise from the A1

Room Tip: Our upstairs room was stupidly hot on a day with comfortable outside temperatures
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank test400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great care needs to be exercised on how you book with this hotel. I tried to book direct on the Days Inn web site for a Sunday evening but the web site indicated that no rooms were available for that night. I then did a Google search for hotels in the area and Travel Republic came up with Days Inn as might be expected. Travel Republic allowed me to make a booking at Days Inn for the night required which was very happy about. I didn't notice the cost until I received the email confirmation and it said £104.90 plus a £1.00 booking fee. I thought this was a bit odd (high) as I had stayed at Days Inn on many previous occasions. A call to Days Inn confirmed that they had my Travel Republic booking at £104.90 and they STILL HAD ROOMS FREE AT THE £45.00 RATE.

Have they no shame?

I'm still trying to figure out how this rip off works.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BettieBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

A basic but clean & well run hotel.
This was our 3rd time at this Days Inn & the rooms are adequate for a short stay, the beds are not the most comfortable though & the corridors are noisy.
Our only gripe on this visit was although we were in a non-smoking room, the floor itself stank of cigarette smoke when the rooms were being serviced.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radwell
0.1 mi away
purplehotel Baldock
purplehotel Baldock
#2 of 4 in Baldock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mercure Letchworth Hall
Mercure Letchworth Hall
#1 of 3 in Letchworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
1.8 mi away
The George at Baldock
The George at Baldock
#1 of 4 in Baldock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#2 of 3 in Letchworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
6.4 mi away
Needham House Hotel
Needham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Wymondley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
8.8 mi away
Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage
#4 of 11 in Stevenage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Stevenage North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Stevenage North

Property: Days Inn Stevenage North
Address: Extra Services Junction 10 A1M, Radwell SG7 5TR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Radwell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Radwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Stevenage North 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The air-conditioned Days Inn Stevenage is off the A1 (junction 10) at Baldock Service Station. It has free Wi-Fi, free parking and is about 30 minutes from Luton Airport and Cambridge.Every spacious room at Days Inn Stevenage North is air conditioned, with an en suite power shower and a flat-screen digital TV with Freeview channels.Contact the hotel after booking to arrange early check-in (from 11:00) or late check-out (until 14:00) at an additional cost.The location at the service station means guests have easy access to a variety of shops and food outlets. Days Inn has a 24-hour reception.Days Inn Stevenage North is 50 minutes from London and Stansted Airport. Local attractions include Knebworth House and Gardens, and Duxford Imperial War Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Stevenage North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing