We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
20
13
12
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
13
12
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

The room is big and its comfortable in general, perfect for one or two day business trip stay. Especially in the morning, it is really the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. Vast horizon of greenery

Having said so, there isn't much other stuff to do. Breakfast is below par i must say which offer little options.

A mediocre hotel which is good enough for very short stay and not more than that

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kevin_yeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

My husband & I were cycling in Piemonte and learned about the Ariotto apartments from other cyclists. We stayed here for one week and cycled to nearby hill towns daily. The apartment was wonderful! Large, clean, comfortable and with space for our bikes. The kitchen had adequate dishes, utensils and cookware. We had a great balcony that provided a view of the small town of Terruggia, vineyards and surrounding countryside. The resort offers two outdoor pools, free laundry facilities, WiFi in the lobby. We had a wonderful dinner one evening in the old villa restaurant - we are vegetarian and the chef prepared some delicious choices especially for us. We also enjoyed a hearty breakfast two mornings when we didn't feel like fixing our own.We definitely recommend the apartment accommodations for anyone cycling in this region! Good value!
The resort also has regular hotel rooms and they seemed to be fully booked most of the time by tour groups who were touring the Monferrato wine region.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

It amazes me how this hotel can be rated 4 star !
The room was probably decorated in the 70's or 80's and I'm not even going to risk taking a shower here ! We ate at the restaurant and although the food was passable it felt as if we eating in nonnas kitchen . We couldn't eat in the main restaurant as two bus loads of tourists had taken it over so we were taken to this other very odd part of the old hotel. There are over 80 rooms here , most of which are in blocks of extensions which are haphazardly placed throughout the grounds . No , I won't be returning !

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Beautiful setting which seemed like it was in the middle of nowhere, with amazing views over the country side. Seems to be a quiet and tranquil place (wasn't there long enough to find out otherwise!)
Pools and whole hotel were clean and tidy, and the staff very welcoming.
Restaurant was quiet when I went there, but served excellent local dishes.
Rooms were comfortable and large enough! Only slight lack (for me) was lack of wifi in the rooms, but heard you can get wifi in reception area.

Room tip: top floor rooms seem to have a better view over the countryside
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samuel9871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We were attending a wedding and stayed here 2 nights. We actually were in a room that had a walkout to the most spectacular views of the mountains. It was a tranquil and lovely place in the middle of nowhere. Continental breakfast was included in the price and very convenient. You will definitely need a car to get around. There is no free wifi in the rooms which was a hassle, though they did say you could get free wifi in the main lobby area.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wrldcitzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews