We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swanley Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swanley
Certificate of Excellence
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“First time experience”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised by standard of the room, my husband has OCD & he was impressed by the cleanliness! I have arthritis and for me the mattress was too soft but I wouldn't expect a hotel to do much about that, the only other minor irritation was when we were trying to get to sleep, we could hear what we think was the pipes tapping as other people used showers or ran water, we only stayed the one night so didn't feel it was worth mentioning to the staff. Overall we'd recommend & would stay there again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    153
    58
    15
    17
See reviews for
144
127
18
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
javea
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed 3nights and as usual guaranted a good night sleep. Only downside on arrival bathroom bin was full of wipes. Always clean and everything for a good nights sleep. We'll done Premier Inn.
However breakfast at the Beefeater grill on all mornings was a disaster.(see Tripadvisor review).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inishowen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntwood, Staffs.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Friendly staff at the Hotel and nice, clean comfortable rooms with good facilities. A great nights sleep too. The air con is fantastic. I think I was frozen during the night, a kind of suspended animation. I'm not complaining though because I've saved a day in age. The evening meal at The Bull was fantastic but my family and I wasn't too impressed with the breakfast. We went down to breakfast at 9am and felt that the bacon, sausage, hash browns etc had been pre cooked and standing too long. They were dry and hard. Nevertheless, we still enjoyed ourselves and made the most of things.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed a week whilst on business. Room exactly what you'd expect, but the service was let down by inconsistent staff and attention to detail.

1) There was really inconsistency with the team on reception with 1/2 just going through the motions with little genuine care for the customer.
2) The desk in my room wasn't stable (not ideal when you're working in the evening) and on inspection the legs were coming away from the frame
3) When the towels were changed mid week they weren't replaced - would have been more than frustrating had I jumped in the shower beforehand.

The 'Bull' beefeater next door is much the same (see separate review)

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Madaboutfooooood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Another very pleasant stay. Check in and check out quick and efficient. Plenty of free car parking. Stayed in Room 117, clean nice room. The window doesn't open on purpose, there is air con but I personally like fresh air, but this didn't cause my stay to be any less pleasurable. Not a lot to do around here, and I travelled to lewisham daily for work, traffic horrendous at peak times. I left at 07.15 but didn't get to the the hospital until 0830. Watch those bus lanes!
The Bull restaurant very nice indeed, the flexibility of the meal deal is so much better. Re the sweets, maybe a fruit salad option would be good as a healthy option
All staff lovely, thank you all.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank E1OVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This Premier Inn has 3 floors (there is a lift) so I would recommend requesting a Ground Floor room if this would be an issue.

Very pleasant, welcoming staff on Reception.

The hotel is situated next to a large chain pub which is ideal for breakfast/dining if you do not wish to venture any further. They do share the very large car park and I found finding a parking space a little tricky on a warm summer evening when the pub was busy - but this was not an issue when I returned after closing hours.

The hotel room was a comfortable size, clean, and looked recently decorated. TV and hairdryer are provided, as are tea/coffee facilities (you may need to request additional supplies as they are not generous). The bed was very comfortable and we had a good night's sleep, despite the hotel being on a main road we did not incur any noise disturbance.

This Premier Inn is located about 15mins drive to Bluewater Shopping Centre.

Room Tip: Room 206 (2nd Floor) - it did overlook the car park, but we did not have any noise disturbance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaz6160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at this Premier inn for one night. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I had to go to a meeting early morning but my wife was able to keep the room until checkout time of 12.oclock.There is a Large Asda at the top of the road and they have a small market outside the shop on a Wednesday.
There is a beefeater attached to the premier inn, we did not eat there for an evening meal, but we did have the continental breakfast which was very nice.
We would definately recommend this hotel , and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candghicks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swanley
5.2 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Travelodge London Sidcup Hotel
1.6 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bexleyheath
721 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
5.6 mi away
Travelodge Dartford
Travelodge Dartford
#6 of 7 in Dartford
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swanley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swanley Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swanley Hotel
Address: London Road, Swanley BR8 7QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Swanley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Swanley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swanley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilliantly located a short drive from Brands Hatch, Bluewater Shopping Centre and The O2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Swanley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swanley Hotel Swanley
Premier Inn Swanley Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing