We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice, really clean and great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Avanti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avanti Hotel
Ranked #5 of 60 Ios B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really nice, really clean and great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Me and my friends stayed here for a week this summer. Its a great location, only 5 minutes to town to all the bars, restaurants and supermarket. It was really clean and the staff very helpful. The pool and pool area were really nice, but you needed to get down early to make sure you got a sunbed! Its a good bit more expensive than most places in Ios but definitely worth it!! I would definitely go back

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janefifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    31
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
43
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

My friend and I stayed in this hotel for two nights and were very pleased. We were picked up at the port by friendly staff and treated to coffee and WiFi while we waited for our room. The room was clean and a decent size for two people. The distance to town was about 5-10 minutes which was very convenient as we could up and go any time we pleased. The closest beach was a quick bus ride as well. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhinestonejimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

This hotel was thoroughly enjoyable. From the balcony of all the rooms, you have views overlooking the hotel pool of Ios town. The hotel grounds are scenic and the hotel is perfectly framed around the pool. The owners always had a smile on their faces and they picked us up and dropped us off at the port without any hassle. The place was super clean and pristine and I'd surely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lammer987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

We had three nights at the Avanti. The staff we so nice and helpful. The breakfast was basic but tasty and free. Gorgeous pool which has loads of lounges to relax in. The hotel has a beautiful view over the main town and is the perfect distance from bars and clubs. Five minute walk but far enough away when you need to rest your weary (and hung over) head.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussiePalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

good place to stay. Picked up from the port and brought to the hotel by staff who were very friendly until the end when they demanded more money.
They charged extra at the end for the 3rd person who had been staying with us, despite me requesting it, to their approval, before travelling.
Security is strict. no loud music after 11pm.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

About 5 mins walk to the main town and bus stop. Great location for getting to and from the bars in town. If you want to go down to the beach it's just a short bus ride away.

We had a spacious triple room, bathroom was also large and clean. The pool was lovely and the views are amazing. Breakfast was very generous and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krizmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

I had a great time here along with two friends. We got picked up at the port and we drove to the hotel. It took a few minutes, but on the way we got a quick sight seeing by the great guy who runs the hotel.
The hotel is VERY central to the beach and village, though very quiet and relaxing with a super pool area. We stayed for four days and everything was perfect and fresh. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful and lovely. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hensss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ios hotels
0.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 44 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homer's Inn Hotel
Homer's Inn Hotel
#15 of 44 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#6 of 44 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Property: Avanti Hotel
Address: 84001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Ios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Avanti Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Avanti Hotel is located 150 meters from the main square in the country of Ios. The Avanti Hotel is a family hotel and they can offer a peaceful and friendly stay on the island. All rooms have balconies with panoramic views over the town of Ios. The Avanti can offer you relax by the pool or enjoy a drink in the bar. Beautiful corner full of flowers around the pool along with an excellent view will offer unique holiday experience. The friendly and welcoming atmosphere will make you feel as at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing