We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and location!”
Review of Avanti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Avanti Hotel
Ranked #5 of 60 Ios B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I had an amazing time staying here with a friend. The couple running is are very friendly and helpful in letting us know how this strange little island works. The hotel has a great view looking over the town from the pool and you can watch the sunset from the balcony of your room over. The breakfast was simple but filling and delicious!! It's walking distance from the town and not too far from the grocery store or bus to go down to the beach. Loved it here!

Room Tip: If you are looking to stay near the beach, the Avanti is not the place but it is not far from the be...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sctoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Avanti Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel is situated very close to Chora (3-5 minutes by foot) but it hasn't the noise of the center.The owners are very friendly.The view from the rooms was fantastic, you could see Chora and also sea.The rooms are very small something that is dissapointing ,but well decorated with modern furnitures.Bathroom amenities were not replaced. The breakfast was very poor. In general this is a good choise for accomodation if you find it in a good price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELENI A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed at the Avanti hotel with my sister last week. Everything was perfect - the hotel is beautiful with amazing views - rooms well equipped, spacious and clean. Pool area and view from the rooms is stunning. Service from the owners was great - free pick up and drop off to the port - and they were very friendly (they also have the cutest little dog who gave us such big cuddles!). Yummy breakfast good value too.

5 min walk to the village square and main bus stop - 5 mins by bus down to Mylopotas beach. Very quiet compared to other hotels located in the square which is good, as the town was very noisy with party people all morning and night - friends staying in other hotels close by said they were very affected by the noise.

We will definitely return to Avanti if we are in Ios again :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raegirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

One of the best views in Ios could be seen from our room. Easy, quick (like 5min) walk to the main square. Its easy to get lost in Ios but the location of the hotel made it really easy to find. Nicest people running the place, really accomodating, picked us up and dropped us off to the port. Wifi worked fine, amenities were fine, beds were comfy, noise not an issue, aircon worked fine. Very clean. And great price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The hotel was perfect, the rooms were very clean, nicely decorated and the view was great. The owners were very helpful and friendly and they picked us up from the port. The location of the hotel is also great it’s only 5 minutes walk from the village of Ios and although it’s too close it is also very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ioanna_Ap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We (2 people) thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Avanti Hotel. Gorgeous rooms, very clean and so well presented. Our room had a magnificent view from our balcony of the pool area and not to mention the stunning Cycladic coastline and village view. Margarit and Thomas (also their adorable dog) were wonderful hosts who made our stay very comfortable and helped in anyway they could with picking us up and dropping off at the Ferry. I would recommend this hotel for their hospitality and great position to everything on the island. Thank you! Rachel & Joe (Australia)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachelElizabeth39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

4 of us stayed at the Avanti this summer as two couples. Having not booked anything we tried our luck at the port and did very well with this hotel! The owners were lovely, we only paid 20Euros a night for a double room (this was the end of June) and that included a basic breakfast of toast, although greek yoghurt with fruit/honey was provided for about 3E extra. Rooms were lovely and clean, nice bathroom, we had a balcony overlooking the pool. Very good location, easy to walk in to town and also not far from the bus stops to go to the beaches. Owners also recommended two great restaurants which we probably wouldn't have found - Mills at the top of the town was fantastic with lovely owner and was about 50E for a meal for four with two bottles of (non-house) wine! Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ios hotels
0.0 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
348 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
530 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
379 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#2 of 42 in Ios
432 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homer's Inn Hotel
Homer's Inn Hotel
#13 of 42 in Ios
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Address: 84001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Ios
Price Range: £42 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Avanti Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Avanti Hotel is located 150 meters from the main square in the country of Ios. The Avanti Hotel is a family hotel and they can offer a peaceful and friendly stay on the island. All rooms have balconies with panoramic views over the town of Ios. The Avanti can offer you relax by the pool or enjoy a drink in the bar. Beautiful corner full of flowers around the pool along with an excellent view will offer unique holiday experience. The friendly and welcoming atmosphere will make you feel as at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing