We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hostel type of hotel”
Review of Francesco's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Francesco's
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Family owned an run hotel. You get a real family feel. It can get noisy as it is known as a party island. Luckily Francescos is out the party area. Make sure you pay extra it's well worth it and get the room with the AC! Great stay, took me back to my youth if only for a few days

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

A friend and I from australia both 21, stayed here for three nights. The family was so lovely and went out of their way to help us out and even give us lifts if they were heading to the same places! Made us feel so welcome and they felt like our family but only in Greece! Great atmosphere and rooms were nice, our particular room had our own private balcony with a breath taking view of the town and ocean, could see santotini in the distance! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in room number 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great hostel with good location if you wish to be more in the town as opposed to the beach. Highlight was the owners which create such a family vibe. We hired a scooter for the day and didn't return till night and Maria had called up half the island worried about us haha. Only stayed for 2 nights and got the local hug on departure. Much more than merely a place to sleep. Also always a pleasant surprise being picked up by a fellow NZer in a small island that far from home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M3K_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Cheap rooms overlooking the most beautiful view in Ios, with staff who treat you like family and an abundance of food, drink, beaches and nightlife directly behind you - what more could you ask for?! My best friend and I stayed in Ios for a bit of a party, which Ios and Francesco's supplied ten fold, but this hostel also accommodates couples or those here for some R&R. 15-20 minute walk to the beach, 2-5 minute walk to restaurants and nightclubs; very central location but still far out enough to not be awoken by hooligans. One of our favourite places in the world - a huge thankyou to the staff for looking after us two Aussie girls!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Had a great time here, Maria, Francesca, Francesco and Alex are all such friendly people. They really do make you feel at home here.
Great view as well looking over the island and situated very close to the main square where all the restaurants and bars are.
If you want the beach, you can either take a 15 minute walk down there or catch the bus, which is less than a 3 minute walk from the hostel.
If I'm ever back in Ios, I'll definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Jamie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Myself and two of my girlfriends stayed at Francesco's for 3 nights but wished we stayed longer! The hostel is in the best location in the island stumbling distance from the town centre and all the food and nightlife. The hostel is great and we were taken to and from the hostel by Francesco himself. The hostel has a great friendly atmosphere with everyone having predrinks and shots before going out ( though be warned don't go out before 1am at least otherwise you won't have the stamina when the clubs crank up at 3, I learnt that the hard way!). The pool was great too though wish there was a little more shade as can get very hot. Bus is close by to head down to far out beach club during the day. There is no better place to stay in iOS on a budget!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyhammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights and wished it'd been longer! Great staff, can't beat the location. I booked last minute so stayed in a private room but still met a ton of people at the bar/cafe/balcony area where everyone gathers to go out at night. counting down till my return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ios hotels
0.6 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#4 of 5 in Chora
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 5 in Chora
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Far-Out Village Hotel
Far-Out Village Hotel
#7 of 10 in Milopotas
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 5 in Chora
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Francesco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Francesco's

Address: Ios | Chora, 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ios
Price Range: £19 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Francesco`s Hotel Ios
Francescos Hotel Ios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing