We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place In The Greek Islands!”
Review of Seabreeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seabreeze Hotel
Ranked #1 of 60 Ios B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Best Place In The Greek Islands!”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Wow, this place is fantastic! It's as if I spent my holiday in paradise! "Seabreeze" is a small, family-run B&B which feels like home. That's because the hosts, Annerie and Chris, are wonderful, genuine people. They treated me like family and personally delivered breakfast to my room every morning. They were always up for a nice chat and a few laughs. They have in-depth knowledge of Ios and were always available to offer suggestions and assistance. Annerie and Chris designed and built the B&B from scratch and put their hearts and souls into it. It shows. All the rooms are modern and have spectacular views of the sea and mountains. I enjoyed eating breakfast on the outdoor patio. My room was large, very comfortable, quiet, super clean, and tastefully decorated. There was a new air conditioner (which I never used due to the perfect weather) and a strong Wi-Fi connection. It was just a short walk to some beautiful beaches. Do yourself a favor and rent a scooter for a few days to explore the entire island. Ios has unmatched natural beauty. So, if you want million dollar views at very affordable rates, stay with Annerie and Chris. I didn't want to leave, but will definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom92101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
141
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Wow!!! This must be the best place to spend your holiday if you are planning on going to the Greek Islands. Stunning views from the room complemented by a balcony second to none where you just want to take in the beauty of the bay area and never leave. This must be the cleanest and best serviced accommodation in Ios. Our hosts were great and made the holiday even more memorable. To sum it up.............ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antondp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Annerie and Chris were outstanding hosts. When we arrived at the Port of Ios we were pleasantly greeted by Annerie. She took the time to show us around Ios, which was extremely helpful since this was our first time to the island! From the moment we arrived Annerie and Chris treated us as if we were part of their family. The accommodation itself was first class—beautifully decorated, a great sized balcony, stunning views of the sea, fresh breakfast each morning and great location. Any questions we had Annerie and Chris were more than willing to answer; renting a quad, where the best beaches were, restaurant suggestions. We have travelled all over Europe, and this was by far the best hotel experience yet! We can't wait for our next stay! Thank you for an unforgettable visit to Ios!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

My 2 daughters and I spent 7 weeks traveling around Europe during the summer of 2012. Although not planned, we ended up going to Ios instead of Santorini. What a fortunate turn of events for us! Our stay in Ios was the highlight of our entire trip. The owners of the Seabreeze Hotel, Chris and Annerie, were AMAZING; treating us like royalty from the moment we stepped off the ferry until we left. The hotel is nestled in the hill overlooking the bay. It is impeccably clean and well kept. The rooms are comfortable and beautifully decorated with incredible views of the bay and the village. We even had a large balcony. Annerie and Chris prepared and delivered to us a lovely breakfast every morning (you must have Greek yogurt and honey!). It was a very short walk to the beaches and a short and inexpensive cab ride to the village. We even got to experience the medical clinic after my daughter stepped on a sea urchin. Again, Annerie was right there to rush us down to the clinic and make sure she was taken care of. I can't say enough about our experience at the Seabreeze Hotel and of Annerie and Chris. You will be missing out if you don't experience this hidden gem.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ios hotels
0.7 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
417 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
505 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#6 of 42 in Ios
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
338 reviews
1.5 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Hotel

Property: Seabreeze Hotel
Address: Port Of Ios, 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Ios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seabreeze Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best view in Ios right on the sea!!Situated on a quiet hilltop overlooking the harbour and the chora we offer you a spectacular view by day and night referred to by the locals as the best view in Ios, the romantic setting can assure you of a unforgettable relaxing stay. We are surrounded by three beautiful beaches, Yialos beach (100m), Tzamaria beach (50m) and Koumbara beach (400m). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Seabreeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing