We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe the hype. Amazing Hotel!”
Review of Seabreeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seabreeze Hotel
Ranked #1 of 60 Ios B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Believe the hype. Amazing Hotel!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Unbelievable hotel. Excellent customer service. Perfect views. Would wholeheartedly recommend. Would give 6 stars if possible. Their is a lovely pool and deck area. It's a 15 minute walk around the bay to ios town, with a number of beaches within walking distance.

Ask for the crumpets/scotch pancakes for breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheeseandBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
135
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

From the Moment I stepped off the Boat in the Port Of Ios, I was greeted with a big smile and a hug from Annerie, the Proprietor of Seabreeze, after 30Hours in transit from Australia, she made me feel like I had just arrived home.
As she helped carry my bags up the stairs I could see that no expense had been spared in Building this beautiful place. A sensational Infinity pool with Couches and Deck Chairs, a well air-conditioned sitting area to watch the sunset, and 5 Star quality rooms, ranking far higher than any other destination on my trip.
Along with the Views, the hospitality was almost indescribable it was that amazing. A couple, that have spent the last 15 years building the accommodation from scratch, is what makes this more of a home than a motel. A group of 6 stayed here and Annerie and Chris, were accommodating to any of our requests. I have already informed them that I will be returning next year to stay again because I enjoyed it that much.
Seabreeze can only be described as 'Perfect'
-Stunning Views
-Modern Clean Rooms
-Cheap!
-Hospitality that make you want to stay forever.

Thank You Chris and Annerie, you well and truly made the highlight of my whole trip to Europe!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This was the best accommodation i've ever had. It made my trip 100x better. The hospitality provided is the best ive ever had. if you go to ios you would be crazy not to go here.
Eveything was perfect, and i couldn't have asked for anything better or more. Will be going back 100%.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David, Panama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The couple is very gracious and hospitable. The wife gives us a free, yes free drinks practically every time we return. Awesome views, the pool is beautiful, new rooms, nicely decorated, close to family friendly beach. It makes a difference when the managers make you feel like part of the family!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shallyspoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The couple running this small hotel have put their heart and soul into it and it shows. Fantastic view over the port and ocean from every room and walking distance to small beaches in the area. We went for a lovely swim every morning and than a great breakfast on our balcony. The hosts are very lovely people and nothing seem to be too much trouble. Highly recommend this place, would not stay anywhere else on ios

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013

It is very hard to put into words how amazing The Seabreeze Hotel is but I will try.
This is more than a hotel it is family home away from home.
This hotel deserves more than a 5 star. It is situated in a amazing location in the beautiful hills of Ios very close to the most amazing beaches and great town. There is public transport or taxis that you can get around with but you need none of these as you can walk to both and realise what an amazing place Ios is.
The owners Chris and Annerie with their beautiful child Angelo are more than owners, they are the most friendly hard working people that you will ever meet.
The rooms are so elegent and clean and have the most amazing views that you will see. The early morning sunrises and the late night sun sets are to die for. This is by far the best holiday that we have ever had and will be back hopefully in not the to far distance.We were blessed to have found this Gem in this amazing place.
If you dont visit you will never know what you have missed. Everytime we look at our photos we just want to pack and get there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerekSusanaSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This is the place you want to stay if you travel to Ios. The view is excellent as well as the location since it is very close to the port, Chora and plenty of beaches nearby. The hotel is ran by a hardworking couple who is lovely to speak with and very welcoming. Trully an experience worth remembering. When back to Ios we are definitely going to stay at Seabreeze again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ios hotels
0.7 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
403 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
483 reviews
0.6 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
333 reviews
1.5 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#5 of 42 in Ios
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Hotel

Property: Seabreeze Hotel
Address: Port Of Ios, 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Ios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seabreeze Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best view in Ios right on the sea!!Situated on a quiet hilltop overlooking the harbour and the chora we offer you a spectacular view by day and night referred to by the locals as the best view in Ios, the romantic setting can assure you of a unforgettable relaxing stay. We are surrounded by three beautiful beaches, Yialos beach (100m), Tzamaria beach (50m) and Koumbara beach (400m). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Seabreeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing