We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Salt Restaurant Bar
Ranked #5 of 97 Restaurants in Ios
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Salt will be opening for the season on June 1. We look forward to seeing you :)
Level Contributor
125 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I went here for a one year anniversary and the food and staff were amazing. They are rally knowledgable about the meals they offer. We were looked after by Nico and he was amazing. If you do ever go to this restaurant, make sure you request him as a waiter. The ambiance in the restaurant is perfect and after dinner you can lay in a sun bed hanging from the ceiling letting your food digest. Our special night couldn't have been any better thanks to Nico. Thank you Salt!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Macca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    52
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

It's an amazing restaurant with a very nice design and atmosphere, high quality food and very polite and helpful stuff.Also it has reasonable and maybe even low prices. I totally reccomend it. It is without a doubt the best place to eat in Mylopotas in this price range

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dreamer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ios
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Enormous portions, cheap meals, service is amazing &”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Enormous portions, cheap meals, service is amazing & view is beautiful. Spent a meal at this restaurant everyday we were there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Loved this place! Portions were huge, and the set up was beautiful right on the beach. The staff were so nice and even gave us two free place mats when we admired them! Definitely recommend

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hkegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Went here for dinner with friends whilst in Mykonos and was pretty pleased. Right on the beach, mains for under 10€ and free dessert. I didn't like my main overly (got the chicken) and their credit facilities didn't take my travel card but still very happy with my dining experience.

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salt Restaurant Bar also viewed

 

Been to Salt Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing