We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant of Ios island!!”

Koumpara Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 99 Restaurants in Ios
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$28
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Best restaurant of Ios island!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very fresh food, the service cannot be better. The waiters explain everything you eat or drink.. You can choose the fish you eat and cocktails are amazing.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    109
    33
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unfirgmm Unforgettable state of the art”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Personalized and welcoming hospitality .ideal location on the agean sea.outstanding experience impossible to find such good food else where. Advise not to miss in the beautiful island of Ios.Dr souheil Gebeily Lebanon

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SOUHEIL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location for sunset”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

On the night we visited, the restaurant was terribly understaffed. We had made a booking for 7.45pm and were on time, but still waited 15 mins for the table. We ordered food and watched the lovely sunset. Starter salad and bread didn't arrive until 9pm. The waiter explained that there were only two wait staff this evening as the others had not come to work - and to the restaurants credit, by around 9.30 I saw several more workers arrive - so perhaps they called family members or friends to come and help. We ordered squid, and also shrimp pasta. The food was ok, but from the reviews and recommendations I guess I had higher expectations. My experience at this restaurant was just ordinary - not bad, but not spectacular either. I did like the hammocks they had set up in the trees by the beach

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best food not only in Ios but by all standards”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Went to Ios to enjoy the clean beaches and crystal clear water but ended up enjoying more the exquisite food the like of which I never tasted. It is worth jumping on a ferry boat from Santorini just to have an unforgettable meal there.We ended up eating there 3 out of our 4 days stay. R.Maalouf/Lebanon

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riyad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best food of our month in Greece, slow service!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The waiters in this restaurant are pretty slow so be on their case for drinks, menus and ordering or you could be sitting there all night with nothing!

Having said that, the food was fantastic! We ordered the stuffed calamari which was grilled to perfection followed by shrimp spaghetti. Both dishes were extremely good.

I understand the restaurant is owned by two brothers who are fishermen. The quality of their food is testament to that. If they can improve the service they would be a guaranteed 5 out of 5!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinHo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koumpara Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Koumpara Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing