We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resturante ”
Review of Elia

Elia
Ranked #16 of 99 Restaurants in Ios
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: This new place on the island combines modern with traditional cuisine.serving food and coctails till late at night.Offering a variety of choices for vegeterians.
1 review
“Great resturante ”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic restaurant with really good food . Staff are proffesional and kind . Really recommend this resturant to everyone


DJ D.C.

Helpful?
Thank Tor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    19
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best food on the island! ”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Really, really, really good food, creative menu, great atmosphere. Don't miss it. And when you're also order a cocktail.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicest and most delicious restaurant!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This cozy little restaurant offers the best food and has the nicest service on the island! Everyone who is travelling to Ios really should visit Elia for dinner or just to have one of the delicious cocktails the owner will mix for you! Very charming, comfortable, tasty and an absolute MUST!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeFrogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Average food and horrible service!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Read all the reviews and looked forward to our evening at Elia.
To be honest most restaurants in Ios aren't much to talk about so we really hoped this place would be special: we were greeted with a smile but it was downhill from there.

Ordered the cheese pie and grilled mushrooms as appetizers: nothing special.
Ordered a bottle of red which was given to us at around 25 degrees so when we asked for a bucket to chill it we were given a warm bucket with 5 ice cubes, and a side of attitude...

Mains were grilled shrimp in broth.. Ok but again nothing special and grilled chicken served with a side of pretty good home fries and salad...

We skipped dessert having had enough of the "get outta here" vibe from our waitress who gave us lame service through out even though the place was empty... All and all disappointing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ATCLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haris B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Elia, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We are really sorry that you were not satisfied with the food and our service! Sadly we can't show you now, that we can do it better and that we are used to satisfied customers, who always return! Reviews are our school books to learn and get better and better, thanks for your opinion...so we hope we will see you one day again as happy and satisfied customers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Ok food, horrible service!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Had read local reviews that this restaurant was a cross between traditional greek and fusion cuisine with reinvented greek delicacies...

Upon our arrival we were greeted warmly but that was it for ups about the service:
ordered the cheese pie and grilled mushrooms for an appetizer: ok, nothing special.
Ordered a bottle of red wine which must have been at 26 degrees, asked for a bucket of ice and was given a warm bucket with 6 ice cubes... and no smile!

Main courses were grilled chicken and grilled shrimps: ok, but again nothing reinvented here.
Grilled chicken with fries and a side of salad and grilled shrimp in cajun bouillon, nothing new.

All and all dissapointing

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ATCLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elia also viewed

 

Been to Elia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing