We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Poseidon
Nearby Hotels
Brothers Hotel(Ios)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ios Palace Hotel(Milopotas)
US$127
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$150
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homer's Inn Hotel(Ios)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galini Pension(Yialos)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermes Hotel(Chora)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
25
29
7
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
29
7
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

A great spot if you don't mind a few stairs. It's worth the climb for the hospitality and generosity of the family who run this hotel. Most rooms look over the port and because you are up high you catch the breeze. This is more a couples or family place to stay with a family beach a short walk away.The view changes as the yachts ,ferries and boats come in and out of port. This is a great place for the solo traveller - great breakfasts too- an easy walk from the ferry and a lovely pool as well !

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caskew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Myself and my husband stayed in this hotel in September for 6 nights and we were very happy with it. The location is excellent, right by the Port so its very easy to get to from the boat, just a few minutes walk. The view from our terrace was very nice overlooking the Port and sea.Its also beside the bus stops that go all over the island. There are plenty of restaurants around the Port which are all very good. The one at the bottom of the steps to the hotel, Enigma was very good and there was always a buzz there with people coming from their nearby yachts to dine. The Nest restaurant in Ios town was also excellent with reasonable prices. Yes there are lots of steps to the hotel but after a day or two you dont really notice. The staff were very nice and the rooms were spotless and cleaned every day with fresh towels and sheets. The nearby beach Yialos is great and only a couple of minutes walk away from hotel. The breakfast was very good (the same as you get all over Greece). The pool and pool bar was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the price, cleanliness and location.

Room Tip: Room overlooking Port are quiet and have lovely views over the port.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunlovindub8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

At first we were very skeptical about our stay when we were not greeted on arrival at port by a member of hotel staff. We found our own way there and were greeted by the hotel manager who was visibly shocked to hear that hotel poolboy / bartender, Carlos, had not performed his duties by assisting us with bags.

After this our hotel stay was quite memorable and other guests were very friendly.

Hotel manager helped us greately with finding our way around the island (Tomb of Homer and various beaches and restaurants).

Rooms were cool, clean and tidy. Beds were comfortable and sturdy.

Room Tip: Room by pool for best views
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Myself and my husband stayed in this hotel in September for 6 nights and we were very happy with it. The location is excellent, right by the Port so its very easy to get to from the boat, just a few minutes walk. The view from our terrace was very nice overlooking the Port and sea.Its also beside the bus stops that go all over the island. There are plenty of restaurants around the Port which are all very good. The one at the bottom of the steps to the hotel, Enigma was very good and there was always a buzz there with people coming from their nearby yachts to dine. The Nest restaurant in Ios town was also excellent with reasonable prices. Yes there are lots of steps to the hotel but after a day or two you dont really notice. The staff were very nice and the rooms were spotless and cleaned every day with fresh towels and sheets. The nearby beach Yialos is great and only a couple of minutes walk away from hotel. The breakfast was very good (the same as you get all over Greece). The pool and pool bar was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the price, cleanliness and location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SunlovinDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This hotel is located at the port of Ios, which means that you have to take the bus or a taxi to Chora. The swimming pool was nice. There is a market and a bakery nearby. The problem with the many steps does exist. The rooms are clean and the view to the sea very nice. The breakfast served on the terasse was adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristopheP44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews