We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villas”
other traveller has booked this property
There are pool towels and sun beds by the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
There are pool towels and sun beds by the pool
There is an outdoor sitting area and two outdoor dining areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
There are pool towels and sun beds by the pool
There is an outdoor sitting area and two outdoor dining areas
On The Rocks Ios Cyclades Greece
The view is breathtaking
There is a spacious lawn garden
The two villas share a swimming pool
The villas are enclosed and private
The entrance
The beach is 5 min walk from the house
The town is 800m five min drive or 15 min stroll
The living room is spacious with flat TV and library
There are four double and two twin bedrooms
All bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms
All bedrooms have a pillow menu to choose from
There are complimentary bathrobes and slippers
The villas are cleaned daily and the bed linen changed twice a week
The villa is air conditioned throughout
The kitchen is fully equipped at a very high standard
Be inspired and stir up a great dish
There are complimentary toiletries
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ios, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stratos A
Athens greece
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing villas”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic maisonettes with a stunning view over the Aegean.
The interior was of great design and cleanliness, the kitchen perfectly equipped and the beds unbelievably comfortable.
The view from the balcony and the pool is magical, especially at sunset.
There is a tiny path which leads you to a secluded beach in minutes.
The traditional Cycladic town with its many bars and restaurants is also within walking distance.
But the best experience of all was the unbeatable hospitality and warmth of our hosts who made sure we had an unforgettable holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill P
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"A great place to stay"”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

A great place to stay, particularly for a large family/group, with the bonus of the very friendly and bilingual owners close by. The 2 luxury villas are linked by a screened seating area, overlooking a large swimming pool, with stunning views towards the Aegean and open goat/sheep farmed hillsides. Extremely well fitted out with every attention to detail. A home, from home with many comforts including a/c in all rooms and plenty of space both inside and outside. The nearest beach and small taverna is a short walk downhill. Sunsets were some of the best we've ever seen. Chora is a wonderful evening stroll of about 15 minutes, with many friendly tavernas and late night shopping. Plenty of good alternative beaches, tavernas and restaurants to explore by car. A gem of a holiday experience!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vick s s
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!!!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Travelled to Ios via a ferry from Santorini with a few friends where we stayed for 2 weeks. The ferry was 2 hours late so we arrived at 2 am but this wasn't an issue for the fantastic family who run On The Rocks who were waiting for us as we stepped off the ferry. The family made us all feel welcome and comfortable throughout our stay. The villas were spotless and very comfortable. The location of the villas is fantastic in regards to the island as it is a short walk from the town and has 2 tranquil beaches nearby - Valmas and my favourite, Kolitsani.

The scenery at the villas is awesome 24/7 as you have a view of the sea, Santorini and even the mountains of crete on a clear day, the sunset is perfect everyday and the starry sky at night is breathless if you are a stargazer like me as there is minimal light pollution and you can see plenty of constellations.

I would recommend hiring a car for a day or two to drive to Koumbara which has a fantastic sunset and Manganari.

I can not fault the family who run these villas. They were exceptional!! Hats off to you as it's you we have to thank for our amazing time on Ios.

I have been lucky enough to have visited some spectacular places like the Maldives, Borneo and the Rockies but surprisingly, Ios tops them for me.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The 24/7 scenery
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariboode...
Hartford, Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here in August this year with 12 members of my extended family, age range 4yrs to 56yrs and we were all well catered for. The villas are finished to a high standard with lots of beautiful finishing touches, the soft furnishings, pictures and ornaments have been chosen to reflect the coastal location and Greek heritage- not to mention the owners excellent taste!
We were treated to homemade cakes, cheese pies, jams and sampled some surprising Greek wine. The pool and the garden are beautifully kept, there is a shallow play area for children. Access to the beach us via a quiet track, and Ios town is a leisurely walk away. The town is lively with restaurants and bars to suit everybody, a good selection of shops and access via bus or taxi to other parts of the island.
Highly recommended and we will be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful quiet location and standard of the villas.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Dear Laura,
Thank you for your kind words.
It was a great pleasure to have you as our guests and to know that you enjoyed your stay at "On The Rocks".
We hope to see you again sometime in future!!
Best regards,
Yannis & Emmanuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17Ilaria
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Grazie per i vostri commenti incantevoli.
E ' stato bello incontrare voi e la vostra famiglia e speriamo di darvi il benvenuto di nuovo a "On The Rocks "

Yannis & Emmanuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filippo B
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$705
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing