We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Phenomenal accommodations, incredible view and...”
other traveller has booked this property
There are pool towels and sun beds by the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
There are pool towels and sun beds by the pool
There is an outdoor sitting area and two outdoor dining areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
There are pool towels and sun beds by the pool
There is an outdoor sitting area and two outdoor dining areas
On The Rocks Ios Cyclades Greece
The view is breathtaking
There is a spacious lawn garden
The two villas share a swimming pool
The villas are enclosed and private
The entrance
The beach is 5 min walk from the house
The town is 800m five min drive or 15 min stroll
The living room is spacious with flat TV and library
There are four double and two twin bedrooms
All bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms
All bedrooms have a pillow menu to choose from
There are complimentary bathrobes and slippers
The villas are cleaned daily and the bed linen changed twice a week
The villa is air conditioned throughout
The kitchen is fully equipped at a very high standard
Be inspired and stir up a great dish
There are complimentary toiletries
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ios, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Cmfenn
1 review
“Phenomenal accommodations, incredible view and even better hosts.”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Emmanuela and John made the trip to Ios feel very welcoming. The villas are in a quiet location with a view of Santorini off in the distance and a few amazing spots to watch the sunset and sun rise (which you're likely to do in this town that barely sleeps). There is a small beach a short five minutes away and ATV's, a car or mopeds are easily rented (Emmanuela will surely point you in the direction of whatever suits your needs) to see some of the gorgeous beaches on the island. The town is only a short 15 minute walk away, but you'd rarely want to go there with everything John and Emmanuela have put into the villas. They come with a sizable lawn, a gorgeous pool and a two very newly constructed villas with all the amenities you could ever need.

Cleaning happened every day, small snacks were provided in the morning, our privacy was respected and every aspect of the rental went very smoothly. All in all this is a trip the entire group would highly recommend to anyone looking to enjoy the beauty of Ios!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind words. It was a real pleasure having you as our guests.

All the very best,

John and Emmanuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flawless & Fabulous”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were two families with very young children and had an amazing holiday.
The location is great, it has a stunning view, it is close to a lovely quiet beach and close to town. The villas are beautiful and finished to a very high standard even down to the finest detail and they are always spotless thanks to the great Alina.
What makes On the Rocks trully exceptional is its people John and Emanuella. Not only do they keep their place imaculate and manage it perfectly but they are extremely nice and genuinly friendly and helpfull, They looked after us and made us feel as part of their family and were very discreet at the same time. They were able to accommodate all our requests and needs and I cannot thank them enough for that, especially for inviting us into their own house and offering us a place to stay for a few days after our stay was over and I was ill with the flu.
Super people, super place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Dear Eleni,

Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a great pleasure meeting you all. It is very rewarding for us to know that your stay at "On The Rocks" was enjoyable, relaxing and carefree and we hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Emmanuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakel H
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect stay for a perfect holiday”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

If there's one thing I could say about this place, is that its absolutely amazing! The beautiful view over Ios and the ocean, takes your breath away, especially when the sun goes down in the evening while enjoying a glass of wine or taking a late swim in the pool. The house it self is so nice with the interior, the pool and all that comes with it. The hosts Emmanuela and John made our trip a complete success with their kindness and ability to always help us out if we needed anything. If you choose to spend your holliday at "On the rocks", I can guarantee you an amazing stay, with great service and beautiful facilities!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and the clean, good looking facilities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommaso f
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask more”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a week in this villa with a group of friends and it was just beautiful.
The island is awesome and the villa is even more beautiful: You get some wonderful sights of the environment around the place, other than a direct access to a small beach. The two owners, Emmanuela and John, are two great people, who made everything they could to make our vacation as pleasant as possible. I strongly recommend this wonderful villa to anyone who wants to have a great time in ios

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D
Altrincham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow, wow, wow”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Not sure whether it's the breathtaking views of the sunny Aegean, the pure quality of these fantastic villas or the wonderful hospitality from hosts; John & Emmanuela that makes 'on the rocks' probably the best holiday villa experience we've ever had! The villas are in a quiet location but within easy walking distance of the main town & the local beach. The villas are finished to a very high standard & comes with all the amenities you could ever need. It was only my wife & I however our villa could accommodate 6 comfortably & a larger party if we took both villas. The hosts couldn't be more helpful & having lived in the UK for many years, there was no language issues. We'll definitely be coming back to the beautiful island of Ios & staying again at 'on the rocks' - Brilliant!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratos A
Athens greece
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing villas”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic maisonettes with a stunning view over the Aegean.
The interior was of great design and cleanliness, the kitchen perfectly equipped and the beds unbelievably comfortable.
The view from the balcony and the pool is magical, especially at sunset.
There is a tiny path which leads you to a secluded beach in minutes.
The traditional Cycladic town with its many bars and restaurants is also within walking distance.
But the best experience of all was the unbeatable hospitality and warmth of our hosts who made sure we had an unforgettable holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill P
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"A great place to stay"”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

A great place to stay, particularly for a large family/group, with the bonus of the very friendly and bilingual owners close by. The 2 luxury villas are linked by a screened seating area, overlooking a large swimming pool, with stunning views towards the Aegean and open goat/sheep farmed hillsides. Extremely well fitted out with every attention to detail. A home, from home with many comforts including a/c in all rooms and plenty of space both inside and outside. The nearest beach and small taverna is a short walk downhill. Sunsets were some of the best we've ever seen. Chora is a wonderful evening stroll of about 15 minutes, with many friendly tavernas and late night shopping. Plenty of good alternative beaches, tavernas and restaurants to explore by car. A gem of a holiday experience!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing