We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A1 Princess Sissy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$51
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galini Pension(Yialos)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermes Hotel(Chora)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
18
19
7
1
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
19
7
1
20
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We got the free pick up at the port in spite of not sending the advice previously.
Room was clean and comfortable (a little bit too hot maybe but I must confess I had an excellent sleep). The balcony wth table and chairs and the view were spectacular.
Manager Nikos was very kind.

Location is very good, 5 minutes way up to downtown where you can take the bus to the port or the beach.

What I didn't like:
1- we were charged 7,5 for 2 coffees and an orange juice (too exp).
2- internet didn't work.

Anyway, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Nikos, the owner, was so friendly from the very start. We didn't get a chance to contact the hotel and ask to be picked up from the ferrie, but he was there waiting for us anyway! The rooms are clean and all the facilities are amazing, especially for how little we paid. Great place to stay, as the village is 5 minute walk, and main beach is a 5 minute bus ride from there. Recommend Princess Sissy highly, I would stay here again for sure if i ever make it back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 0Nathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Friendly staff, beautiful hostel style rooms plus a bar downstairs to get you started!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We absolutely loved our stay at the Princess Sissy hotel in Ios. The hotel is very close to the centre of town - only 5 minutes walk. Perfect for enjoying the night life! The hotel itself was lovely and the rooms were very clean and very bright. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We recieved free transfers to/from the port and also free baggage storage. The hotel offers a great english breakfast for only 5 euro and also has a fantastic bar downstairs with happy hour every night! I recommend this hotel to both families and young people looking to party. Loved it so much that I am already planning to return!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tash87gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Everything Princess Sissy advertises is false or is misleading.

1) The showers are never hot and often turned off when it was still on

2) They offer air conditioning for 5 euro per day although the room we stayed in didnt even have a fan.

3) Port transfers are not free, we organised to be picked up but when we got to the port no one was there.

4) Manager Nikos and staff are all really unfriendly and unhelpful.

5) Internet is one of the facilities advertised on hostel world and hostel bookers although it was only when we had purchased a drink or meal from their bar that we were welcomed to use it. After theyd given us the wrong menu and therefore a meal that we didnt actually want, we were told to move on and not use the internet.

Its not in a good location

If you want to stay in ios- book ahead and find something way better for a better price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kash037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews