We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, we loved it and we'll be back”
Review of Brothers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brothers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Certificate of Excellence
Dijon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent, we loved it and we'll be back”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Nicky and Lisa bring us a lot of comfort, because someone had stolen ours mobiles, wallets, camera before in Athens. We could phone free of charge, to banks and operators.
Thanks a lot to us for welcom.
We recommand this hotel also for cleanliness of room and swimmingpool.
W'll come back next year

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Verdet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    53
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
56
218
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Friendly service in a clean tidy hotel away from the night time madness of the town centre. The hosts Niki & Lisa are welcoming and helpful and were always willing to go the extra mile. The pool area was beautiful and the local advice was spot on. Couldnt have been happier with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GabbyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

stayed there past two weeks and i can honestly say was the best place in ios had friends over there and they stayed in different places and i seen them wasnt half as nice as here. Loved nicki and lisa was crying leaving them went on a mad holiday to ios and it was a bit far out from the main squere but was only 5 in a taxi and it was worth it for service you got in Brothers. Im already missing Nicki and Lisa. Nicki was very helpful and gave us lifts. It was great place to stay and pool is stunning there so relaxing. Nicki and Lisa are great help when u arrive sits down for 20 mins with a map and asks if your going on a mad hol or site seeing and shows you every where to go. Miss it already and im just home. If you want a nice holiday in ios with great service this is the place to stay :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank marydDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

If you don't want to be stuck in the middle of the mental town centre, then this is the place for you. We only spent 2nights here & we were gutted to be leaving so soon. The owners could not have been more helpful and the hotel itself was immaculate.

We stayed in the Garden Delux Room which was stunning & private. It was like stepping into a hotel room in any major city!! The pool area itself was spotless & modern, when you are not exploring the island on the moped (which they will organise for you), chilling out by the pool on the big comfy sun loungers eating something from their snack menu is not a bad way to spend any afternoon.

The transfers to & from the port are very handy. You will love this place!!!!!

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank nheff2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

If you are looking for a place to stay in Ios don't look further. We stayed at this hotel 4 nights and had a brilliant time. Niki and Lisa run this place with true passion and are super helpful. Not only they come and pick you up at the port for free but welcome you with a fresh drink and spend time to give you tips about the island. Their recommendations have always been tremedous from restaurants, bars, beaches and the "secret beach"... But if you prefer to have lunch there Lisa does great food. The rooms are fairly basic but clean and comfortable, the pooI is big and there are plenty of sun loungers to chill out. The price is overall really resonnable. Ios is known to be a party island but we avoided Hora, the party town, when we realised the average age was 18 to 25. However, Ios has lots more to offer with its beautiful landscape, delicious foold an friendly locals and therefore should not be missed as it is a real stunning island. Ben & Chrys

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank chrystellecollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stopped off in Ios and stayed at Brothers Hotel for a couple of nights on our way to Santorini and could easily have spent our entire holiday there. The owners were incredibly welcoming and helpful, the hotel itself was lovely and the rooms were very comfortable. We loved Ios as a holiday destination but I don't think we would have loved it as much if we hadnt stayed at Brothers. Thoroughly recommend it and am planning to go back asap!

Room Tip: Book directly through the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank RH03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karpenisi, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Best choice, even better than what expected. Visiting the island again, I will definately stay here for sure.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Geoponist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ios hotels
1.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
483 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#5 of 42 in Ios
341 reviews
1.3 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brothers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brothers Hotel

Property: Brothers Hotel
Address: Yialos Beach | Kampos Ios, 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ios
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ios
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ios
#3 Family Hotel in Ios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Brothers Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brothers Hotel in Ios welcomes you to an idyllic retreat for your perfect holiday.Nestled in the peaceful Kampos Valley within walking distance from Ios port and Yialos beach, Brothers Hotel offers you comfort and quality to ensure that your stay with us will be a memorable one. REMEMBER BOOK YOUR ROOM DIRECT WITH HOTEL FOR THE BEST PRICE GUARANTEE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Brothers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brothers Hotel Yialos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing