We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely and friendly”
Review of Brothers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brothers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2012

as all the other reviews this place is made special by the owners Nicy and Lisa we were only there for 3 nights as we were island hopping but nothing was to much trouble we were picked up in the port and taken back to a welcome drink and a guide of the island and best beaches and restaurants to vist in our short stay, needless to say they were spot on , rooms were lovely and clean and breakfast served on the terrace was great , thank you so much Nicky and Lisa we will be back
sue and julian cox

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suecoxSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights with our 4 year old son whilst island hopping in June 2012. The hotel is in a quiet location about 5-7mins walk to Yialos beach and 10-15 mins to the port. It has a nice large swimming pool and kept clean and in good order by Nikiforos and his English wife Lisa, who's a straight talking lass from the North East. The room had comfortable beds, a/c, fridge etc.

Niki & Lisa are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble, Niki collected us from the port and once we'd got settled in, sat down with a complimentary drink and a map, showing us places to visit. He has extensive knowledge of the island and all the 'little secret places' to visit that only locals know, great beaches and tavernas. They do breakfasts and snacks and if there's something you'd like a bit different than what's on the menu, Lisa will always try to accomodate.

Niki always offered to drive you down to the port, beach etc. and then insist that you phone him later when you wanted to come back so he could collect you, a nice personal touch and really helpful when you're with a 4 year old in 40+ degree heat! He also arranged car hire for a day at a good price!
We were invited to the Amphitheatre where their daughter and other local children were presenting a Zumba so went up to watch the rehearsals, great fun!
Hope to return soon and for longer, keep up the great work!

Efkhareesto polee!

Mark, Sharon & Matthew

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Lyn and I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel. We found that owners Nick & Lisa to be friendly and helpful with a good knowledge on the best places to see and places to eat. The hotel was of a very high standard with a great pool and sun beds with shade. We plan to visit the Brothers again this year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonalMeehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We had a fantastic time staying at this relaxing and comfortable hotel. Nicky and Lisa were so friendly, welcoming and accommodating that nothing was too much trouble. They provided us with lots of information about the island including the best places to see and eat. The Hotel was always clean and tidy as was the large pool area. The views from our large balcony included a sea view as well as the local landscape. As we were island hopping, staying at such a friendly place made our stay on Ios one to remember.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulineKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed with Nicky & Lisa for 11 days in june,our second time staying at this gem of a hotel. We can only endorse all the other positive reviews and will be returning to stay with them again next summer. Because of a serious illness I was no longer able to manage the 800metre walk to the port with all its excellent tavernas but this was not a problem as Nicky very kindly gave us a lift whenever we wanted to go including when we needed to go to the supermarket. He also picks you up on arrival at the port & takes you back on departure,helping you with your luggage. The hotel is excellent in every respect & is situated away from the husle & bustle but within easy reach of the Port with it's regular bus service to the Chora & beaches. The familly are all very welcoming. We look forward to our return next year!

Room Tip: all the rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinfiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Look nowhere else, this is the place to stay in Ios! Nicky, Lisa and their gorgeous daughter Khloe are the most fantastic hosts and made us feel welcome and part of the family immediately. Nicky picked us up from the port and Lisa was ready with a welcome drink and an island map in hand to give us a crash course on Ios. Of course, all her recommendations were spot on!

The rooms are lovely and neat, beds are comfy and many afternoons were spent lazily by the pool in the hammock.

Breakfast is lovely and Lisa also cooks up hot breakfasts if you don't feel like toast.

I recommend Brothers to anyone wanting a great place to stay in Ios!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 5 nights during our 6 month trip and absolutely loved it!!!
The rooms are lovely. The pool is gorgeous and we had everything we needed there. The hotel is family run and we loved that part the most as it gave it a personal touch!!! They were so helpful and we had fun laughs with all of them.
We hired a car for 3 days to go around the island so getting around was easy. Will definitely stay here again :) thank you!!!!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ios hotels
0.5 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
539 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
446 reviews
1.3 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brothers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brothers Hotel

Address: Yialos Beach | Kampos Ios, 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ios
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ios
#3 Family Hotel in Ios
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ios
Price Range: £41 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brothers Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brothers Hotel in Ios welcomes you to an idyllic retreat for your perfect holiday.Nestled in the peaceful Kampos Valley within walking distance from Ios port and Yialos beach, Brothers Hotel offers you comfort and quality to ensure that your stay with us will be a memorable one. REMEMBER BOOK YOUR ROOM DIRECT WITH HOTEL FOR THE BEST PRICE GUARANTEE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brothers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brothers Hotel Yialos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing