We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel”
Review of Brothers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brothers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel hotel whilst travelling aroung the cyclades. We visited 5 islands and this hotel was by far the cheapest we stayed in but it was our favourite. The welcome we received from Niki and Lisa was fantastic with a complimentary drink and recommendations of places to visit. The room was comfortable and the pool area was lovely. We had breakfast at the hotel which was really nice and reasonable priced. The hotel is just a short walk from the beach and the port. A great place to stay on a lovely island.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackieball8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    53
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
56
218
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Purley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

27 years since our last visit to The Brothers we returned to Ios. It was with some trepidation as we had very much enjoyed our last stay and had such happy memories.
We did not have to worry .From NIcki picking us up at the port ( the last time dad met us with a donkey) to Lisa's warm welcome and immediate guide to the best restaurants and beaches on Ios we immediately felt at home and were totally relaxed.
We stayed in 2 rooms ( we extended our original stay from 4 to 7 mights) and both were comfortable and maintained spotlessly with a change of towels each day. Lisa served breakfast to suit our needs i.e no time restrictions and bespoke dishes!!
The relaxed atmosphere generated by Nicki and Lisa meant that fellow guests all got on with each other and it was a pleasure to share each others experiences.
Lisa's recommendations meant that we enjoyed each of the restaurants we dined in, special mention for Apostolides & Liz at The Octopus Tree, and Nicki would provide the perfect start to the evening by providing a lift to the port.
Great value for money,our memories have been enhanced and we will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pajo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Brothers Hotel is a true family run place. The owners Nicky and Lisa are fantastic. Nicky picked us up from the ferry port and drove us back when it was time to leave. Lisa gave us a detailed explaination of everywhere to go in IOS, true insider, local information. This place has a great pool set up and very clean rooms. It is close enough to walk to the port area as well (10-12 minute walk) which is where the bus stop is to get to the village. Will be sure to return to Brothers Hotel when we return to IOS.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelloves25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2012

After going to IOS for over 10 years for party, this was my first holiday with my family. So i decided to take a hotel with pool, and this was the best decision i made! We was staying in a studio for two weeks. The owners of this hotel are very friendly, a never meet any comparable hotel like this. It was a pleasure to stay here an i would always come back here. Travelling to IOS with childs is no problem, dont be scared about "the pary island"! There are no crouds at the beach, and if you drive to an another beach, you are nearly alone, thats holiday! Thank you for the hospitality, i hope we can come back soon....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephan108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

as all the other reviews this place is made special by the owners Nicy and Lisa we were only there for 3 nights as we were island hopping but nothing was to much trouble we were picked up in the port and taken back to a welcome drink and a guide of the island and best beaches and restaurants to vist in our short stay, needless to say they were spot on , rooms were lovely and clean and breakfast served on the terrace was great , thank you so much Nicky and Lisa we will be back
sue and julian cox

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suecoxSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights with our 4 year old son whilst island hopping in June 2012. The hotel is in a quiet location about 5-7mins walk to Yialos beach and 10-15 mins to the port. It has a nice large swimming pool and kept clean and in good order by Nikiforos and his English wife Lisa, who's a straight talking lass from the North East. The room had comfortable beds, a/c, fridge etc.

Niki & Lisa are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble, Niki collected us from the port and once we'd got settled in, sat down with a complimentary drink and a map, showing us places to visit. He has extensive knowledge of the island and all the 'little secret places' to visit that only locals know, great beaches and tavernas. They do breakfasts and snacks and if there's something you'd like a bit different than what's on the menu, Lisa will always try to accomodate.

Niki always offered to drive you down to the port, beach etc. and then insist that you phone him later when you wanted to come back so he could collect you, a nice personal touch and really helpful when you're with a 4 year old in 40+ degree heat! He also arranged car hire for a day at a good price!
We were invited to the Amphitheatre where their daughter and other local children were presenting a Zumba so went up to watch the rehearsals, great fun!
Hope to return soon and for longer, keep up the great work!

Efkhareesto polee!

Mark, Sharon & Matthew

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Lyn and I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel. We found that owners Nick & Lisa to be friendly and helpful with a good knowledge on the best places to see and places to eat. The hotel was of a very high standard with a great pool and sun beds with shade. We plan to visit the Brothers again this year.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonalMeehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ios hotels
1.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
483 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#5 of 42 in Ios
341 reviews
1.3 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brothers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brothers Hotel

Property: Brothers Hotel
Address: Yialos Beach | Kampos Ios, 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ios
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ios
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ios
#3 Family Hotel in Ios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Brothers Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brothers Hotel in Ios welcomes you to an idyllic retreat for your perfect holiday.Nestled in the peaceful Kampos Valley within walking distance from Ios port and Yialos beach, Brothers Hotel offers you comfort and quality to ensure that your stay with us will be a memorable one. REMEMBER BOOK YOUR ROOM DIRECT WITH HOTEL FOR THE BEST PRICE GUARANTEE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Brothers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brothers Hotel Yialos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing