We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful!”
Review of Brothers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brothers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Ios
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful!”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

brothers hotel is a real gem - located near the beach, but still secluded enough to avoid the hustle and bustle - with all amenities (breakfast is delicious! the a/c is silent!) and a lovely large swimming pool! i'd stay there over and over again! the price is right the owners and staff are so friendly and help you with your every need. great place to stay! i highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elisabeth t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    49
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
55
206
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I can't recommend Brothers Hotel enough. As per all previous reviews, Nicki and Lisa make you feel like part of the family and cannot do enough for you. We were picked up at the port and given a welcome drink whilst Lisa sat for ages talking us through the local area, giving us tips of where to go etc. We were helped with everything from changing accommodation to car hire. Food was also great quality and value and the whole hotel and pool area are immaculate. We were island hopping and managed to stay an extra couple of days here before we had to move on somewhere else - however, we loved Ios and Brothers Hotel so much that we came back after two days. It's that good! We also met lots of other lovely people from all over the world here and will definitely be back. I would also recommend that you try Baywatch Beach Bar on Gialos Beach and The Octopus Tree in the harbour for fish. Hope to see you soon Nicki and family!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoefroog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

Nicky and Lisa were perfect hosts, very accommodating for our infant son too. Drinks and meals were cheap! Room was fantastic value! Short walk to the port and town in walking distance also. Pool area was great too. good location. Maid service every day. Met some great people from all over the world here too! Would recommend the hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lozpol83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croyde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

My boyfriend and I visited three of the Greek islands and we both said that Ios was by far our favourite, some of the others are very expensive and manic whereas Ios has a lovely sense of calm and is much more reasonably priced. There is no airport on Ios so we arrived by boat from Santorini and as promised by email Niki was there to meet us and take us back to the hotel which is not far from the port and is near a beautiful beach with shops and restaurants. Niki and Lisa are both so lovely and friendly, we were only on Ios for 2 days but we could of easily stayed here for longer if we didnt already have ferries hotels and flights booked as we were made to feel very welcome. Lisa sat down with us when we arrived and showed us a map of Ios and told us the good places, restaurants and beaches to go and what to avoid. As suggested by Lisa we hired out a moped and explored the beautiful island, we both fell in love with it, so pretty and unspoilt. This hotel was very reasonably priced and the rooms were kept immaculatey clean, the pool was lovely too and it was in a peaceful setting away from the busy town of Chora but close enough to walk there or get a taxi which was just 5 euros. On our last day Niki gave us a lift back to the port and sat with us at the bar to wait for his new customers to arrive, Niki really has a heart of gold and I can see how this hotel has got its number one ranking. We will definutely be going back to stay here, we miss it already!

Room Tip: Ask for a room over-looking the pool as it is all lit up at night time and looks wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMarathons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Owners Nicky and Lisa are unique with their hospitality ad wonderful authentic Greek welcome. They made our trip to IOS so special that we returned for a second experience on the same trip. Would highly recommend their homely family run hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoxyLoxy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed 5 nights with the hosts Nikki & Lisa in July and experienced some of the best hospitality we've seen anywhere in the world... From fantastic local restaurant recommendations, to hiring us a car, & helping change ferry tickets, nothing was too much to ask!!
The location was in the quiter part of Ios, with a beach nearby that had a much more local feel. Rooms and pool area were spacious, clean & a great area to relax. Lisa's toasted sandwiches & milkshakes were also a hit with us!!
Strongly recommend this place to all travellers!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateMalinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Ios was our last stop for our island hop for myself and two other friends. This hotel was very clean, the room was very spacious, but most of all the owners Nicky and Lisa were very welcoming and very helpful. The hotel itself is located very close to the port but about a 5 minute drive to the main bars/clubs.. (buses and taxis are very easy to find) so we didn't find this a concern at all. There is a large and lovely pool with lots of banana lounges. Can't really give a review on the food because we didn't eat at the hotel. Nicky drove us to and from the port and we were treated like family...Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with this big balcony and our room had a little kitchenette so this was really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ios hotels
1.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#6 of 42 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brothers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brothers Hotel

Property: Brothers Hotel
Address: Yialos Beach | Kampos Ios, 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ios
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ios
#3 Family Hotel in Ios
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Brothers Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brothers Hotel in Ios welcomes you to an idyllic retreat for your perfect holiday.Nestled in the peaceful Kampos Valley within walking distance from Ios port and Yialos beach, Brothers Hotel offers you comfort and quality to ensure that your stay with us will be a memorable one. REMEMBER BOOK YOUR ROOM DIRECT WITH HOTEL FOR THE BEST PRICE GUARANTEE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brothers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brothers Hotel Yialos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing